Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Central NJ,  Sep 25, 2010

I've had this necklace for a few months now and I absolutely love it. The quality is excellent, it's substantial in size and weight but not big, has a nice sparkle and can easily be worn with a black dress for a dressier look, a suit for work, or with jeans and a tee shirt. The chain is what you'd expect for the price, not bad but not great - I haven't had any problems with it so far - and the bail is large enough that you could easily swap it out. The diamonds are just accents but add to the overall look, the peridot is a nice size and the faceting creates depth and gives it a really nice sparkle. I think this is an excellent buy for the price and would definitely recommend it. Would make a great gift and looks more expensive than the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot Pendant
 from Chicago,  Feb 28, 2010

The pendant was purchased as a Valentine's Day gift for a friend. I think it was good value for the price. Upon opening the red box for the occasion, it sparkled and was eye catching. The chartruese peridot stone and silver/diamond setting was unique for a jewelry gift. The recipient immediately asked if there were peridot earings to match, and fortunately, Overstock has them. The next little appreciation gift will be easy- the earings followed by the bracelet with peridot stones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot pendant
 from Minnesota, Arizona,  Dec 31, 2009

Purchased as a Christmas gift for a friend. She loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful ring!!!
 from Keller, TX,  Dec 28, 2009

I purchased this ring as a gift for my neice. WOW is all i have to say! It is absolutely gorgeous! The price was awesome! Highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Val
 Aug 19, 2015

This is a beautiful necklace. It's my birthstone and I'm quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 May 3, 2015

Fast delivery and it was what I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling/Peridot necklace
 from Nashville, IN,  Jan 8, 2013

This was a Christmas present for my Mother. Very beautiful and she loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Peridot
 from NJ,  Aug 28, 2012

Received it as a gift and was very dissapointed. It is very small and does not visually have any subtantial impact around the neck. Peridot too small to be seen unless within arms length. Forget about the diamonds, too small to be noticed, so it blends in with the silver. Marketing should have cautioned that pictures does not reflect actual size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-quality good, but too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wife loves it
 from Florida,  Jan 9, 2012

My wife had always commented on a piece that I had given to my Mother. For years she always wanted a similar piece. Once I saw the for sale, I knew she would love it, and she does. Highly recommend ..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from White Lake, Mi,  Oct 20, 2011

This necklace was nice for the money. The Peridot could have been bigger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good but the Peridot could have been a little bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Chicago,  Oct 4, 2011

The chain is junk and broke within the 1st two minutes of wear. The paridot is great, but the setting with diamonds looks cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Southern Oregon,  Oct 1, 2011

I wanted to get my oldest granddaughter her first piece of 'real' jewelry for her thirteenth birthday, in a price range that wouldn't throw me into apoplexy if she accidentally lost it. This fit the bill nicely, and she loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridesmaid Gift
 from NJ,  Jun 10, 2011

Bought as a set to go with earrings for bridesmaid gift. Absolutely beautiful! I cannot wait to give this gift to her and see her face.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Better in person
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken chain
 from Kansas,  Jan 23, 2011

The pendant is very nice. However, the chain broke less than a month after I got this as a Christmas gift. I just replaced the chain with one from xxxxx. In fact the pendant looks 10 times better with the new chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 28, 2010

I gave this as a gift to a family member and it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Dec 7, 2010

Shipped very fast. It is small and simple but very pretty. I got this for my sister for Christmas and is an excellent gift at an excellent price. The Peridot is very shiny as are the diamonds. The chain however is small for my taste but still great to give as a gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 Dec 1, 2010

I bought this necklace for a friend, who did love it. However, It is not entirely like the picture showed. The diamonds around the peridot are very small, giving it far less sparkle then shown in the picture, however the peridot is a very beautiful stone. So it was a little disappointing, but a decent buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome gift for the price
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Nov 17, 2010

I bought this gift to give to a family member for the christening of my son and I am positive that his new godmother will absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Tennessee,  Jun 7, 2010

the peridot necklace and earrings make a very nice set, I didn't care for the chain that came with it replacing with a 1mm box chain like it shows in the picture. Over all a very nice set and I would recommend overstock to my friends. Can't beat the shipping charge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Montreal, Qc,  Jan 1, 2010

I was really pleased with my purchase. The necklace is exactly as it appears in the picture. First time I order from overstock and it won't be the last. I also purchased the earrings. Also beautiful. I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought