Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dad's Birthday Gift
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2008

Bought the watch for my father on his 74th birthday. He absolutely loved it! The watch has a classic look, was packaged in a beautiful box and made my dad feel very special. I would highly suggest this as a gift to anyone that appreciates finer things in life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL MEN'S WATCH
 from Jacksonville, OR,  Dec 30, 2007

This watch was a Christmas gift for my husband. AND, it was a bit hit. It is gorgeous in design...the casing and watch face are just beautiful. You can see the working mechanism through the back of the case and that's a real bonus. The leather strap is nicely made. The dial is very easy to read and has a great design. I rated the watch 3 stars for durability because we can't evaluate that feature having just received it. WHAT a bargain. Hail to the Swiss watchmakers at Sturhling -- AMAZING craftsmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!
 from IL,  Dec 27, 2007

This is about the best buy on the site. The watch appears to be a much more expensive watch than what it is listed for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a steal!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 26, 2007

I purchased this watch for my husband for Christmas. Boy was he surprised! It fit him perfectly and the quality is amazing. What a handsome watch that he can wear just about anywhere...except the beach...too nice for the salt water! Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautifully designed, quality craftsmanship. I own several Stuhrling automatics and they are all great performers. This model is definitely a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking watch
 from Central Coast California,  Dec 24, 2007

This is a great looking watch - and my husband was so surprised and impressed when he opened the gift! He loves looking at the works in the back - and I was really pleased with the large face on it making it easy to read! Great value for a beautiful sylish looking watch!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a truly stunning watch. The pink gold rim against the white face and the luminous blue hands (when in the right light), together with a lot of fine detail, make this watch unique and beautiful. On the under side of the watch the movements are visible, for those who are into that. The waves on the face are clear to see - not that subtle, but don't overwhelm the other features. It's a little on the large side, which was a surprise (it's 1.5 inches in diameter), but one gets used to that fast. On the whole, this is a really beautiful watch. I'm not into rich looking things and don't own things like that, so the experience of wearing this watch gave me a jolt - it makes me feel really good. On top of all this - the price. It is an exceptional value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Cuvette Watch
 from N.C.,  Dec 15, 2007

Shipped on time. Looks ten times the overstock selling price. Looks smart and keep accurate time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Northern Minnesota,  Dec 14, 2007

This watch was a great product at a great price, with great freatures-self winding, extras(polishing cloth), very legible face and nice leather band. It's Great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good size man's watch for all functions..
 from Houston,  Dec 1, 2007

This watch is indeed man-sized. If you are looking for a very unique, large, easy to read watch, that looks great at just about any time.. here is the one.! Not too heavy or bulky. It keeps great time, and automatic winding has enough reserve for over a weekend off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value
 Nov 30, 2007

Excellent value - great looking and attractive. Highly recommended to anyone looking for an attractive timepiece at a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lot of watch for the money
 from St. Louis MO,  Nov 4, 2007

This is really a terrific watch. Very classy looking and works very well. Keeps very good time and looks a lot more expensive than it is. At this time of my life I like the easy to read numbers. The strap is comfortable. I wear the watch a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Cuvette Men's 16K Rose Gold Plated
 from richmond, va,  Oct 11, 2007

Exceptional craftsmanship. Very nice watch, easy to read, excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a fine watch at a good price. The watch looks great, keeps good time, and is reliable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Timepiece
 from Magnolia, Texas,  Feb 13, 2014

After reading other reviews about this watch, and from what I could tell from the pictures provided, I thought this had the potential of being a really nice and attractive watch. So I purchased it. I've worn it for a week and it keeps vary accurate time. I do wind it a few times every morning. The case is nice and thin for an automatic and I catch myself staring at it, just because it is a really nice looking watch. The Rose Gold is eye catching. It's a more pleasing color than what you normally see. The band seems to be high quality, though a bit larger than normal. It has a fairly large face, but even with small wrist, it sets comfortably on me. I would say its a great timepiece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my husband
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 3, 2012

Purchased as gift for my husband. He's a tall man and likes a substantial watch. Loved the look of the rose gold - very handsome. Happy with the purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Watch
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

Watch arrived quickly and has been working great since. I have received many compliments on it and love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from Boston,ma,  Oct 1, 2011

Great watch, packageing looked awesome. Very impressive if given as a gift. Keeps good time. Looks wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 23, 2009

I purchased this watch as a birthday gift for my husband. He was thrilled with the looks of the watch and the fact that it is self winding. No more watches sitting on the dressing table waiting for the battery to be replaced. It is a good size and easy to see no matter what the lighting situation is. He especially likes the hands of the watch being blue. It just gives it a nice look. He has had several men in the office comment on how nice the watch looks. The quality of the watch is exceptional when you think of the purchase price. I would recommend this to anyone. If you are a woman who prefers wearing men's watches instead of the little bitty things they manufacture for women, this is a great watch as well. I might steal my husband's. The presentation of the watch is very elegant as well. I think my husband liked the beautiful box the watch came in just as much as the watch itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Lawson, Missouri,  Sep 22, 2009

What an elegant timepiece!! A beautiful yet manly watch that I will enjoy wearing for many years to come. Plus a free one year warranty extension. You can't beat it anywhere! I highly recommend this watch. Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top