Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This watch is like a Transformer.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 2, 2009

It's more than meets the eye! I just received this watch and boy was I impressed. The box the watch itself comes in itself is something to behold as it's huge. The watch strap is long so no worries for the people with fat wrists (like me). The quality of piece after wearing in for few hours is perfect. I would recommend this watch to anyone who is collector or just someone looking for gift. The watch is a non-hacking movement automatic but the aesthetics of the watch makes up for that immeasurably. The gold plated finish was flawless and the large easily readable dial is superb. The maker even takes the time to decorate the rotor on the watch which is nice as I've had many automatics that had plain rotors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Original Cuvette Mens Ultra Slim Date Wa
 from Fort Mohave, Arizona,  Feb 24, 2008

Model No:10808960 Was a Christmas Gift From My Wife It is a beautiful automatic watch that keeps perfect time. The Case is Stainless Steel, it has a 20 jewel movement and a very stylish leather strap. I just Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was my first experience with overstock
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 3, 2013

It was my first ,good experience with overstock. I found purchase in my mail box.It was very convenient .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought it as a gift and my friend does not have complains
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch great price
 from Bloomfield, CT,  Oct 19, 2012

This is a very nice watch for the money the movement is great I love the sunburst dial it's just the right size not way to big which seems to be the trend in watches now. The only thing I didn't like was the strap it has a very glossy finish and it's kind of stiff so I replace it with one I like better but thats just my taste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The watch is high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Watch Is A Must Have
 from Bellevue, WA.,  Jun 14, 2012

The Sturhrling brand always lives up to it reputation of quality & excellence

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swiss made, NOT!
 from Boston,  Dec 27, 2010

After getting this watch as a gift I did some research and found that Stuhrling Originals are manufactured in Hong Kong/China. My wife thought she was getting me a Swiss time piece, now she feels like she was tricked by the way that the watch was marketed. Then I did some research on the watch, apparently, there have been a number of issues with quality and the service agreement presents a pricey and cumbersome process. So if you want the real thing, don't get this watch. It looks nice enough, but it isn't what it claims to be. Hopefully mine will not have the same problems that others have reported.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhling Cuvette Watch
 from California,  Mar 25, 2010

Excellent self-winding, handsome watch. Never has needed manual winding except for initial start-up. Only features I am mildly discomforted with wish the watchband was a little smaller and had notches that allow easy use for smaller wrist sizes; In order to change date I have to manually run through 24 hours at a time and this was a dismal task the first time I set it up. I followed the provided instructions carefully and did not use the "rapid" date change feature during hours where it can damage the movement. However, in the "unforbidden hours" when I moved the stem to the rapid setting all it did was move the hands around and never moved the date except every 24 hourly revolutions that I performed manually.I have training in engineering and this was not simply ineptitude....did not work following their instructions. The watch is otherwise wonderful and I wear it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Watch
 from WV,  Feb 9, 2010

Very nice gift for my husband...large enough to look good on a big man and band is big enough to fit comfortably. Very good buy, and he loves that it is self winding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super purchase
 from Pittsburgh area,  Jan 7, 2010

I bought this watch for my husband LAST christmas, and I have to say it was one of the best things he ever received... It looks and works great..just like the day I gave it to him, this watch proved to be an outstanding value, and a wonderful show-piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling watch
 from Loudon, TN,  Dec 25, 2009

I have large wrist and the extra large band fits nicely. My eyes are not what they used to be and especially like the large numerals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic Watch
 from St. Louis MO,  Nov 16, 2009

I've had problems getting the automatic function to work properly, after about three weeks. It's hit and miss. I wore the watch daily for a week and had to reset the time constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuvette Men's Goldtone
 from Kentucky,  Jan 21, 2009

My wife bought this watch for me as an aniversary gift. I've worn it everyday since I received it. It looks good and works well. I like the automatic movement feature - never a battery agin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling 'Cuvette' Men's Goldtone Automatic Watch
 from Home of the Crimson Tide, Alabama,  Jan 8, 2009

Beautiful, elegant watch. I have bought two of these Stuhrling watches for my husband and he is so pleased because they are bigger and the band is longer than the other watches he has had. This is a great watch for the big man. This one is very dressy for any occasion. It is self winding if worn regularly, but will stop and need to be set if it isn't worn on a regular basis. Overstock is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A distinguished time keeaper
 from boston, Ma,  Oct 30, 2008

This is a watch of distinctions, reputation and lavishing time keeper.I like it because it is practical and luxurious, is reliable and it is plated with gold. Everything is cover with a crowning luxurious style of distinction.You should look into this watch like you look into the mirror. It tells something about you more than time.I am totally satisfied with it because of its characteristics, I become to be the best and this is an acquisition of a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this watch
 from CA,  Oct 24, 2008

This watch looks even better than the picture. The face is large which I like and very easy to read. The only negative is that the date window is a little small, other than that this is a great addition to my watch collection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought