Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointed
 from Allentown, PA,  Feb 8, 2008

While this watch is fairly good looking, it definitely looks like a man's watch - a bit too big and too chunky for my taste. The band is black and stiff making it look masculine. There is nothing feminine about this watch. I kept it because I like the large numbers. Also, if you don't wind, it will stop when not in use. A little inconvenient after having battery-operated watches for the past 25 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within a couple of months
 from USA,  Nov 3, 2007

This watch is beautiful, but it never kept very good time. After just a few months, it stopped working completely. I will have to try to get it repaired under the warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived DOA
 from Midwest,  Nov 30, 2012

This watch arrived DOA. The watch would not run by winding or by its automatic movement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking watch but strap quickly broke.
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 4, 2012

I loved the watch when I first received it. However after wearing it for only about 20 times, one of the black loops that holds the strap in place broke off which I found surprising for a manufacturer like Stuhrling. Without that second loop, the end of the watch strap sticks out too much (I have a small wrist so it's on the last hole). I contacted Overstock to see if I could exchange it and was told that I was past the window of time allowed for a return or exchange and that I should have taken out the 2 year warranty. My feeling is that a high end manufacturer like Stuhrling should not have straps that break after such a short period. One smaller issue with the watch (but would not stop me from purchasing it) is that there was no rhyme or reason as to when the watch needed to be wound. Some days it would stop after 7 or 8 hours even though the movement of your arm is suppose to keep wound. Other days, it was perfectly fine all day. Overall, I loved the look of the watch but was extremely disappointed in the issue with the strap and Overstocks reaction to my problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the strap is clearly an issue. The strap broke after wearing it only 20 or so times. The quality of the watch itself seems to be okay although it is uneven as to how often it needs to be wound.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Oriiginal Lady Wall Street skeleton Wath
 from Seattle, wA,  Aug 21, 2012

I will be returning the watch. It stopped working after about a week of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the watch stopped working after a week of use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to look at, but won't keep time
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Jul 13, 2012

Comes beautifully packaged, looks great, makes a terrific fashion statement, but it simply doesn't keep time. It looses about five minutes each hour. I should have "listened" to others' reviews, and not been so taken with the style.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better than the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply - it doesn't keep time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this watch!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 7, 2012

The watch is a bit bulky but well worth not ever having to purchase another battery! The case is a beautiful rose gold color and the band is quality leather.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is keeping good time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Maryland,  Jun 26, 2012

Watch is much better looking in person, the quality is far beyond the price. This watch looks much more expensive and is a very stylish piece! Makes me want to get another Stuhrling Original!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image did not do the product justice, the watch is better looking in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from GA,  Dec 13, 2010

I have enjoyed my new watch. It is different. I like the large face, it is easy to read. I like that it is water resistant also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 13, 2010

One week after I got the watch, I went to wind it after it had run down from disuse, then I went to set the time and blamed if the knob didn't come off in my hand. So the thing was ticking away but I couldn't set it. I returned it and got a replacement, and I'm cool with that. It looks great, but I'm careful now about pulling out the knob.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from South Florida,  Oct 29, 2010

My husband and I collect watches and I love an automatic but the good ones are usually so expensive but I found this after a Google search and couldn't believe the price for a Stuhrling! The Lady Wall Street is very rich looking with the rose gold case and MOP dial, the size is perfect and I will be buying more for gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and fun!
 from SW Oregon,  Sep 17, 2010

This is an absolutely lovely watch, beautifully designed. Everyone who sees it thinks it is fabulous (especially children). The only drawback is that if it isn't worn every day, such as when alternated with other watches, it must be manually wound, as there is no battery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Lady Watch
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 6, 2010

This was my first watch purchase in years! I am pretty particular about watches. I have to say this is a purchase I am very happy about. The watch is gorgeous in person. I chose the rose gold W/ black strap. The face is mother of pearl and extremely easy to read. and. The fit was surprising as my wrists are very small. While the dial is large the fit is very nice. I love the skeleton view of the movements. I had bought my husband a watch with this feature and admired it. I am sure I will wear this watch for many years. The styling is just beautiful and classic. I hope to buy more Stuhrling watches in the future. The Stuhriling registration process for the warranty was very easy as well. Something I appreciate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool watch
 from California,  May 28, 2010

The Stuhrling Lady Wall Street Skeleton Watch arrived about 2 weeks ago. I have a large wrist and was worried the band would be too tight but no problem. The watch is beautiful and it's fun to see the movement working. I've had several compliments. It's easy to read and so far, it's kept time very accurately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinetic Watch
 from Dallas area, TX,  Mar 17, 2010

It's a really nice-looking, unusual watch. The kinetic part takes some getting used to -- if you leave off wearing it for a day or so, it stops. And the dial is less easy to read than I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Wonderful Buy
 from Fresno, Ca,  Mar 9, 2010

I bought this watch for a job interview. The watch is breath taking!!! I love this watch and craftsmanship is spectacular. The detail and the time it took to make this peice is worth the money that I sent. This is a great gift for anyone that is starting out in thier career. When you recieve it it will come with all the information needed such as warranty, instructions and the history behind the maker. I would also recommend that you check out craftsman's wedsite for information on the care of the watch. This is a wonderful time peice that will last a life time. Oh... ....and I would recommend this to all my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow! very nice...
 from Norco CA,  Feb 23, 2010

I have done a lot of research on watches lately to find one that is automatic, nice, and affordable. This watch is all of those things. It is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 9, 2010

This watch is gorgeous, but you must do your research when deciding to own a watch that is self winding. It MUST be warn everyday, 8 hours a day in order for it to keep proper time, and in addition to the wearing, you must "power it up" by winding it a full 40 rotations clockwise. Mine still loses time if I don't wear it too often, but you can also purchase a watch winder to dock it on overnight to keep this from happening, I'm hard on my jewelry and even wear this watch to work waiting tables and bartending. I've knocked it on tables, gotten it wet, etc. and it still looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 1, 2010

I purchased this watch about 3 months ago. It was larger than thought but easy to read, a plus. The band is large on my wrist. I really like the "skeleton" watch.....pretty and interesting to look at. It needs to be reset if not worn every day which isn't a big deal for me. No more trips to purchase batteries and be inconvenienced without a watch! So self-winding is actually a plus! Unfortunately the watch completely stopped working this week. Three months isn't long to have a watch completely quit working. Now I must go through the inconvenience of shipping the watch off. I hope the warranty will not be a problem and the watch will be fixed or replaced quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im amazed!!
 from Indian Trail, NC,  Dec 15, 2009

I absolutely love this watch! The quality is outstanding, i love the leather band, its very comfortable. Its amazing to see how detailed and beautiful a watch can be. Thank you Stuhrling for making me a happy customer! It came a few days earlier than i expected...right on time for my birthday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought