Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Watch broke after 5 weeks
 from Weston, FL,  Mar 4, 2008

I love the look. I hate that it broke. I am waiting on the manufacturer to see how they handle warranty issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Sturhling Watches!
 Aug 26, 2015

I can't get enough of Stuhrling watches. I'm a huge watch person, and after I had a VERY expensive one stolen, I wanted another skeleton watch. These are beautiful, great quality, and they do not look cheap by any means. I'll keep buying them as long as they're making them. My watch is almost three years old and still looking good! The leather band does have a reddish tint to it, and the rose gold color is gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an everyday watch
 from Kuwait,  May 14, 2011

I loved the watch and purchased for a loved one for Valentine's Day. This watch is definitely not an every day watch because the rose gold will start to fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product, But Big
 from So Cal.,  Jan 4, 2011

I am a watch fan; not quite a true numatist, but I do enjoy my watches. That being said, this is a VERY fun watch. The skeleton and automatic movement do not make it unique, per se, but the 4/8/12 hour markers are unique. The biggest detractor of the watch is its size. It is very large - bordering on clunky. Additionally there are prongs where the band meets the case that can dig into the wrist. Lastly, the stem and knob are VERY large. Now, if you can overlook all of this, let me say that in the week that I have been wearing it, it keeps great time, and looks beautiful. I tend to get compliments wherever I go. Just be forewarned that should you get this watch, it is comparable in size and weight (e.g. heft) to my Citizen Aqualand Dive watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 4, 2011

The picture does not do this watch justice. It is absolutely beautiful. The rose gold tones blend well with the band color, and the craftsmanship is flawless. The face is not too large but is a great size for a man's watch. It would work well on smaller or larger wrists. It has become my husband's favorite watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch
 from Phoenix AZ,  Oct 27, 2010

Bought this for my grandson for his 18th birthday. He loves it. Read customers comments and most all were very positive as well as the young man on the phone when I ordered it. Ordered it one day and he received it the next on his actual birthday in CT. Great service. Ships from Brooklyn, NY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT...
 from BROOKLYN ,NY,  May 22, 2010

I BROUGHT IT FOR MY BOYFRIEND FOR HIS B'DAY AND HE LOVES IT.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from NY,  May 19, 2010

Fantastic looking watches. Good quality product for such a small price. This is really great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 22, 2010

I bought this watch for my boyfriend as a gift, and he loves it! It was difficult to decide to get him a watch because he loves his Panerai, and I was afraid that it wouldn't measure up. He could not be happier with this Stuhrling. The picture does not do the watch justice, and it is absolutely beautiful in person. Wonderful purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Something
 from Pt. St. Lucie, Fl.,  Apr 16, 2010

This is the second watch I have purchased for myself from Overstock and I have not been disappointed with the product, shipping time, and the price of them. The watches looked good in the online catalog but are even better in person. I look foward to more delights in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised
 from ohio,  Apr 4, 2010

I was recently surprised by this watch. The face of the watch fits well on my small wrists. The watch band adjusts to the point that it also fits. I love the way this watch compliments whatever I choose to wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Wallingford, Ct,  Mar 16, 2010

What a steal. I almost feel like the cops are coming to arrest me lol! I really like a nice watch because its really the only accessory I wear and this watch is really nice looking. the band is a little stiff but can be soften up with a little mink oil. I would say this is a show stopper and at the price a must for any collector,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10
 from BRONX NY HOLLA!!,  Feb 10, 2010

I GOT THE BLACK FACE WITH GOLD AND CHROME; HARD TO FIND THE WATCH IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS, A HEAD TURNER

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fascinating and lovely
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for my boyfriend and he absolutely adores it. I had read other reviews with some slight complaints about the band, and would agree that the color is not the most attractive, so we may look at alternate bands. However, the actual watch itself is a wonder to behold. It's delicate, intricate, and a marvel of miniscule movement in action. Really an amazing and unique piece. The rose gold is particularly attractive, and the art nouveau lettering and design is extremely aesthetic. I will definitely be looking at another Stuhrling purchase in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 17, 2009

I recently purchased the rosetone Stuhrling Original Alpine, and it far exceeds what I expected. I have about 20 Stuhrling watches, and have been looking to add the Alpine to my collection for some time, and usually couldn't decide on a color. I'm very glad I decided to jump on this one, though, as it is incredibly beautiful, while at the same time being fun. You've got to love that propeller dial and the cigar-shaped hands! It's a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design
 from long island,  Oct 12, 2009

This is my first stuhrling watch, i've always wanted this watch and was able to get it at a steal of a price. The strap is kind of a weird leather, and the size of the dial is not recommended for someone with a large wrist as the lugs are curved. But this watch is all about the propeller design with the cigar hands. very unique!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Watch
 from Valley of the Sun, Arizona,  Oct 9, 2009

A very nice watch, I dont care for the leather band, but others may like them. I opted for a twistoflex band.The only fault I find is its hard to read the time because the hands are to light in color. However when its dark its easy to read & I mean all night long. Most who see my watch comment on how nice it is. Overall I would give it a 95% out of 100%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pictures don't do it justice
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 26, 2007

I purchased this watch as a gift for my boyfriend. I was pleasantly suprised when I opened the box. It's much larger than the picture makes it seem. It's a very cool watch. I am not a big fan of the strap. We will probably replace it with a bracelet, but overall I am (and my boyfriend who is a watch collector) very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 Sep 13, 2009

I waited a while to buy this watch, I'm glad I finally did. I got a great deal, and it looks even better than I thought it would. It comes boxed quite impressively.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 6, 2009

The watch is beautiful and easily gets attention for its looks and skeleton nature. The value is good and Stuhrling's customer service is far above average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought