Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dee
 from Dale CIty, Virginia,  Jul 6, 2009

I purchased this beautiful gold box chain necklace to wear with my stained glass pendant. It is a perfect complement for the pendant. I liked the necklace so much that I ordered another one to wear with another pendant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18k Vermeil Box Chain Necklace
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 26, 2007

I was disappointed when I received this product. The necklaces were a very shiny gold, and I like a more muted gold. I bought two of them so I could layer them, and if I want to return them, the restocking fee is $4.95 a necklace. After paying for shipping, the return fees are almost equal to the cost of purchasing them. If you like a shiny gold necklace, this is the one for you. If not, don't buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was not what i expected
 from fl,  May 1, 2012

i was dissapointed , don't think i will ever buy a necklace like this again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not conpare at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too fine for everyday
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still wearing it after 2 years!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

Don't even pay attention to the price. I am still wearing this after more than 2 year. Color didn't change or anything and I've worn it almost everyday. Just lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cheap, not worth it.
 from oakland, ca,  May 16, 2008

I bought this necklace because I wanted something simple and inexpensive. Turned out to be cheap junk. My neck broke out in a nasty red rash that lasted for 2 weeks. I suggest you avoid buying this necklace. Spend the money and get something better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold over silver chain
 from Sterling, Ks.,  Sep 22, 2007

I found this chain to be of excellent quality and value. I would recommend it to anyone who might be interested in purchasing one. The price is quite reasonable, and the appearance is that of a higher priced necklace. I have never been disatisfied with any of my purchases with this site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chain
 from Slidell, LA,  Mar 8, 2014

I bought this for my 5 yr old child. The chain is nice and durable. A very good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic
 from baltimore md.,  Nov 5, 2013

Slender chain, very sparkly, looks like the real thing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from california,  Jan 14, 2013

nice delicate chain, pretty, nice color, will be nice to wear as just a chain or to add a pendant to the chain,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same, looking at jewelry on the web site is hard though but looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like it, just got it, can't wait to wear it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold necklace
 from Freehold, NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

This chain suited my purpose very well. i needed it to use with a small gold pendant. It set off the pendant perfectly and I am very satisfied with its appearance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain Necklace
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 4, 2012

Not one problem found with the necklace. It was just like it says it would be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Orlando, Fl,  Mar 14, 2012

Looking for a "yellow" gold necklace for everyday wear. This was perfect. It has a little more weight to it than some of the dressier chains. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Proctorville, OH,  Mar 7, 2012

Great quality for the price. With today's gold price, this is a great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 1, 2012

Just wasn't happy with the quality. It looked and felt cheap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture was better
  • How accurate was the sizing? I wasn't as long as I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap appearance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold necklace is great
 from ft.oglethorpe ga,  Jan 28, 2012

i thought i ordered an eighteen in. but i got a sixteen in instead but i wear it everyday

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? short
  • How accurate was the sizing? not long as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Slider
 from Yosemite National Park, California,  Jan 10, 2012

Bought this to have my very real South Sea copper colored 12mm pearl slide over it through a hole in the pearl. The chain will have to be cut at the clasp, slide it through the pearl and then laser soldered back together. Haven't had this done yet, so don't know the outcome yet. My original thin chain has broken. Hopefully this one will last because I don't want to lose the pearl. It was really expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good-just like the real McCoy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as repersented
 from doerun,ga,  Dec 29, 2011

item as repersented used with small pedenant worked just fine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as presented
  • How accurate was the sizing? as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit for the purpose
 from Hempstead NY,  Sep 27, 2011

The quality of the products I have order says a lot to the company. I am very please with what I have received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There was not a difference
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, seeing it you would not believe it's silver over gold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this gold chain i am going to buy 3 more
 from Coeur d'Alene Idaho,  Sep 25, 2011

I would tell all of your customers to get this product they will love it as much as I do. I am going to order both sizes next. very reasonalble prices on this product too. love the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is great it shines as it should and length is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18k Gold over Silver Box Chain Necklace
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 20, 2011

I had ordered this for a certain pendant; however, this particular chain's links were too small for this pendant, but it worked great for another piece I hadn't even considered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top