Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Never Again
 from NJ,  Jul 7, 2010

This incredibly looking art deco timepiece is completely useless. The first one stopped working after a month. Was exchanged, 7 months later developed similar symptoms, sent for warranty repairs - it's taken 6 weeks (!) to repair and after that - no guarantee it won't happen again. All and all in the last 9 months I did not have a watch for 2. If you are looking for the authentic art deco look, it's better to spend couple of hundred more and get an Atlantic Worldmaster, Swiss timepiece of proven quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avergae at Best!
 from Madison, Georgia,  May 20, 2011

This Cuvette is nothing compared to the Heritage I own. The movement on that watch is so quite and smooth, you don't even notice it's working--and it keeps excellent time. This watch has a very loud and rough movement. So much so I sent an e-mail to Customer Service who advised this watch is louder than others and as long as it's not striking any internal parts, it should be OK. I have an electric winder and this watch will not work on it, so I wind it manually. When I do, it does tend to keep good time. But--for the money--try a Seiko Automatic--much better made watch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Slim
 from Newark, NJ,  Sep 5, 2007

Love this time piece. Goes well with everything you wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful watch
 from new york, ny,  Jan 14, 2009

i bought this watch for my boyfriend for christmas and was very pleased with the prompt delivery and the presentation. the watch came in its own case and looked very impressive, but the color of the watch band was not the same dark brown color pictured, but it looked a little reddish. i still do think that the watch is a beautiful piece. for some reason, i did not realize that the watch had to be wound manually so ill have to buy a watch winder for my boyfriend as well. anyway, i love the watch, he loves the watch and he get complements on it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from AZ,  Sep 13, 2011

Lasted less than three years. Also, the date on the face is so small it's pretty much unreadable. Would never buy a Stuhrling again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good--lasted less than three years before it gave out
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible watch
 from washington dc,  Dec 23, 2009

I am extremely disappointed in this product. Although advertised as ultra-slim, the watch is thick and bulky. Much worse, it keeps terrible time. I keep it wound but when I'm not wearing it, it loses hours overnight. When wearing it, the watch does much better but still does not keep what I would call excellent time. Bottom line: the watch is uncomfortable and completely unreliable.I have a Stuhrling battery powered watch that I am very happy with. It is is ultra-slim and keeps excellent time. This one (Original Cuvette Ultra-slim Date Watch) is a dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price...
 from california,  Nov 23, 2009

It's not a bad watch. It looks and feels substantial, although it would look better with a black or gray band. If it holds up over time (no pun intended), it is a pretty good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Watch is beautiful, but band is plastic looking even though it's leather, looks nothing like the picture...would only buy if you don't mind buying a new wrist band...watch is not all that slim either

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 19, 2007

This watch has a great "heirloom" feel to it. I've received numerous complements on it's antique quality. After registering it on the Stuhrling website, I got a response to my questions the next day. This professional email included a sincere thank-you and answers for my specific questions, not just a link to some FAQ's ...as I read on, I realized the email was from the President of the watch company! This kind of service is unheard of these days! Sometimes the best service comes from an unexpected source... As always, the staff at Overstock was helpful and diligent with my purchase. I called in the order because I wanted a slightly different watch to begin with (it was no longer available). My sales person Stacee was helpful to show me this great alternative. Thanks for the help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is quite a handsome an impressive time piece. This was a present for my husband as he needed a good looking watch to wear to work, but likes a more rugged watch. This is an elegant version of "rugged" and the numbers are large enough for less than perfect eye sight with a date and second hand as a plus. Not too fancy, not too plain. Just right for the "Tough Guy Goes To The Office" Look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Watch did not run consistently. Not what I expect from a company which produced good products in the past!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winding Stem Fell Off
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 23, 2014

The winding stem fell off after using the watch for no more than 10 times. An definite inferior product. I would definitely not buy from again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves the watch.
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 28, 2014

The watch is exactly what it was described as being. Hopefully, he will enjoy it for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool watch
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 18, 2014

Good looking watch with great colors. Can be worn with casual or dress clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome
 from Annapolis,  Jan 9, 2014

A handsome handsome watch, you might say it is the George Clooney of watches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new favorite!
 from PDX, OR,  Mar 29, 2013

This watch has become my new favorite! It's understated and elegant, and the case diameter is perfect for my wrist. It seems to be keeping accurate time and it seems to keep itself wound quite nicely. I like it enough that I'm considering buying a second one and putting a black band on it! If I could change anything about this watch, it would be only to have the band be a slightly darker brown. If I happen to come across the right band, this will be the perfect watch for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Watch
 from Owensboro KY,  Dec 1, 2012

This watch lasted less than one year, but it was stolen before we could activate the warranty. My son still liked it so I bought another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not that great because this is a replacment for the first one that was broken, but it was stolen before we could activate the warranty! My son liked the watch though.h
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent watch
 from New York, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

Not quite what I was expecting. The band is not brown, it's more orange. Still a sharp watch that I wear with my dress shirts and jeans.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, but the band is more orange in color than brown
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the price
 from Birmingham Al,  Apr 6, 2012

The watch face has a good look. It is a little big to go for the "vintage" look though. Watch faces were smaller 30 years ago. You need a big wrist but it isn't so big that it looks like hip hop moguls watch. It si kind of strange to actually "wind" a watch these days but you can wind this one if you're not going to wear it for a few days. If you wear it every day it is self winding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the second Stuhrling I've bought and have been happy with the quality so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch!
 from rochester hills, mi,  Sep 14, 2011

Really nice watch! Fast shipping and my father loved this watch! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought