Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Boston North,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a larger watch for women than what I have worn for most all of my life, and I have to admit that I needed to get used to the size of the face, because it reminded me of the size and shape of my grandfather's wristwatch! HOWEVER, I got used to the size of the face, which is 7/8 inches wide and 1 1/16 inches long. The leather band is 5/8 inches wide. I am a medium-to-large boned lady and I think that this looks proportionate and lovely for me. The gold letters and dial are feminine and elegant and it is easier to read than my smaller watches. In my recommendation of this product, I have to remember that times and style preferences change. Whereby my old thinking might say, "That is too big!", a more contemporary person might say "big is beautiful!! It comes down to a personal preference and, for me, I love this watch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Bethlehem,NH,  Feb 27, 2014

Love the watch, and bought it for myself. Like O. CO. Don't have to leave the house. Shipping is cheap and quick as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling "Original Lady Gatsby" Swiss Watch
 from CHICAGO AREA,  Jan 30, 2014

This is my "go-to" watch, LOVE IT. Had to wear watch numerous times before I can write a review. It has stood up to it's name. FYI this is not the first and won't be the last Stuhrling watch which has met my expectation.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Lady Gatsby Classic Watch
 from W.V.,  Oct 20, 2013

You'll love this watch ! It's so sophisticated. Can be worn anytime w/anything. Easy to read time Can't say enough about this time piece. Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 19, 2013

Updated version of classic tank watch in larger size. Expensive look.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling original lady gatsby watch
 from waterford, N.Y.,  Jan 8, 2013

I love the watch.Very classy and easy to wear everyday. It also looks very expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great watch for the money
 from Georgia, USA,  Jan 8, 2013

Extremely nice watch for the money. Arrived within 3 days. Was a Christmas present for my wife and she was very pleased with it. Band is a little stiff but will soften with use. Great watch for casual or dress wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? adequate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lady gatsby watch
 from jacksonville fl,  Mar 11, 2012

still ticking without loosing a noticed second after over a year of daily wear. the leather band is showing some wrinkling and the loops have a little edge scraping which happens with a leather band. very pleased

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Clunky
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 24, 2012

The watch was HUGE! It looked like a man's watch - totally out of scale for a ladies' arm. It looked very cheap and not of good quality. I returned it the next day after receiving it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture looks much nicer, product looked extremely cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was the ugliest, cheapest looking watch I'd ever seen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful watch can be used for everyday wear or dress. I am enjoying it very much.Everyone admires it and asks where I got it. Great value for the price. I have had this brand before and know i t to be a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like a very quality produck
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice watch
 from Delaware,  Jan 17, 2012

This watch is very handsome. I was looking for a classic tank style watch and wanted black Roman numerals, but I saw this and it grabbed me. It really is a nice looking watch. The only thing is that it is larger than I normally wear. It looked smaller online than it actually is. I wanted something more petite and ladylike I guess, but this watch makes a statement and I really love it. The curved bezel is a nice feature. The leather band is very nice quality. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase! And it does have a vintage look like the other review stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked smaller online than it actually is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Watch
 from Califormia,  Dec 28, 2011

Love my watch, I received for Christmas. I can actually see the face, which is great for me. Love the way it looks. would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch
 from Northern VA,  Nov 21, 2011

Bought this for my wife's birthday. She really liked it's looks and the way it feels.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Present!
 from Tucker, GA,  Jul 8, 2011

My husband gave me this watch as a birthday present and I absolutely LOVE it! It's a classic watch, and I like the fact that it grabs everyone's attention. I've had so many compliments on it, and people think it's a vintage watch - just shows how classic it is. I'm very, very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch!
 from Florida,  Sep 5, 2010

I ordered this watch as a gift to myself and I was happily suprised! It was packaged very well, quality of the leather band and beautiful face of the watch was excellent! I highly encourage others to purchase it. I wear it as my daily watch and also into the evening and I've received numerous compliments!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Impression Review
 from Virginia,  Aug 18, 2010

So okay...I just received my watch! To say I was stunned by how attractive it is would be an understatement! I absolutely LOVE it. I thought it looked great online...but it's pretty WOW, in person. As a paramedic, I need a functional timepiece w/sweep second hand, but I wanted something nicer...something that didn't look completely utilitarian. This watch fits the bill perfectly. I adore the crystal & face design...its not like anything I've ever seen or had before. Its casual, but oh so classy...a perfect everyday watch. I'll re-review after I've worn it awhile reference its timekeeping abilities...but I expect nothing less than perfection. I've paid nearly this much for watches I didn't like nearly as well...so, I'm delighted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 Jul 28, 2010

Simple, classic and stunning. Great value for so timeless (haha) a piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Classy
 from Atlanta,  May 17, 2010

I just love this watch. It is elegant and classy. You can wear it for either formal or casul events. It is easy to read, keeps perfect time and even has the day of the month which I find myself using a lot. The gold is very rich on this watch and the crystal is very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Lafayette La,  Apr 6, 2010

This is a classy everyday wear watch. I have a Rado that is a bit heavy. Having paid over 5K for it, you can imagine how shocked I am to find myself now going to this one more. I almost did not buy it because one review said you have to winde it daily, you do not. Anyway, great watch. I really love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy watch
 from Virginia,  Mar 1, 2010

This is a beautiful watch. The leather is great and the detail is very classy. Only prob is that you have to wind the watch by hand, but if that doesn't bother you, The watch is beautiful and keeps good time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Floral Rug (5'3 x 7'5)
Sale $78.97
Was $92.91
Compare $179.00
Save 56%
Wenzel Stow'n Go Twin Bed
Today $43.05
Compare $58.92
Save 27%
(1)
Back to top