For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent value & sharp attention to detail
 from Reston, VA,  Jun 15, 2007

I had been looking at getting a nice watch for a few years now. I have been 'window shopping' on the web for months and happened across this Stuhrling watch on Overstock. The watch was delivered today and I am extremely pleased with my purchase! I have friends who have Tags / Cartier / Breitling watches and I think this watch is nicer than the Tags and as nice as the Cartier / Breitling at 10% of the cost! The watch face is a bit larger than the 1" displayed in the picture. I would say that once you get it on the wrist it's closer to 1.5". The blue numbers look great against the white background and the automatic movement (a must for me) is impeccable. Setting the day/time was a snap and the 'pop' feature to set the wrist strap once and then click the watch on is really nice. Overall the watch is a 5/5 from me and I'd recommend it to anyone on the fence. The details of the watch are really impressive and it is definitely a watch that will catch a person's eye.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Avenue watch
 from Bellingham wa.,  Feb 15, 2014

The overall appearance of this watch is excellent and worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice watch at an affordable price
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 29, 2014

This watch has enriched my collection and particulierment the Stuhrling watches because I has multiple. My only disappointment regarding the band color. I did not check the indication of color. I thought it was brown. But no, it is black. That does not make me regret this purchase. This is a beautiful watch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent watch
 from Columbia, North Carolina,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a great looking watch. The watch, leather strap and deployment clasp are quality items. Keeps better time than my Tag Heuer automatic. I definitely recommend this watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, finely made
 from Casa Grande, AZ,  Jan 24, 2014

Love this watch.It's one I can see and still be stylish. Love the slight turquoise shimmer on the hands and numbers it's is an added surprise. No more batteries also, love a watch with glass backs so I can see the workings. Also has security latch on band. All in all, if you like the picture, you'll love the watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch.
 from Mo.,  Jan 14, 2014

The face size is large, makes it easy to read. My husband likes the strap design. Very expensive looking. A very good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The watch was more than expected
 from tennessee,  Jan 14, 2014

Absolutely beautiful watch. What a bargain price for an exquisite watch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Madison Avenue
 from UK,  Nov 15, 2013

Great watch. Very good quality and am very pleased with it. As others have noted, it does NOT have luminous hands or markers. Had to change the strap, which was fer too long.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Feb 4, 2012

Nice watch. Watchface is actually silver, not white as appears in picture. Clasp instructions did not come in box; found instructions for clasp by going to Stuhrling website. They have an instructional video there to explain how clasp works, which was helpful. All in all, I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Face on watch is actually silver, not white as it appears to be in picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems of satisfactory quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful watch presented in a luxurious case,
 from White Plains NY,  Nov 6, 2011

Very attractive watch, only problem my husband wanted it to glow at night and it does not..keeps good time and he has received compliments from others when he wears it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch is not luminescent as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? watch is larger than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for Boyfriend
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 24, 2011

I bought this watch for my boyfriend's birthday, and he loves it. I watched the watch online for a long time, hoping the price would come down, but instead the price has been gradually increasing. Eventually, I just cut my losses and bought the watch at a higher price than I had originally seen it, and it was still well worth it. My boyfriend wears the watch all the time, and he can't get enough of it. He says the blue surfaces look vibrant in the direct light, but in darkness, you can hardly tell that the watch has blue tones at all - it's very dynamic. He also LOVES to look through the glass surface on the back of the face, because you can actually see the automatic movements charging the watch when you swing it. I highly recommend this watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison ave
 from PA,  Dec 24, 2010

Just got my watch for Christmas, Love it! Heavy statement piece!!! Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty in a nice package
 from Australia,  Jan 11, 2010

Ordered this a week before christmas and it came the day before xmas so was really glad I could give this as a xmas present, and what a present. Beautiful watch and beautifully packaged. Have ordered 2 more watches since. A ring I ordered together with the watch was not delivered, but refund was very prompt. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Madison Avenue Watch
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 23, 2009

This watch is so beautiful. I know that my husband will love it for Christmas. He wears a Rado and this is even more beautiful than the Rado.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 27, 2009

My wife bought this watch for me as a wedding gift on our big day. I was blown away by how flawless it looks and feels. Every time I look at it I notice a new subtle detail.I would give this watch 5 stars, but I am having trouble syncing the date and time. If anyone knows how to solve this problem please respond.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this watch as a gift for my fiance who tends to be particularly picky. He absolutely loved it! The watch face is vey unique and stands out in the crowd with the deep blue numbers. Also the inital presentation is very nice. The watch came in an orange sturhling keepsake box.I would absolutely recommend this watch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good time
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 6, 2009

The watch is an attention getter. It qualifies as jewelry not merely a time piece. If you like extraordinary watches get this one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Stuhrling
 from LIC,NY,  Oct 8, 2007

This is my 2nd Stuhrling Watch, and I just love it. Asthetically beautiful, functional, easy to read, just stunning. Get one before they are gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for Your Buck
 from LA,  Sep 27, 2007

Fabulous Watch - We purchased this for a Best Man gift for our wedding. Even Better than Pictured!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch...Just as Advertised
 from Bucks County, Pa,  Sep 23, 2007

This time piece came in orginal packaging and is an outstanding addition to my watch collection. The piece well made, keeps excellent time, and is very attractive. The band is unique but is very easy to use and equally as comfortable. I would highly recommend this watch to those that like the style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top