Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best watch for Seniors
 from Chester,SC,  May 21, 2014

I've bought several watches, that has everything I need in it. I'm 70myrs old, eyes not the best. I like t see the time in the dark. This watch as it all. It runs on "light".Has the date, a sturdy strap. Great watch for seniors & I'm a woman, so it'ns not just a mans watch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch did not work and was returned.
 from jupiter,fl.,  Mar 7, 2014

shipment was prompt.watch looked nice,but itdid not work properly.It was loosing over I hour over 24 hour period. Watch was returned and credit received promply.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Big watch thats easy to read !!
 from San Francisco,Ca.,  Aug 18, 2013

A great watch with a outstanding face. The large balloon styled crown is excellent. If you are age 50 or above like myself, you will love the large numerals and face. The leather band is fine and can be upgraded to a Speidel twist o flex to make it real Gem. All in all, a great bang for the buck !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great casual watch.
 from NY,  Jul 2, 2013

I purchased this watch for as a grad gift for my son. He loved the style, the width of the band and the fact that it was light in weight and not heavy on the wrist. It's a great watch for a terrific price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exceptional.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a great time piece!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 3, 2013

This modest watch is really well put together as of pieces of a much higher price tags. Besides the design, i trust the movement. You can really expect the best when you carry on your arms a Swiss backed movement in your watch.I am very proud of my decision in buying this watch through Overstock.com. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best for the pricing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Watch
 from Texas,  Apr 28, 2013

I purchased the Stuhrling Original 'Eagle' Men's Pilot Swiss Quartz Watch as a birthday present for a 17 year old. I was hesitant because I thought the watch may have been too "old" for a teenager. Needless to say, I was wrong. He LOVES the watch. The box the watch arrived in is impressive also. I highly recommend the watch regardless of age.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 15, 2013

Excellent product at the best price. I searched Amazon, World of Watches, and even Ebay and could not find this watch for less. So great job, Overstock! The watch is about 44mm across, so do yourself a favor and measure that out before buying. It's not huge, and in fact it's somewhat slim, but it is a bit larger than average so keep that in mind. Also, the free shipping is slow, so you might consider going with 2nd-day shipping instead.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The product was larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! I can't believe I got such a great product for such a low price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Aviator Watch
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 11, 2012

This is a really cool timepiece for armchair aviators with its slightly over-sized dial and numbers and huge stem. It's definitely a timepeice for casual wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value worth
 from SG,  Jun 5, 2012

Value for money but the quality of the strap can be improved.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time
 from OH,  Jul 1, 2011

Looks exactly like the picture, not a heavy watch, and good quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a watch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch for the money!
 from Waconia, MN,  Apr 18, 2011

I haven't had the watch for even a day yet but I am very impressed with it. The watch comes very well packaged. The quality seems to be very good and the watch feels very well built. Im extremely happy with this purchase and would recommend this watch to anybody that asks me about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Rockland County NY,  Mar 21, 2011

I am a woman and I have a slender wrist yet this watch fits. It's kind of quirky for me to wear this kind of watch yet it is so truly functional - and clean-looking - that it seems just right. I needed a watch that was quickly readable, reliable, and could also get wet and not be harmed as I work in the health care field. Read the instructions as prolonged steam can be problematic but water immersion is OK. I, for one, am not diving 50 meters! I am very very happy with it. Really like the face. Design is important to me. What can I say. Great watch. And, it came very quickly and Thank You!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE Watch!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 2, 2011

The packaging of this watch is over the top. When my son opened it for Christmas he gasped thinking it must be REALLY expensive. If you want to impress someone the packaging alone will do the job. Unfortunately, the wearer of this watch has to be a HUGE man... the face alone was bigger than my son's entire wrist. My son is 6'3" not a small kid. I had to return the watch it was just too big. If you are into really big faces on your watch this will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it alot
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2010

I wanted to get a nice watch for my best friend. I think I found it. He has had it for a few weeks now, and says it's very comfortable. Glad I bought. it He says its big, clear and very light on the wrist. Don't be afraid.....buy the watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Tallmadge, OH,  Dec 23, 2010

This is my first Stuhrling and iy seems to be well made but time will till. Nice looking watch it is a large watch but not thick and I always wear very thin watches. At this point and would say buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

Based upon the picture, I thought that the face numbers were white, but they are actually cream colored which I don't like as much. Otherwise, the watch is a great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from FL,  Dec 14, 2010

I purchased this watch b/c I was looking for a large face watch even tho I am a woman. I absolutely LOVE IT!!! It is exactly what I was looking for. It is easy to set, keeps perfect time and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from OHIO,  Aug 24, 2010

I'm very satisfied with this purchase. Great price on watch and shipping. I was concerned about the oversized crown but it looks good. I like the leather band and the large size helps to see what time it is while riding on my motorcycle thanks gk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value & Looks
 from Cypress,TX,  Aug 13, 2010

I took receipt of my Stuhrling Original 'Eagle' Men's Pilot Swiss Quartz Watch and am pleased with the watch construction. The swiss movement sweeps across the face as an elegant watch; the accuracy is impeccable. I would recommend this watch to both friends and family! The watch band material selection should have been all leather or some other sporty material; as the present material would not hold up to extreme temperatures well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent watch
 from Hollis Hills NY,  May 19, 2010

Great retro style, a quality item. This watch gets a lot of positive comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought