Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looks, Some improvements on Design
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 1, 2010

Great looking watch, very neat detail. I hadn't put much thought into critiquing the chronograph dials when I purchased it and am a bit disappointed in that aspect of the design. One dial is a 24 hour clock unaffected by the manual timer. The left dial is part of the 60 minutes stop watch. Those dials should be switched as the first 30 minutes of the timer are most frequently covered by the hands of the dial. There's also very little use for a 24 hour clock dial that is unrelated to the chronograph timer. This dial should be the hours portion of the timer. Almost immediately out of the box, my sweeping seconds hand does not reset to the 0 second mark. It first started resetting to the 57 second mark, and for the past 30 days is resetting to the 7 second mark. A bit irritating at the moment, but not quite enough reason to return it. If more issues come up, I am likely to change my rating, but for now I'm pretty please with my purchase. Keeps much better time than my former Seiko, which cost twice as much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than it looks
 from Washington DC,  Oct 14, 2009

The picture is accurate. I love the style--it's kind of a blend of Art Deco and Art Nouveau. But you can see all that from the pictures.The tick (a Seiko movement, by the way) is not loud.The important thing to note is that this is a BIG watch, close to an inch and a half in diameter. I was hoping it would be a little smaller but have gotten used to it. It's too big for me to wear with a short-sleeve shirt, but I have smaller wrists than the average dude.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Loveland, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2012

This was a gift for my grandson. He picked it out on line. When he received it on his birthday, he lit up. He has shown it to everyone. The packing alone was a plus because he thought that Grandma didn't buy the watch. This was so beautiful and his smile was, too. I would recommend using Overstock to anyone. Thanks, again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Needed to be sized but that was no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch, too big for my wrist though
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 10, 2012

I reallly like it. Wish it was smaller to perfectely fit my small wrist

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual was too large
  • How accurate was the sizing? It looked perfect in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch, but Dissappointed.
 from Florida,  Nov 5, 2012

I was not expecting too much out of this watch, given its price, as I just wanted to have a classic watch to wear for work. I have several watches and this one feels like a much cheaper watch. I was expecting at least Seiko, Casio or Citizen quality, but this watch feels like a cheap chinese knock-off. It looks the part, but the quality stops there. Oh well. Live and learn.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 22, 2012

Nice enough to wear daily and not stand out like some others, Classic styling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect watch
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 4, 2012

Love this watch. It’s face is slightly larger than a “normal” watch and the thickness is perfect. The design and faceplate are simple and understated while at the same time being formal and classy…nothing “in your face”, but just right. This is my second Stuhrling and will again be a favorite of mine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Oct 2, 2011

I was very impressed with the quality of this watch for the price. classic look complements a suit or a pair of jeans and t-shirt. Definitely a superb value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking watch.
 from Salt Lake, UT,  May 12, 2011

I was very impressed with the look, weight and feel of the watch. It is not too big, but large enough to make an impression. I am pleased with the purchase and would buy another Stuhrling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average watch
 from Azusa, Ca,  Jul 21, 2010

This is a good looking watch. However, looks and functionality must go hand-in-hand to be great. This watch loses approximately 3 seconds a day. For most people, this is not a big deal but to the exacting consumer...thats over 18 minutes in a year. This translates to "correcting" the time on this watch every other month so that your time is never off by more than 2-3 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Watch
 from San Diego, CA,  May 22, 2010

This watch met my expectations, I would purchase another Sturhling watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 May 19, 2010

As described. Very pleased with the watch. Delivered on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this watch for my fiance for Christmas. It is absolutely beautiful and I was ecstatic, but upon examining it, it would not work. I took it to a jeweler because I thought the battery had stopped but the battery was fine. It simply was broken. I am extremely disappointed, now I have no gift for my husband to be. Beautiful watch but arriving broken is not acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 Jul 13, 2009

I ordered this watch for a gift. The delivery was quick. The watch is very classy and sporty. It came in a very nice box. I would buy another sturhling original from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Dress Watch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2009

Was looking for larger dress watch that could also be worn with more casual looks and this watch did not disappoint. Great value. Definitely considering buying other Sterling watches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful timepiece
 from New York,  Jun 24, 2009

I received this watch as a Fathers Day gift from my wife and two young sons. It is my first Stuhrling and i absolutely love it. It has a weighty quality and looks great. The packaging is unsurpassed and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressive!
 from New York, New York,  Jun 3, 2009

VERY impressive watch! I ordered it as a gift for my BF's BD and I had read the great reviews about it on this site. First, let me say the packaging is very impressive! It definitely makes the watch look like it is in the same catagory as Rolex. The face of the watch is a little big -- but the style is so classy and it is just a wonderful gift. I totally recommend this product! Also -- I paid for Xpress shipping because it said it may take a week to 10 days, well, I received it in 2!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch
 from MA,  May 13, 2009

I own a number of Stuhrling watches (all which are a very good bargain at Overstock)....this is one of my new favorite watches. Looks and feels great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rave Review
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 4, 2009

I purchased this as a gift for my husband. The rave response I received in return was impressive. The watch is durable and has the chronograph features he prefers yet the styling make it appropriate for wearing with dress attire. The watch arrived on time and the packaging added to the presentation of this gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Westfield, NJ,  Sep 18, 2008

Been wearing this watch for a few months, feels great on, looks great casual, business even formal. Anyone looking for the basic watch this one should rank up there. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top