For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Value Deal
 from Washington,DC,  Feb 3, 2010

I consider myself a collector of sorts of mechanical watches. This is my first purchase of a Stuhrling product. It was purchased out of curiosity about the brand and workmanship of the piece. The appearance and functionality of the watch is good overall. I really can not speak to the durability of the watch, that will require more time. As with any watch it will diminish in appearance over time which is normal, depending on how often it is worn and exposed to the elements. That also speaks to the durability. This purchase is definitely a new watch, which I definitely can't say about another purchase I made from Overstock. This piece is comparable in terms of function and quality for a watch in this price range. Overstock had the best price when compared to other electronic merchandiser's. As Stuhrling watches are sold primarily over the electronic sales medium. I am satisfied with the purchase and will purchase another Stuhrling product, when I see a watch that is unique and catches my interest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Operetta: BIG mistake!
 from Malta,  Dec 27, 2011

First and last time I will buy an expensive watch or jewelry product from Overstock. My mpression when I received the watch was that it looked nice on the surface, but didn't stand up to closer inspection. The leather (?) band is poorly stiched and appears as though it will wear quickly. When I put the watch on, the crystal (sic) appeared elevated, so I pressed down to see if that was the case. It immediately popped out. I brought it to a watch repairman here, who put it back in. I commented that the watch was supposed to be water resistant to 50M. His reply - "you're joking." This gives me serious concerns about the watch's longevity as well, of course. I would return it but am outside the U.S. and only have access to irregular mail home, so it is not worth the risk. Overall, I am thoroughly unimpressed and only wish that I had learned the lesson on a slightly less expensive item. I have ordered clothing and similar items before and been satisfied. I think I'll stick with those in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More or less accurate - watch is thicker than expected. Color is more orange than gold
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoddy - Chinese-made product misleadingly marketed to appear US-made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 2, 2011

Beautiful watch, get compliments all the time. It's a bit difficult reading the watch, but you get use to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Richmond, Va,  May 25, 2011

Really pleased with this watch. Classic, looks fantastic.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? first rate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AN ATTRACTIVE UNIQUE, REGULATOR WATCH
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Apr 11, 2011

It lives up to the promotion. Makes a good appearance and works very well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless purchase!
 from San Diego,  Mar 31, 2011

Overstock website was great as usual. Process was very smooth and the watch is very nice. I am very satisfied with the product and the service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 5, 2011

My husband is a bit of a watch collector, and is always looking for something new. When I recieved this watch I ordered for him as a Christmas present...I was really impressed. It was beautiful. The face of the watch has great detail and just has an overall stunning appearance. Best of all...my husband loved it too! We would definately recommend this watch to anyone considering a classic timepiece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great watch for the Price
 from Seaside, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

Recieved my watch this afternoon. The pictures on the overstock website do not do it justice, you need to see it in person. The rose tone color is great for more formal affairs. However, I will be wearing mine with casual attire. Overall, a great watch for the price. It does look like another watch ten times its price, so I am a very happy camper. This will not be my only Stuhrling watch, and it will certainly not be my last either. Thanks for offering such a great watch line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Rochester Hill, Michigan,  Aug 13, 2009

This watch fulfilled my expectations and beyond, handsome construction, excellent price : quality ratio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super!
 from boston,  Feb 18, 2009

Very handsome watch, get many compliments, looks like more expensives watches. Very well made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good value
 from Arkansas,  Dec 26, 2008

My second Sturhling watch. They seem to offer good watches at great values. Very dressy look. A regulator dial is faily unusual. Nice to have a hack mechanism for perfect syncronizing. Keeping very good time so far. Be aware a 40mm wide case maybe a little large for some tastes. The strap mechanism took me minute to figure out but it is cool how the clasp makes a leather band act like a metal one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top