Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Maine,  Dec 10, 2008

Wanted something to wear on the weekend that was not formal. This watch fit the bill and was not that expensive. IT is a goodlooking watch and I get compliments about it, I could wear it to work. The description was exactly what I got in the mail and it was shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow gift
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 8, 2008

i bought this watch for my husband as a birthday gift. wow, was he impressed! not only is the watch as nice as it looks, you should see the box it came in. my husband loves watches and has many, but this one came in beautiful orange packaging and looked like an expensive gift even without additional gift wrap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Watch
 from Urbana, IL,  Sep 19, 2008

This is a great looking watch with a fairly simple design. I like the fact that it has a large face, and the bronze color makes it unique. This is the first Struehrling watch I've owned, and I haven't owned it for long, so I can't comment on durability, but the packaging is nice and the fact that it comes with a polishing cloth is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch!
 from Florida,  Sep 10, 2008

The packaging of this watch must be mentioned. It really is done well, if this were a gift then any recipient would be impressed with the watch before they even actually saw it.The watch itself is a great casual alternative. I love the brown colored face, which makes it stand apart from regular brown leather watches. The large face looks great on my wrist and it fits loosely on the last notch so it hangs nicely. Great watch for ladies!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Watch
 from Virginia,  May 28, 2014

I purchased these for my husband. He is quite "picky" about his watches so I was not certain when I ordered it. However, he has worn it every day since he received it. Others have noticed it on his wrist and commented about how nice it looked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch at a bargain price.
 from new york, new york,  Mar 6, 2014

Stuhrling watches are not made in Switzerland but rather in China under Swiss supervision. If you can get past that piece of detail the watch itself is beautiful & comes well packaged in a beautiful box suitable for gift giving as well. The watch works well & have not had any issues with it--- I love it & use on a daily basis. The color is as advertised. Have already banged it a few times & the watch does not skip a second. Very sturdy. Size fits my wrist perfectly. Love it. 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful! Can see in the dark and lovely box. Magnifies face and looks sophisticated on the wrist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Sacramento, Calif.,  Jan 11, 2013

Beautiful watch, but it was much bigger than it appeared in the image, and as I have a small wrist it was just too uncomfortable - pity!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch was much bigger than it appeared on the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome
 from Wash DC,  Nov 7, 2012

I had an unfortunate break-in and lost a good number of watches from my collection. This was one of the first I replaced "exactly." I'd been so happy with the first one, that I bought a blue one to go with the brown one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine -- I'm used to that in Stuhrlings
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling watch
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 25, 2012

i liked the look of the watch and the leather band. when i received the watch it looked better and i was very impressed with the quality of the leather band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? watch was as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, especially like the leather band
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2012

This watch took our breath away. It's in stunning packaging and the watch looks amazing. Just to pick it up the first time screams "quality."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from South Florida,  Jun 22, 2012

I bought this as a gift from our children for Father's Day. They presented it to him during breakfast. His face lit up when he opened the box. My husband collects watches. He told our children this was one of his favorites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was a perfect match, color and all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for work and casual
 from Orlando, FL,  May 29, 2012

The packaging is quite elaborate and almost worth the unboxing video, but I resisted. The watch is as advertised., classic, and so far has kept time as promised. The colors on the website match what you see when you unbox it. The band does let the watch move about when you wear it for a while, but it doesn't strangle my wrist and the leather is soft enough that it may reshape and sit flat on top of my wrist some day; but it takes all of one second to check the time, and it usually sets beneath my shirt cuff so it's no bother to me at all. I do like the fact that the face glows in the dark, and the chronometer is easy to read, so the larger face suits me fine. And the thing with the face resembling a sharks mouth is a bit of an ice breaker for the folks that notice. It is a step up from the Fossil I was wearing over the last few years, and going back to a non-metal band has been a nice change. I don't think anyone will be disappointed given the price, the look, and style of this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value in watches
 from IL,  Apr 15, 2011

Nice classic looking watch, good for casual or work. Only worn out a couple of times since the purchase and have received a few compliments. Stuhrling has great variety and value. This is my second watch from them. I will certainly continue to purchase more from them in the future.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? dead on, looks even better on the wrist than in the picture
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Highland, CA,  Mar 25, 2011

The face of this watch is awesome. The numbers are easy to read. The leather band is of excellent quality. It is exactly what I was looking for in a watch and more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gift
 Mar 13, 2011

i bought this as a valentine's day gift for my fiance, he wanted a square watch with a leather band, the watch seems to be very good quality and was packaged very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I gave it as a gift...
 from MD,  Dec 21, 2010

He loves it. He said it is very unique, the face is huge, the band is nice and he just loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturhling Shark
 from Southington, CT,  Dec 8, 2010

I had heard what a nice watch this was and bought it for my husband as a gift. He is a watch freak! He was very happy with it. I was impressed with the nice packaging. Definitely recommend for quality and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Stuhrling Shark
 from Mount Dora, Fl.,  Apr 17, 2012

The watch is very attractive on the wrist & has wonderful features such as great lume & the big date complication. The only thing I was disappointed with was the fact that the bezel scratched easily, otherwise the item was a good purchase for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close to the online product photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 30, 2010

I purchased the watch as a Christmas gift for my fiance. Since he can't see it until Christmas Day, I showed it to my 30 year old son. His comment "did you buy one for me?". He thought it was a really good looking watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought