For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from DC,  Jan 7, 2013

I just revived my Stuhrling Gatsby watch and I am very impressed by the quality of the timepiece for the price. When I first opened to box, I was floored by the packaging (a little overkill, but nicer than the box I received with my old TAG!). The watch was exactly what I was looking for: something a bit oversized, with a simplistic deco style. I was a bit worried it would be too large as this is a men's watch and I'm female, but I shouldn't have worried. The size is bold, but tasteful and elegant (if you're female expect to take 3 to 4 links off...I have small wrists so I ended up taking 4 links off). I was also concerned with the blue face, but it's dark and subtle as compared to the photo, which looks great with my diamond/sapphire engagement ring! Overall, for the price you really can't go wrong with this watch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 16, 2012

Received watch as a birthday gift and have been using it for two weeks. The watch is substantial in weight and overall size and has good markers that are easy to read. However, it's a little difficult to read the date. I like the blue numbering. I would recommend the watch to others who want a great watch at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Watch was a gift
  • How accurate was the sizing? I have a small wrist so had to have two links removed by my jeweler
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Good bang for the buck"
 from Munster, IN,  Jul 21, 2011

The watch is understated and beautiful. I purchased it as I was looking for a high polished bracelet. The weight is comfortable compared to the other watches I have tried in the past that were all stainless steel. After a while a heavier watch can add to shoulder strain but not this one. The finish on the bracelet is beautiful and fairly scratch resistant now that I have been using it for a couple of months. The blue hands and numbers are a change from the black -- something that I like. The price was right and for me it was a great purchase that will be enjoyed for many years. This is my fifth Sthurling watch over the past couple of years. None of the wathces have disappointed me nor has Overstock.com ever kept me away with their great prices and selections. Overstock.com and Stuhrling have another satisfied customer in me!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very solid watch for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Watch
 from Salt Lake City,  May 2, 2010

This is a very nice looking watch. Though time will tell the quality of the movement, it looks great and I have received many comments in the few times I have worn it out. I did notice that the finish scratches fairly easy so don't go mountain climbing with it on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Colorado,  Dec 25, 2009

Got this as a present for Christmas and love it. Have been looking at this for a while now and am really satisfied now that i have it. Feels and looks great on the wrist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Watch I've ever Owned
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 26, 2009

I LOVE this watch. It always gets noticed and complimented. The beauty of this site is that there are items that aren't found in your local Dillards where everyone goes out to shop! I have an affinity for this watch and it will be with me always. Great Quality, Great Product, PERIOD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Gatsby
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 2, 2009

Nice watch. Good price, quality and appearance. Overall a solid value. This would make a great gift for the hard to buy for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Great Watch"
 from NJ/AZ,  Jun 1, 2009

I've had my watch for three weeks. Have worn it every day. The watch looks great, and keeps perfect time. If your considering purchasing this watch based on how it looks on your computer screen, you will love it when you see it!! Very happy with my decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top