Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hourglass
 from Jax, Fl,  Jul 11, 2011

I love this necklace, however the garnet dust makes it look a bit dirty. It just looks like red flakes of clay dirt instead of any kind of stone. I've ordered the blue topaz one as a replacement. I wouldn't recommend the garnet color, but I do recommend the necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The dust isn't as red - more like copper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Covington, GA,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought this for my daughter with peridot and it was so pretty I decided to buy myself one. Well Garnet isn't as pretty. The gem dust was very dark and it took away from the design of the ring to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These necklaces were a hit with my granddaughters
 from Wallace, NC,  Jul 18, 2013

I first bought two of these for two of my granddaughters for their bithday's and they loved them. This birthday gift was pobably one biggest hits ever, so I bought three more, and put them away for the December and January birrthdays coming up this winter for three other granddaughters. I didn't want to take a chance on the necklaces not being available when the time came.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The on site image is accurate. The necklace is actually very shiny and doesn't appear as bright in the photos as it actually is.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, so far seems to be excellent. These necklaces were purchased for young teen-aged girls who can be very hard on jewlery, so we'll see if they hold up. However, so far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual necklace.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 20, 2013

As previously indicated I got this color and the sapphire color. Use your own taste in the colors of the stone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looked exactly like it in design, but smaller.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was good for the item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a beautiful charm on a lovely, dainty chain. It is a visual expression that lets the receiver know every moment spent with them is precious. I bought this for my son's girlfriend and after seeing it up close, I wanted to keep it for myself! She loved it. I disagree with reviews that claim this should be a child's gift. It looks much more expensive than it is and I would buy it again in a heartbeat!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday girl delighted with garnet necklace
 from Treasure Coast, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

In looking for a gift for someone who very special, it was important to find the right thing. I believe I did and that she was pleased. Who can ask for more than that?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The garnet was not quite as red.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Presentation was nice and gift was met expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this product
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Jan 1, 2012

This hour glass is perfect as a small accent. The bars on the sides are thin and look delicate, however mine arrived very straight and were not warped or bowed out. The chips in the hourglass are not as bright red or as transparent as the picture shown; they appear a darker more wine red color with the consistency of sand. My piece's gem chips do sparkle slightly in the sunlight and the color is more appropriate to a genuine garnet color. The chain is nothing special but I had planned on replacing it anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The scale of the item and silver/glass structure are true to the picture, the gem chips are darker in color and not as transparent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct to Scale
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Of good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time in a Bottle Sterling Silver Pendant
 from Calgary, AB, Canada,  Oct 26, 2010

This is a Beautiful Necklace. In fact, I was so impressed, that I bought two more. The price is reasonable, the quality, excellent! I bought one for my Sister, then bought two more, one for each of her daughters. Now they all have the same Pendant, except that each one has their own Birth Stone inside of it! My sister was thrilled, which made me feel great, because she is rich, and well, I am not! She wears it all the time, and I can't wait to give the other two to her Daughters, on their Birthdays. It really is a beautiful gift. I can't wait until I buy one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.com
 from Sedro Woolley, WA,  Jul 2, 2010

Bought it for my sister as a gradution present and she cried when she seen it.do i need to say more? Do recommend buying a shorter chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought