Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silver Box Chain
 from Charlton, MA,  Jul 28, 2010

I received my box necklace the other day and it is beautiful. It far exceeds my expectations. I wanted it to wear with a ruby pendant that I have and it works wonderfully together, I am very happy and satisfied. Thanks for having such high quality merchandise at great prices. They say you get what you pay for but with overstock.com you get more than what you paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Sensitive
 from CA,  Jul 20, 2010

the chain looks great but it ca't be sterling silver with 18k gold overlay. I'm very sensitive to metals that aren't gold or silver and the skin around my neck broke out after I wore the chain. If you are not sensitive to metal I would recomment because it's a pretty chain but DON'T BUY if you are sensitive at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chain was perfect for my charm and was a perfect length. Good price for a great chain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2010

The chain is delicate and very pretty. It works perfectly with my favorite American flag pendant. Only reason I removed a star is that the ring which connects to the clasp is very small, making it a bit difficult to attach the necklace securely. Otherwise, it was a good product at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
box chain
 from NY,  May 29, 2010

the chain looks great, but I'm not sure what it's made of. I'm usually not allergic to metals, but the skin around my neck broke out after I wore the chain. It can't be pure gold and silver, there's got to be some other metal mixed in. If you are not sensitive to metal - by all means, buy this: it's perfect length and looks strong. But if you are allergic - this product is not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this chain to replace a very long solid gold signapore chain that kept breaking. This 16-inch chain is so lovely and such an elegant and classy-looking length that I couldn't be more delighted. The 16-inch chain hits my collar bone. I plan to eventually replace this chain with a solid gold one exactly like it, but I will still keep and occasionally wear this one. I think it will be nice as an "every day" kind of necklace, and it looks beautiful with my gold/diamond heart pendant. I think it will be sturdy and serve me well. I'm clumsy and have a tendency to be rough on my things, so that's very important to me. I would buy this again to replace a weak gold chain.The only negative thing I would say about this chain is that it's a little bright, but it's still very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Gold over Silver Chain
 from IN,  Apr 25, 2010

When I received the product, I have to tell it is NOT cheap looking. I find it attractive and elegant. It matches my pendant. I do love this chain! Very valuable for the price I paid. No regrets!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exaclty what I needed.
 from Newport News, VA,  Apr 20, 2010

I rarely wear gold but I got a gold pendant I just love and needed a necklace for it. This necklace is very feminine and great all around, what more do you need. Great price, great product, great company!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pinellas Park, FL,  Apr 14, 2010

As always: another Fantastic piece of Jewelry at an Awesome Price! Thank You So Very Much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from SC,  Apr 10, 2010

Necklace arrived very quickly and was great deal for the price. Chain is very dainty--exactly what I was looking to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and well made
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 10, 2010

I bought this chain for my mother, who needed it for a cross that she wears all the time. I was impressed with the quality and strength of design. I think that a box chain is the best choice for use with any type of pendant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful deal for the price!
 from NC,  Mar 31, 2010

I must admit, I was pretty impressed at the low price and quality of this item. I was expecting to get an item in the mail that looked as if it were only worth $9.99. However, to my delight, this chain is actually quite nice and appears to be of the same quality of the gold chains you see for $69.99 or higher. It is delicate, but it will work perfectly for the small charm I have been holding onto. I am very pleased with my purchase! I would definitely purchase this item again if given the chance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklaces
 Mar 10, 2010

I ordered two and then because I loved them so ordered two more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 Feb 12, 2010

Chain is very small and light - good for light use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Chain
 from Rockland, ME,  Jan 27, 2010

This chain was both beautiful and functional. It was all I expected and more!!!!! Thank you!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18K gold over sterling Silver
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2010

The chain is great value for money. It is very shiny and petite. It seems really yellow gold, but maybe because I put a rose gold antique baby ring on it. Overall I'm pleased and you can't beat the price. Perfect for children; with price don't have to worry if they break it; or people who aren't going to wear piece all that often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
box chain necklace
 from california,  Dec 31, 2009

I am very happy with the chain necklaces. I bought 2 because I needed them for 2 pendants whose chains had broken. They look very nice and are very sturdy. Box chains are very sturdy. I have bought them in the past before but as 14 kt gold at other stores. I bought these because I needed 2 and didn't want to spend a lot of money. I will be looking through my jewelry to see if I need to order anymore of these chains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Chains
 from Burien, WA,  Dec 28, 2009

I bought these chains to put on pendants that I made and gave them to my daughter and daughter-in-law and granddaughter. Everyone was pleased with their gifts. I would say that the chains are not the very best quality, but for the price, they were great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value
 from 14482,  Dec 26, 2009

For the price, this was an excellant value. I shopped around both in stores and on-line. I was amazed at the prices of the gold chains available at overstock.com. When it arrived in the mail in very short time, I was pleasantly satisfied with my purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewlry
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 11, 2009

I love this chain. It was the perfect birthday gift for my granddaughter. She loves it too. That's two happy customers. I would gladly recommend this product to all my family and friends. Thanks, again. I don't what I would do without overstock. com. Happy Holidays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top