Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Item sent didn't match picture
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 19, 2014

I ordered the watch as pictured on your site, the Stuhrling Original moon phase with the black dial and orange accents. Instead I received the correct watch but with a stainless steel face, I don't care for it but I'm handicapped and it's too much for me to repackage and return it to you. I'm not happy that this happened. If the black face model was unavailable for some reason, I should have been notified and given a choice. Not the best way to treat your customers and expect them to bring return business. This is the last time I order anything from you. I don't need the disrespect or the hassle.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Nice watch, good price.
 from Retired in Pennsylvania,  Sep 9, 2014

Nice watch, looks and performs as advertised. My only regret is that neither dial or hands are luminous. Makes it a "day time watch".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great watch, great value
 from Great Falls, VA,  Jan 26, 2014

The watch looks great and is very fashionable. Would buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Handsome watch. Excellent value.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2014

I had been researching watches for a while and kept coming back to Overstock. This particular watch caught my eye, and the price point made the decision to buy an easy one. Comfortable, stylish and a good deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice Watch
 from Cheyenne,Wyo,  Dec 22, 2013

The watch is beautiful. A bit larger than I expected, but never the less is great. The only improvement would be to have the hands glow in the dark.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and beautiful timepiece!
 from Santa Maria, CA,  May 7, 2011

I was a little nervous at first about buying a quality timepiece on the internet. This watch set my fears aside. It is a beautiful timepiece, well constructed, and offered at a fantastic price on Overstock.com. Very happy!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes!
  • Did the product fit true to size? Perfectly!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent; very pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am always a little apprehensive about buying something without seeing it in person, but this watch turned out to be a nice surprise. The presentation was excellent. The watch arrived in a very nice box and was well protected for shipping. The watch itself is very attractive with an awesome orange against black face. It is probably the coolest watch I have ever owned. I have had it for a couple of months now, and it keeps very accurate time. If something happened to this watch I would buy it again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Qaulity is very good to excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 16, 2011

The face of the watch is much too dark - it's very hard to see the face even in normal conditions. The photo highlights the fascia - but when you are wearing the watch, trying to tell the time is difficult - you have to try and position it towards a light. I have returned the watch.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Not really. The photo of the watch looks great - it was shot in a studio with great lighting.
  • Did the product fit true to size? It was larger then I thought, but that was fine.
  • How is the quality of the product? Looked to be high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch!
 from TX,  Apr 1, 2011

Got it as a gift for someone, it looks even nicer in person than the picture. The box came with it is very nice and presentable.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 8, 2011

This is a really nice watch with the moon cycle. Takes some time to do the initial adjustments but its worth it. Little disappointed with the belt of the watch. Kind of rough and not very supple. Overall a 4 star out of 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch nicely packaged
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 14, 2011

It is a beautiful watch and nice package presentation. It is stylish and modern. The watch has nothing to envy the well known brands as its presentation is high quality. It does not have Sapphire but uses a new component which is scratch resistant (Krysterna). Be aware it is an american watch not a swiss watch although it is made (according to the watch's information) with high quality products following swiss standards. Also the settings for the Moon Phases are old dated and does not reflect what the manual says. Anyways I would say it is a nice watch very good priced and with high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome watch
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 14, 2011

Well crafted, very high quality design. Comes with 2 year warranty and detailed instructions all in an attractive box to keep this newly loved timepiece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 Jan 31, 2011

Looks very nice (exactly as on the photos) and is beautifully presented. Just received it so cannot comment on the quality just yet although everything seems to be fine in that department as well. The only objection is the manual that is not up to date (date/day/month is changed by pressing recessed buttons using enclosed tool). However watches are reasonably simple devices and it did not take me long to figure out how to operate it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 8, 2011

looks fantastic,fits well, gives all the information about the day, and.keeps excellent time. I like it best of my collection of >100 watches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance is nice
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 25, 2010

This is the first Stuhrling watch that I have owned, and so far I am impressed. It has an excellant appearance and feel. I hope that this is not the last one that I own. (I am not wishing for this one to be replaced, I just know a good collection line of items.) This item has a 2 year warranty, which is good for a watch. In 72 hrs. it has not lost a second. These make a wonderful present that will not be often returned for a nicer one. Get one for your loved ones!!! EXCELLANT PRICE AND QUALITY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Hickory,NC,  Nov 27, 2010

This is a great looking watch.The moon phase was difficult to set,but it does not take away my overall opinion of the watch.I would recommend this watch to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome watch
 from atlanta , ga,  Sep 25, 2010

This watch is very nice. i think if you buy one you will agree....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice timepiece.
 Aug 22, 2010

This is my second Stuhrling Original watch and I've been impressed with the quality and looks of their timepieces. The only thing I would have different in this watch is a bit more vibrant color in the markings. The watch wears comfortably and is a nice complement to my other timepieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome watch
 from Maine,  Apr 15, 2011

I would like to have a Breitling Navitimer like John Travolta wears in the magazine ads but $5000. for a watch, really? This is a very attractive watch and for the price I am very happy. Costs less than either of my two Seiko's and as long as it "keeps on ticking" I'm very happy with it. If spending $100+ for a watch doesn't bother you and you admire this style, buy this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top