Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great watch both for looks and design
 from Orange County Calif.,  Feb 18, 2012

I would like you to know that I almost did not buy this watch because of a review I read on this site. The reviewer said the watch was to big to wear on your wrist, and he was going to make a pocket watch out of it. Well I just got back from a cruise to Hawaii, and wore the watch the whole trip, not only does it keep perfect duel time, but everyone I showed it to was fascinated by the ability to see the works inside in operation. I can,t tell you all how much I love this watch, and coming from a person that owns twoRolex watches, that is high praise. Also the price was great!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as I am concerned the quality is top notch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real pretty timepiece
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2013

For the price this is a stunning watch. I bought it for my husband as a gift for finishing the Boston Marathon 2013. I was not sure if he would like it as he is a minimalist but, to my surprise he loved it. The craftsmanship of this watch is beautiful; you can sis at watch the movement and be mesmerized at all the intricate details. Being a "Skeleton" watch in this sense makes it a real interesting watch. Even the back of the watch is crafted where you can see the details and movement of the gears. I think this watch is stunning, and beautifully crafted. The only thing is that the alligator band was quite stiff when arrived, but a little mink oil and some kneading helped that. I would totally recommend this item. Very Pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice!
 from Lafayette, La.,  Mar 5, 2014

Really nice "eye catcher". It keeps good time. I wear it every day and so I've never had to wind it. The watch band looks great,fits well and matches the quality of the watch. Probably the best watch I've ever had. This watch is a piece of art!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

Mediocre quality watch. Looks ok, but mechanism is poor quality, goes ahead a minute a day, returned them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exaclty
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Emperor's Grandeur Watch
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 14, 2013

I received the watch fairly quickly and was impressed to see it up close. The detail is very nice and I get compliments on it quite often. The only issue I have is the crown. It is unable to move to the second position so I am unable to set the dual time on the watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched perfectly with the item i received
  • How accurate was the sizing? The scale of the watch was a bit bigger than i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, with the exception of the crown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These watch super nice
 from canada, québec,  Feb 12, 2013

the watch is incredible, the quality of the package, no anomaly. I do not ésiterais to recommend a watch on your site

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original
 from Houston tx,  Jan 31, 2013

I have had to return the same watch twice now for the same issue. I dont understand the reasoning for this and would like to get this issue resolved as quickly as possible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was incorrect. The letters on the watch came back crooked so i returned and the return watch came back the same way
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Watch worthy of all the praise it gets
 from Ft. Lauderdale , FL,  Jan 4, 2013

Let me first start off by saying that I am a collector of skeleton watches and mechanical watches. This is my favorite watch out of my collection. The intricate details are insane and the craftsmanship lends to its elegant form. The watch is a reasonable weight and the face is large but not the largest I've ever seen. It's a show piece for sure and eye catcher. The dual time works perfectly and the manual is to the point. Definitely a great buy and got it for $350 less than on ****. Will buy again from Overstock for sure!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent craftsmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
show off piece
 from British Columbia,  Jan 4, 2013

This watch was purchased as a gift for a person who's a bit into steampunk scene. The watch appears to be of good quality. It certainly looks very very good, and so far has been keeping good time. The leather band says "Genuine Crocodile". Came beautifully packed in a box with a zillion of little thingys - pamphlets, envelopes, cloth, etc. Good as a fun gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boyfriend loved this watch
 from tacoma, wa,  Nov 23, 2012

My boyfriend got this as an early Xmas present and loved it. He likes to show it off and wears it on special occasions- It looks just like it does on this site, comes in a sleek box and looks like a million bucks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • How accurate was the sizing? not sure, but it is a large watch face
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, apparently use to be a Swiss watch product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Watch
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 30, 2012

Amazing watch to look at. Keeps time and people notice it. The size of the watch is pretty big but you get used to it, even after 24 hours you don't notice the size and weight much at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good, bigger and thicker than I thought it would be but not cumbersome to wear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Got it yesterday, great so far. Keeps time very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from fort lauderdale,florida,  Aug 23, 2012

I got this watch for my husbands birthday.He loves it and has gotten lots of complements on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling XXL watch
 from Scotland,  Jun 29, 2012

Over the moon with the quality and speedy service to Europe. The watch is more than stunning and the feel and quality are good, I'm a big guy I would say small people may find it too big a watch face, I bought this as it was a big watch and similar in style to a watch I had wanted but this was thousandsc heaper, quite hard to find an onion winder. The diamond chips are not realy worth the extra cost in my view and I would happily have bought the model with out the chips as Iv never seen them sparkle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Timepiece
 from New York,  Apr 3, 2012

Everywhere i go i get compliments on this watch. The most important complient to me of course is thaf of my future wife. She loves it very much and compliments me on choosing it everytime i wear it. It never gets old.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch/Excellent Quality
 from Maryland,  Dec 20, 2011

This is my second Stuhrling Original and I must say that Stuhrling makes some beautiful watches. This watch is an eye catcher. I find myself, much like my other Stuhrling Original, staring at the exceptional attention to detail devoted to the watch face. The craftsmanship is top notch. I cannot speak on the durability of the watch as I have only had it for two weeks, but I do not anticipate any problems. Sturhling and Overstock have a winner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this watch is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thick face
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

The watch is beautiful and interesting, but the face is extremely large and thick so that the overall appearance is extremely bulky and way too large on the wrist. I will try to remove the strap and use it as a pocket or tabletop watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top