Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Band link broke within 6 months , Second hand fell off , hands did not line up on 12 O'clock position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 11, 2013

this is a very nice looking watch of excellent quality. I enjoy wearing it and appreciate how the clasp works to make the watch feel very secure on my wrist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 9, 2013

I bought this as a gift and was very pleased. The packaging was also very nice to gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch band broke quickly.
 from Solon,Ohio,  Mar 19, 2013

not impressed. Would not order another watch like this Too much money for a poor quality watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. band broke easily and was expensive to repair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 27, 2012

This Watch was an excellent purchase as a gift to my brother. Could not have been happier with the quality and price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual Product was even better than image on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from ND,  Mar 1, 2012

My purchase for Christmas came quickly and at a great SPECIal Price. However, it came broken. Stem was off. So I notified O after Cmas when the gift was opened. They sent out a replacement BEFORE I had to send the orginal one back. HOw AWESOME of O.co. They sent an apology and shipping info to ship back and all that was needed. My email to O customer Help was anwered within a day. I could not be more pleased. Ordering online ,well sometimes you don't know what the item will look like or work. SO FAR...O's customer Service solves the problem quickly and honorably ! I haven't been upset with Overstock yet ! Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? I knew the sizing would be ok. Bought from Stuhrling before
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant and great looks on a guy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must have watch that broke
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

This watch was a gift to my 30 something son who is a watch fiend....unfortunately the band did not last very long and needed to be replaced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I would have expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!
 from Delaware,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this watch for my husband and he absolutely loved it. It's such a great value for the price. He loved the stylish big face and the vertical links on the band. Looks much more expensive than it was. It also came in a very nice box. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first watch- awful, second watch great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Wish I would of read the other reviews before purchasing... The first watch I received was very damaged and pieces went flying everywhere when he tried to put it on. I took it to a repair store thinking my husband has damaged it, but no, the band was defective. One very expensive trip later, I went home and returned the watch for a new identical one. I like the second watch, thought we did have to have two links taken out since the band is rather large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty... Economical... But hassles in store!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 9, 2011

When I opened the box, the makers of Stuhrling Original try to induce the new buyer to receive an extended warranty in exchange for writing positive reviews on Overstock.com. FACT. This was a red flag, but I was determined to have an open mind. In month 3, the second hand fell off. I had coincidentally scratched the pretty face a little, and asked the operator to kindly buff the face when they repaired the broken second hand. This technically threw me outside the warranty, and I paid $55 to have the defective second hand replaced and watch face re-buffed. Over 6 weeks. Now, in month 10 of owning it, the wrist clasp broke. I am by no means an aggressive consumer or wearer of watches... It speaks more to the poor quality than anything. And good luck getting help from the Brooklyn-based customer service department.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for a good value
 from Allentown, Pa.,  May 3, 2011

Stylish plus rugged. The band has this great push button release. Looks like it will hold up better than my Invica Pro Diver watch which hand difficulty keeping accurate time and the push pins in the band kept bending. Invica service is expensive and not very customer friendly. great watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 31, 2011

Fast shipping, and perfect packaging. I am very pleased with my experience. He loved the watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Watch!
 from Norwood, NJ,  Mar 28, 2011

I was thrilled when my wife gave me this watch for Fathers Day. It's an impressive watch and yet in excellent taste. I have received numerous compliments on it from friends and strangers alike. The clasp is robust and operates smoothly. The band is comfortable and seems to be very scratch resistant. The dial is fantastic for reading in low light, and the style of the numerals is distinctive and unique. As a plus, it keeps great time! With the Stuhrling, I feel equally well dressed for work, for formal occasions, or for sailing. It's a winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 Jan 13, 2011

came in beautiful box, good looking, no problems so far

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & Cool
 from San Jose ,ca,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought this watch for my 31 y/o "Hip" Boyfriend (Im 39) I was a little worried by the reviews here that it would be a "Mature Gentleman's" watch. No Way! This watch is BEAUTIFUL, Cool equisite detailing. The wavy face on this watch is very well made . This whole watch is Expensive looking, classy and elegant. Great for a night on the town, and HOT for a sunday Brunch. Not too Big and Round,it does raise a bit high from wrist ,but that just adds to its elegance. Im sooooo happy I went with this watch. HE LOVED IT !! He thought I paid $$$$ for it =) The Box it comes in is very impressive,satin lined with certificate of authenticity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding watch and company
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 30, 2010

For $200 you will not find a more beautiful watch than this in my opinion. I've had mine for a couple of years now and wear it daily. I have had some problems with it. Every time I have had an issue I've contacted Stuhrling's customer service and have been able to send it in to get fixed at no cost. This company stands behind their products. I couldn't be more pleased with this watch and I am complimented on it on a regular basis. Thank you Stuhrling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but..
 from Memphis, TN,  Jul 28, 2010

I really like this watch. It has a great look and get a lot of looks, but... I brought the watch to wear on my vacation to the Bahamas. After I went swimming in the ocean, I found that the watch was not totaly waterproof. The water that I was in was not more than four feet, and I swam for about three hours. The watch still works (keeps time), now it fogs up on the inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Impressive.
 Jul 26, 2010

I received my watch in approximately 10 days, and it the packaging was nothing short of elegant. The face is very handsome, and the case thickness is absolutely perfect. Although, now that I've had it for 2 days, the band broke. Unfortunately there is nothing I can do but get a refund from overstock, and Stuhrling is less than helpful when it has come to this issue. I am extremely pleased with the aesthetic appearance, but the faulty band is a rather irritating reality. I would hope to believe that is just a freak-accident, but because of the issue I have had, I can't give my watch more than 3 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super watch and beautiful presentation box
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 22, 2010

Well, my husband needed a new watch and he is actually very conservative and very picky. I saw this watch and thought it looked so pretty. Well, I ordered it and HE LOVES IT! To me it was a little larger than I expected but it looks terrific. The box that the watch comes in is spectacular. It is almost the size of a wine bottle box. The watch is even presented on a little "leather" pillow. Would be wonderful gift box. So, we are both pleased. He has worn it in the pool once, no problem. Will let you know if that changes- but I think it is good-to-go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2010

This is a great watch. Well made and looks great!_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top