Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Idaho,  Nov 30, 2010

I bought this as a small birthday gift for my wife, I was only disapoited in the fact that the diamond dust looked like real dust. The picture mad it look like it full of small diamonds. I knew it wouldn't look exactly like the picture when i ordered it but i was expecting more sparkle from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very pleased bride-to-be
 from Wi,  Jul 2, 2010

I ordered four of these necklaces-one for me and one for each of my bridesmaids. They seem to be good quality and look great! The only complaint I have is that the "dust" is a little on the grey side, so if you're expecting a shimmery diamond color, you may be disappointed. Although the color wasn't exactly what I was expecting, it would not deter me from buying them if I had to do it over again. I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 Sep 2, 2010

I ordered this on a Sunday night and received it on a Thursday now that's fast delivery.The chain is a little short and dainty but otherwise it's very unique and lovely.I would definitely recommend this necklace to all my friends.I just love overstocks jewelry and you can't beat their prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

I was really surprised. there were some negative reviews, but I think it is really cute and wore it the day after I received it. I love the 3 d design, it's unique and the 'sand' moves. cute!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So cute only problem was it didn't look like diamond dust. Just looked like sand. But 8t was still really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke easily
 Apr 21, 2015

I can not count the compliments that I have received from this piece of jewelry! So many have asked where I bought it, and I do adore it, but overall, I have found this piece disappointing. One of the arms on the hourglass came unsodered from the bottom of the charm and the chain broke after only the third wear. It is supremo dainty. I was fine just using this as a charm for a charm bracelet I already have, but now I'm scared it will just fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Danville KY,  Jan 2, 2015

The attention to detail and workmanship of this pendant left me awestruck. So much nicer in person. The picture just does not do it justice!! So happy I purchaces this piece. It's my favorite and I wear it everyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Time In A Bottle Necklace
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 8, 2014

This is really a beautiful necklace. I was very pleased with the quality and it was delivered on time for Christmas as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better in picture
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 17, 2013

The pendent was scratch and uneven. The lines are not parallel and the top is bigger than the bottom. The piece is really offset and I am really disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Time in a Bottle' is not worth the time!
 from Palm Beach County, Fl,  Dec 11, 2013

Received this product yesterday and I am sending it back. It looks cheap and the hourglass is made of a plastic that shows several blemishes. "Dust" looks literally like dust, not diamond dust. Absolutely awful product, do NOT recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made chain
 from Illinois,  Nov 9, 2013

I really wanted to like this necklace - the hourglass pendant is extraordinarily charming. However, the second time I tried the necklace on, the loop on the end of the chain opposite the clasp fell off completely. I did not bend or stress the ring at the end of the chain at all, but I can no longer use the chain. I have never had this happen with any other necklace chain I have owned. Due to this event, I am wary that the quality of the entire necklace may be equally shoddy. I would have sought a replacement, but I decided to avoid the hassle as I would likely simply receive a new chain of the same low quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Loved It
 from Arkansas,  May 24, 2013

Purchased this for my step-daughter (14 yrs. old at the time) and, after several years of turmoil (20 excruciating years) w/a divorce of 10 years old that I had no involved in, the message of "time" meant so much to both of us. We love each other like never before.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect except for the chain
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loved time in a bottle
 from Tennessee,  Jan 9, 2013

Time in the bottle was one of our songs when we were dating, and this brought back some of those memories.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from New Cumberland, PA,  Nov 17, 2012

Although the item itself is cute, the contents of the diamond dust were gray. Not a spectacular purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Cute item
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
descriptive title
 from san diego, ca,  Aug 7, 2012

this necklace arrived quicker than i expected and was exactly what i was looking for. i got it as a gift for my sister and she loved it and has received many compliments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and timeless
 from AUSTIN, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

Beautiful and elegant time in a bottle, Diamond chips are sparkly and eye catching. Center of attention. Every 1 should have it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate as long as u know your measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems as if the quality is genuine although cant tell until after a few weeks/ months of wear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkling & Shiny
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Jun 21, 2012

Considering the price, this is an excellent buy but even at a higher price point the necklace is very pretty and my 10 year old niece loved that she got her own version of mine - one I paid twice as much for (you could slightly tell the difference - hers wasn't as delicately made but still a great buy!).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but small
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

It's beautiful because of the unique style and design, but is very small and almost look insignificant when you wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual item is very small as opposed to my expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. properly made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty piece to add to your collection
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Feb 14, 2012

I purchased this necklace for myself as a replacement for my every day necklace, and that's how I wear it, after changing the box chain for a simple curb chain. The three support bars and the two end caps are hollow pieces and not particularly substantial. Two of the three of the support bars move around at the bottom, and I have to take care to set them straight so they don't become either dislodged or broken. It *is* pretty to look at. The diamond dust is a creamy, greyish white, about what you'd expect from crushed low-end diamonds. For me, the whole point was that *I* knew it was diamond dust, so it doesn't matter what anyone thought about that. I do get complimented on the piece when I wear it, but I am definitely still looking for my perfect forever necklace replacement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was faily accurate. The diamond dust is more sand like than it appears online.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece is mediocre, and the chain is awful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2012

I purchased this necklace as a birthday gift for my teenage niece and she loved it! For her, it out-shined her other gifts -one of which was an animal print make-up train case, so you know the necklace has to be pretty special! In all honesty, I'm thinking of ordering another one for myself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product nicer
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought