Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Over the moon!
 from Melbourne, AUS,  Nov 21, 2011

I picked up the watch today so it is too early to discuss the time keeping but the watch itself just looks absolutely magnificent! Attention to detail is second to none and I can not fault Stuhrling in the slightest. I have had the watch on for half a day and it is definately a conversation starter with several people making comments about how terrific it looks. The size of the watch is quite large so it may put some people off however I love my watch's like this. If you love big watch's, attention to detail and something that will stand you out from the crowd don't look no further than this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling emperor automatic watch
 from CA,  Dec 31, 2013

This is a very unique watch. It's very different from any other watch I have seen. My son loves it. The price was very good on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch!
 from Humble, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

I love this watch! It's beautiful and I get so many compliments on it every where I go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a beautiful piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch was exquisite.
 from Arkansas,  Jan 13, 2013

I was captivated by the watch online and once it came in my son is very proud of it and I adored it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was great, but the real thing is better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapish watch.
 from New Orleans,  Jan 7, 2013

The spring Let go in a little over a month after buying it. Thank god I got the extended overstock warranty I think. Sthurling does have a manufacters 2 year warrant though... I'm pissed! Nich watch for about 30 days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so / Low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wrist Clock
 from Johannesburg, South Africa,  Jun 9, 2012

The Stuhrling Emperor Grand Dt is a great time piece. It is very large and very noticable. It is nicely detailed and impresses when looking up close at the details. Everything works well and is true to its function. The dual main springs are easily wound by everyday wrist movement. Time keeping is within the norms for a new mechanical watch. Once its had time to run in it will be fair to judge how much time it gains or looses. The leather strap looks good. I'm personally not a fan of the crystal on the crown and the overall case size is probably around 3mm too large. All considered, I am very pleased with the watch thus far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing watch!
 from Belleville, Ontario, Canada,  May 26, 2012

This watch looks even better in person! The box it comes in is very nice, has a nice high end appeal to it. Wound the watch up set the dual time and its been running great since. Keeps time well with no issues. Watch came in well packaged box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality by the look and feel of the item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WATCH!!!
 from Hampton, VA,  May 9, 2012

I had been looking everywhere for this watch and couldn't find it. I found the same watch with the blue strap at several other sites, but couldn't find this one with the black strap. And the couple of places that did have it wanted at least twice as much!! So I had to snatch it up when I saw it here. And I wasn't disappointed when I got it! Watch gets compliments every time I wear it. I've got about 16 watches and this is one of my favorites!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate images
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent watch, perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great watch!
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  Apr 7, 2012

Great watch and clearly a great buy. It goes well with both casual and business attire. It's a one-of-a-kind head-turner also!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Toronto, ON,  Feb 18, 2012

This is a stunning watch. I received it quickly, and it works perfectly. I personally love the size and the complexity; if the photo appeals to you, then I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is even more beautiful in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a cheap watch period. Do your research and read the reviews. The MSRP is rediculous. It should MSRP for about $$. Returned immediately. Nice presentation box but you don't wear that...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loose Screw
 from white plains, ny,  Nov 30, 2011

bad. real bad. Loose screw floating around in case. plus strap smells funny. just got the item in the mail. thanks for wasting my time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ours didn't have a loose screw floating around in the case
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad. real bad. Loose screw floating around in case. plus strap smells funny
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought