Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Artemis Quartz Moon Watch
 from UT,  Jul 20, 2010

This watch looks much better out of the box than the photo on the web site. It is very impressive with the rich orange of the dials, hands against the rich black of the face. The orange stitching on the band matches the orange in the watch nicely. My only complaint is that for whatever reason there was no instruction booklet in the case. Everything else was there, including the tool for adjusting the dials, and it is beautifully packaged. It was easy to figure out how to use the tool to adjust the dials but with no instruction on how to adjust the "moon and sun" dial I had to manually advance the hour hand to get that dial to it's proper representation of the day to the sun. Other than that small inconvenience it is a nice watch and I have received several compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch, Not Scratch Resistant
 from Madison, WI,  May 25, 2011

The watch looks exactly like it does in the photograph. It's very handsome, but the watch hands are difficult to read. There's no backlight, but it's actually still fairly readable in the dark. The build quality is excellent. The major problem is that it is not scratch resistant. My watch face was scratched within the first two days of buying it. It is a sapphire crystal, however it's still quite scratchable. Also, the moon cycle dates in the watch manual appear to be wrong. All in all, it's a good buy as long as you are careful with it. The company should clarify the nature of its "scratch-resistant" quality, however.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite a surprise
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jun 21, 2011

Much better looking than the web photos,surprisingly high quality. Excellent value. The moon phase function is just plain cool, and quite easy to set. Highly recommended.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from West Hempstead, NY,  Jun 16, 2011

This was a present for my husband. It arrived promptly as always and securely packaged. My husband is very metro, and he owns several watches. This was an addition to his casual wardrobe. The watch was exactly as pictured and he absolutely loves it. I definitely recommend it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Quality
 from san diego CA,  Mar 12, 2011

this timepiece is amazing ! perfect quality and craftsmanship ! very classy and stylish looks and feels like a 5000$ watch !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Watch!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 28, 2013

My order came faster than expected. First glance at the watch, WOW!. Looks very classy and it looks unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 21, 2013

very good watch. I'm not going to bs because I do not want to waste time when i am satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned this
 from Virginia,  May 1, 2013

I thought this watch looked awesome and bought it because I like the mix of strong industrial design with the bold black/bright orange coloring/ accent highlights. I was picturing this pairing with something like an Ermenegildo Zegna tailored grey Italian flannel suit, white shirt with an open collar and a great pair of dress shoes. When it showed up though, it simply looks more chintzy in person than in the picture. Imagine a BIG, ostentatious NIXON watches. Bright, shiny chrome rather than more subtle brushed finish. Etc Etc. It felt more like this watch should be paired with a sideways ball cap, some street cred high-tops and a gold chain. Nothing against that at all. Just not what I was looking for. I'm sure it was a perfectly good watch. Returning it was no problem at all. Kudos to Overstock. Still my favorite place to buy watches and most other things as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looks much better. The actual product appears much cheaper and materials are not particularly impressive. The watch face is not bright. By that I mean that the orange dials and hash marks, which look great on the picture - are far less visible and prominent in actuality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Returned it immediately so cannot say.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little dark - hard to read
 from maine,  Apr 17, 2013

The face is a little dark, which makes it difficult to read. Otherwise, it is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the orange of the dial stands out better in the picture than in real life
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking time piece
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

A nice looking watch with a little bit of orange to contrast the black band/face. I haven't even tried to set the moon phase yet as it appears to be something that I need to study a bit & simply have not had the time since it arrived. I'm happy with it & will eventually get around to getting the moon phase dialed in. I really don't need to know what phase the moon is in, but I will get around to setting it if only just for grins.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The orange color seems brighter on the image than on the watch itself
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, but will have to own longer to judge quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the watch.
 from Clearwater FL,  Sep 19, 2012

This was a fantastic purchase. I own many Sturhling watches as I am a collector of fine timepieces. It will be worn proudly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The watch is much better looking than the image on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from West Babylon, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I was really surprised at how nice this watch was when I opened the box. It looked so authentic. The colors are not too bright, but still eye catching. I bought it as a gift for my friend's birthday and to my relief he actually loved it! I think he has to wear it a few times so the band can fit comfortably around his wrist, but all in all it was a great pick. He also thought the moon part was really cool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was even better than than the photo.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This watch seemed to be of high quality when I looked at it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice loking time piece
 from nc,  Nov 15, 2011

The watch looks great and it also come in a very elegant box. I can not figure out the funtion of the middle dial between moon and stars and do not know how you can control it so that is a negative but over all, it is a very nice one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same, actually looks better on my wrist
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact as it was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nic equality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from NJ,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a gorgeous watch. The packaging was very impressive. Watch was fully functional on receipt. Instructions for setting the watch were easy to follow. The entire ordering and shipping process were trouble-free.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Site image accurately portrayed the details of the watch face, as well as the colorings.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fully adjustable strap is comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 9, 2011

This is a beautiful watch - any man would love it. Gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good watch
 from Atlanta,  Oct 7, 2011

This is a great watch. Setting it for the first time and getting the moon patterns to sync is a difficult task. Basically you have to set it to the last full moon, and then wind forward manually minute by minute, which can be taxing. Overall since then the watch ha been great. The quality of leather band was my main concern, but it is very quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on teh site was very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate. Woudlve been a great ideal to have quarter next to it, or something for scale reference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging, box, and watch are all first class.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better in pictures
 from Ithaca, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

The watch crystal is made from what they call "krysterna" and is actually just optical quality acrylic. There is very little lume on the very fine hands. There is no contrast between the hands on the small dials and the dial itself, making them very hard to read. I really wanted a moonphase watch. I was disappointed in the overall quality of this watch, but very pleased with overstock.com customer service. I would buy again from overstock, but will stay away from Sturhling brand watches. Far finer quality can be found at comparable prices.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image makes the product look nice, but does not convey the sense that it is not very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was disappointing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hour and minute hands cockeyed
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

It was the oddest thing to see a watch priced in this range that DID NOT accurately display the time. When set to 3:00, for example, it appeared to be "nearly" 4:00. The hands sit in between the numbers so, you couldn't tell what time it was exactly. Returned it for a full refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The face of the watch is very large... More like a diving watch size than for everyday wear
  • How accurate was the sizing? The adjustable wristband fit well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging led you to believe it was very well made. But, beyond all the high end wrappings, the hour and minutes did not line up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 3, 2011

I have just received the watch today and I am impressed. The watch was delivered in an eye-catching box with all of the necessary information/materials that I needed to adjust the dials and wear. This is my first watch but I am definitely ordering another Stuhrling watch again. Thank you Overstock.com

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2011

Bought this for my husband for father's day and he was blown away. He loves it; it is quite elegant and casual at the same time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture did not do it justice
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought