Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT, but . . .
 from Pacifica, CA,  Mar 26, 2010

I bought two watches as Xmas gifts for myself and for my husband. These automatic watches are so lovely. They arrive before Xmas and I was very impressed with the packaging and presentation of the watches. This was the one I bought my husband and the other was more of the standard sort of watch in shape with date and second hand. He did not like this one as it was too heavy and thick. So, I took it and have worn it so much the leather is wearing out on the underside of the strap! The 'but . . ' in the title of this review is because I took this watch to a jewelers as I thought I might have gotten some water inside. The jeweler returned it and said he would not fix it nor clean it. I asked why and he said "because the parts inside are all Chinese. I won't not take the risk. I could not guarantee my work." I was stunned. I contacted Stuhrling and they said that I should send them the watch and a check for $20 and they will take care of it. I also had a problem with the very thin gold tone plating on the watch came off in which disturbed me a bit as it looked bad, but now it has a bronze color to it. I still really love my watch, but I thought all of you should know about this. If your watch breaks - you must end it to Stuhrling to get it fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Watch
 from Texas,  Oct 14, 2009

I have been searching for an exceptional watch to give my husband to complement his new director's position. This is the one! It is rich without being flashy. I love it so much I may wear it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WATCH
 from MARYLAND,  Oct 14, 2009

I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER WITH THIS WATCH. THIS IS THE SECOND PURCHASE OF THIS STYLE WATCH. I BOUGHT THE BLACK FACED MODEL A FEW MONTHS AGO. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG BUYING IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stuhrling Value!
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Mar 8, 2008

The fit and finish on this time piece are excellent, It is a large, thick watch with a classic look. It has a nice substantial feel; you will definitely know it is there when you wear it. The band is good quality and comfortable on your wrist. I happen to prefer the look of an elegant dress watch over the common look of most sport and diver watches. So far this watch has kept time well. I am far from an expert but I believe this watch comes close to many high end watches. Originally I bought this watch for its eye appeal; the quality of this time piece is a real bonus. Buy this watch and the next time you dress to the nines this watch will put you over the top and you┬┐ll look and feel like a perfect 10!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful watch!
 from South Florida,  Feb 2, 2008

One of various Stuhrling time pieces that I own. Elegant! A very good value at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Xmas Gift
 from Shenandoah Jct. WV,  Jan 7, 2008

A elegant timepiece that doesn't break the bank. This will be the first of many Stuhrlings I will own. An incredible value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VALENTINE GIFT
 from GA,  Feb 9, 2013

BOUGHT THIS AS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND. IT IS VERY BEAUTIFUL. HAVE NOT TAKEN OUT OF BOX, SO CAN'T COMMENT ON OPERATION.. PRICE AND SHIPPING FROM OVERSTOCK WAS WODERFUL.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? REALLY DIDN'T DO JUSTICE, MUCH BETTER LOOKING!
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY SEEMS EXCELLENT.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Collectors watch
 from Memphis,  Jan 25, 2012

I had been tracking this watch for a long long time & finally Overstock had a price that no one else could match. This is my first Swiss quartz watch & I ma happy with the product. General appearance is excellent, beautiful finish & has the rich feeling. The belts are beautiful & will need a help before the first use. You tune & stuhrling website has the instructions which makes it real simple. Another thing is the watch might stop after sometime if it is not worn & you need to reset the time & it will charge with the arm motion. So these needs regular wear so as to keep it charged or you have to buy a automatic watch winder if it is kept in storage for occasional usage. Overall I love this watch & will recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, Item as described & appears rich.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Watch
 from North East, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

Watch was as beautiful as web site showed. Delivery most timely, therefore an outstanding review!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice watch BUT
 from Philyy,  Aug 29, 2010

The watch is extremely handsome- bought white and black face- but there were NO instructions on the clumsiest buckle I have ever dealt with, and had to find the video on their website, adn even the manager had some issues putting it on- worth it ONLY if you can deal with the buckle or buy new strap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Nov 11, 2009

Buy it. You will be happy.It makes me happy just looking at it, and I've received compliments. If you love watches, you should snatch up this deal. Convenient buckle, good instructions included for maintaining proper functionality, beautiful details on the face, and it looks better than the photo. This is a classic watch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality, Look and Design
 from Naples, FL,  Aug 6, 2009

Watch arrived in nice packaging. Looks like a good quality, well made watch. Leather band and rose gold finish work very well together. Face and dial are eye catching. Overall very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturling Original
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 25, 2008

I bought this watch for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loves it. It is a good quality watch and has a very nice appearance. The leather band is a very good leather. It looks fashionable and makes a very nice dress watch. The packaging was also excellent. It shows that the manufacturer cares about quality in every aspect of their product. I'm glad I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice watch
 from Vermont,  Feb 15, 2008

I was very happy on receiving this fine piece of jewelry. It is nicely detailed, the movement is quite nice and the detail is quite impressive. A great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mike
 Aug 22, 2015

Its a nice watch but it broke...bad luck with Stuhrling watches

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuhrling Madison Avenue Men's Tonneau Watch
 from Castro Valley, Ca.,  Nov 1, 2013

This a beautiful time piece. Looks very expensive for the price. The only problem is the band which takes a little time to get used to. I bought this for my husband because of the large numbers on the face and its great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stuhrling watch
 from ellijay,ga,  Nov 13, 2012

good-looking watch,excellent quality,2nd Stuhrling watch-great value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but Uncomfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2012

This watch is truly beautiful to look at, and it keeps accurate time. This is an excellent business/dress watch. However, in trying to be "innovative", they made the clasp unnecessarily complicated, difficult and uncomfortable. It took me a few minutes just to figure out how to work the clasp. Once I figured it out, it took a few more minutes to get it latched with one hand. After I had worn it for a while, I started to notice that the metal underside was digging into my wrist. If you buy this watch, be prepared for the possibility of having to invest in a replacement band.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site is accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality on this product is excellent, although it does not say where it was made, so I suspect China. Cleanly constructed and solid, both in the body and the band.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought