Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saphire Time In a Bottle
 from Merritt Island, Florida,  Apr 4, 2012

This is lovely.I wore it to the memorial servicw of a friend wh shares my birthmonth - September.I told how the grains of sand run out on our earthly lives and then turns over to start our heavenly lives. I wear it quite often.I am pleased that the grains of saphire empty both ways

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. I am impressed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant lovely
 from Virginia,  Sep 6, 2011

I was very pleased with the pendant, however the chain included was a disappointment. It was tarnished appearing in several places, and first washing, and then polishing with silver polish did not correct the problem. I purchased a new chain, as this item is to be a gift and felt the chain was unacceptable. However, the pendant was more than worth the cost I paid, and I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the hourglass with sapphire is lovely, and has a great deal of detail. It functions like an hourglass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 3, 2011

I absolutely love this necklace. I have already received numerous compliments on it as well. All in all I am very pleased and recommend this to all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better in person than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks pretty sturdy for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoulda known better!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 24, 2012

*redeeming quality: nice chain I don't usually go for cheesy birthstone stuff, but this is a fairly unique presentation. Maybe some of the other months don't look so bad. The 'sapphire' stuff is just not even close. It doesn't even have a sparkle to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from NY,  Oct 6, 2012

Happy with them. Bought 2 for gifts. Girls love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from NYC, NY,  Apr 11, 2013

I got this necklace as a gift for my cousin last Christmas. She loves it. I will be getting myself one as well. Very cute necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A cute, unusual jewelry item.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

This is such a different type of necklace that lends to conversations about it. I wanted to get my birthstone color Ruby, but I ordered the Garnet because it was more red in color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? The length of the item was petite, but if it was any larger I think it would look cheap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made with a good strong chain and the stones are easily seen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Jan 12, 2013

I received this as a gift. While I have not had the chance to wear it yet, I think it is very unique and different. I have never seen anything like it before. My favorite color is blue, and my birthstone is Sapphire, so I automatically liked it. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? p
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hourglass necklace
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2012

Well made, very prettty., Lots of great comments. Other women love to see and try it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is much nicer
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Oregon city,oregon,  Dec 19, 2012

Was very pretty really liked it. The color was the blue that I like the best. Loved the shape of it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is completely wrong on all 6!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 15, 2012

If the color of the stone plays any role in your decision to buy this item, DO NOT PURCHASE! I bought 6 necklaces specifically for the birthstone significance and NOT ONE of the necklaces was blue. They were all clearly purple. When I contacted customer service they took several minutes to understand that I had already received the items. They kept repeating they could not change my order. After they finally understood that I had my order in hand and I was either sent the wrong items or the items was not as represented they said they could not replace them only refund them. Unfortunately this was about a week before Christmas so returning them would have meant no Christmas presents. I will no longer do business with this website and will encourage all my friends not to either.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site had vibrant sapphire blue gem pieces. I purchased 6 necklaces and ALL were clearly amethyst PURPLE.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metalwork is nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sapphires should not look purple
 from Maine,  Dec 14, 2012

while this is a pretty necklace I found myself unhappy with the color. A sapphire is blue and its not like I was expecting real stones inside the glass, but I think it would have nice to get more blue than purple. This was a gift for my mother and she will love it one way or another but i really wanted it to be blue!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice !
 from South Florida,  Jan 4, 2012

the recipient of the gift was my 18 year neice. She loved the necklace. I had pre-read other reviews and was fully prepared to not like the chain, i had heard that it was too thin, and when it arrived, it was a bit thin for my taste, so I just bought another one on sale and replaced it... It's a very pretty piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no surprises
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as blue as pictured
 from Fremont, Ca,  Jan 3, 2012

The necklace is nice. My daughter liked it. I just wish it was the deep blue color pictured on the website.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? necklace "stones" are more aqua than deep blue
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. over all it's a nice looking necklace for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly!
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 29, 2011

just a fun little necklace I bought my wife. She thought it was cute.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very large image... small product
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wont use again
 from Uk,  Dec 13, 2011

On site, I when looking at this on the site it looked decent and worth the price, shipping costs were more than the item, time taken to deliver was poor and when I received the item and opened it it was in a white pouch and was not how i expected the item to be, the sapphire sandglass was more like a charm on a thin and tiny chain that will not fit around a neck comfortably. I was highly disapointed and I had to go elsewhere for a christmas present. I will not use this site again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small and dinky
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the product, but inaccurate color
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 2, 2011

I actually really loved the product, but I was disappointed with how much darker the sand was compared to the picture. Other reviews said it was just the right color, and the picture looked like the color I wanted, but mine was so dark it almost black. Despite my disappointment, I loved the pendant so much I'm returning it and purchasing the exact same pendant in a lighter blue. Just to comment on the chain though, it was quite flimsy and not the one I expected. The chain in the picture is a cable chain but the one I received was a very thin omega/snake-like chain. It has good shine though, I'll give it that. I didn't buy this for the chain though, as I had planned to put the pendant on another necklace, but that's my two cents for anyone who is looking at both pieces in this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The dust in mine was much darker than the one in the picture. And not the same chain at all.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate. I was expecting small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the pendant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthstone Necklace
 from los angeles, ca,  Nov 30, 2011

I expected the necklace to be larger but the chain and pendant are so thin and delicate. Still, it is very beautiful and I would highly recommned it as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is much smaller than it appears
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was expecting the product to be a little larger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from riverton, wy,  Apr 2, 2011

its very pretty. i thought the chain would be a little longer,an not so cheap looking..i think its more for a younger person..(what they would wear)..im not too happy with the chain. the rest of it is nice though.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? pretty much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 Feb 2, 2011

very flimsy..the chain and silver on the hourglass were almost microscopic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought