Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from AZ,  Sep 4, 2010

I have been looking for some time for a silver onyx ring and almost spent $700 for one at a high-end department store. Through a e-mail received from Overstock I browsed only for a few minutes and found this ring. When I got it yesterday I couldn't believe how stunning it is! It is prettier on my finger then the picture. This is a keeper and a great collection to my jewerly collection. Thanks Overstock !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to happy
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2013

The stones on the ring look good and from my research they are authentic. the problem is the ring it self it is not all sterling silver the reason that I state this is, because I had taken the ring to two jewelers to get it re-size and bring the ring one size down both places told me that the ring maybe silver but it is plated with some sort of chrome and if the cut it and made the attempt the ring would be damage. I feel that if you say that it is silver that it should be silver. So with this purchase I am very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it look the same as it did on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? the ring size was an accurate seven
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I read that the ring was silver but come to my knowledge it is plated with some other material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful onyx ring
 from Pomona, N.Y.,  Nov 26, 2013

This is a very pretty onyx and diamond ring. Although the diamonds are extremely small, the overall look is very pretty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely ring...
 from northern CA,  Oct 22, 2013

I found this ring and thought it would be perfect for the outfit and the earrings I already had. I received it and although a touch big (had to get a 8 and I wear a bit smaller), it was very lovely, receive compliments on it. I like the way it sits up away from your finger with the filigree around base -- very lovely and great for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Vermont,  Jan 24, 2013

very nice ring...looks great....large ring but nice looking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 21, 2012

I have always wanted an onyx ring and this one is perfect!! The stone is a rather large and has beautiful detail to it. I love this ring because it can be dressed up or down...very pretty and worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in this one---
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 14, 2012

Could not find any marking on ring to indicated that it was sterling silver. Was disappointed in the appearance of the metal. Returned this one. Not a good value for me. Didn't like having to pay return postage when I didn't see a marking that was sterling silver as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appearance of actual product looked cheap compared to picture presentation.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than expected--onyx is nice, metal looks cheap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant - Great Quality - Durable
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 29, 2012

This is another one of my favorite rings I love to wear daily. I wear it on my ring fingers, both hands, and it is beautiful and shines all the time. It is durable and has held up for the past 2 months for 8-12 hours a day without any issues. I have long fingers and a bigger hand, so this ring may seem big to those with smaller hands. You pay for what you get, and that holds true as I got 1/2 off this ring and I was thrilled! Dont let this one pass you buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurtate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I highly recommends this product as a gift or for self, you will be highly impressed by it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? verry close to the items look, upcloes even more impressive
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit mom welll
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and weight, mom could not tell if it was white gold or sterling silver.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onyx diamond ring
 from Eureka Sd,  Feb 3, 2012

This ring is enormous even for those of us who have very long fingers it looks huge!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This ring is enormous!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worn seldom, hope it is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Memphis,  Dec 6, 2011

I ordered this for a friend for Christmas, but now I want to keep it or at least order myself one! It's really pretty and the size of the stone is nice and big.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a nice ring. Love it and looks great and have had no problems with it. I do feel when you buy jewelry you should buy the warranty so if anything happens to the ring you will be able to exchange or get money back. This is my sixth purchase off of overstock and never had any issues like most reviews I have read, love the ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Workmanship
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring.
 from CA,  Oct 5, 2011

This ring is fun to wear and is not too far over the top. It adds just enough flash to jeans and a black sweater.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress up any black outfit
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened up the package. The ring seemed so much more elegant than I expected. It will dress up any of my black outfits for the evening. I couldn't wait to wear it and it's beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actualroduct, the stone seems bigger in the actual ring, I was pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 15, 2011

I do like this ring, it is especially nice for the price. I bought it with a more expensive ring and I think that is why the difference stood out so much for me. The back of the ring is not especially comfortable. Dont get me wrong, its not BAD, its just not great. I couldnt wear it to bed, but I guess there is no reason that I should. It really is a great value, a ton of stone for a little price. I am happy!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy!
 from St Joseph, TN,  May 14, 2011

This is a bold, and gorgeous ring. The onyx is large, and is beautifully cut. It shines and catches light. Surprisingly stunning. The setting is strong, and attractive. The diamonds are tiny, but adds to the presentation of the stone. This is my second jewelry purchase, and I will be making many more.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? exactly
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ring is beautiful. I was amazed at the brightness and clarity. Stunning on the hand. I have searched for an onyx ring for quite some time and never found anything to compare to this one. I love to wear it most every day and now I will probably purchase the pendant to go with it. I would reccomend this product to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Ring!!
 from Albany,NY,  Jan 8, 2011

I was very surprised and pleased with the size and quality of this ring. It looks so sharp when it is on your finger. Great for evening out or everyday....I love the thickness of the band and the design....it is so elegant. I would definitely recommend this to everyone!! And or course....great price and it arrived just in time for the holidays so, I could wear it and show it off to my friends!!! You really get what you see with this ring and this so great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty ring
 from GA,  Jan 7, 2011

Sadly this one has to go back. My knuckles are large requiring the larger size but the base of my finger is smaller that the side wrap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring
 from South Carolina,  Dec 9, 2010

This was my first purchase on Overstock and I was actually surprised to get a ring that looked exactly like the picture. I don't wear it everyday but it can be done because its very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top