Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RING!
 from Ohio,  Sep 5, 2013

I got this ring for my husband to wear as a wedding ring. I love the ring the only reason I didn't give it five stars was because I think the diamonds are a little small compared to the picture but still a beautiful ring we both love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice ring
 from kingsland, texas,  Jun 6, 2012

Really nice ring, description and pictures were very accurate Great buy for the money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, half size larger than ordered
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 23, 2012

Bought this ring for my husband after he lost his (second) wedding band. I wanted to get something nice, but not so nice that I would be sick if/when he lost it. This one fits the bill perfectly! The stones are flawless and not not "jiggle" around in the setting as you would expect in this price range. It has just enough of the "bling factor" without being too feminine. My husband and I both love it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 was because the sizing is off by about half a size. We took it to a local jeweler who was able to size it down, despite the "this ring cannot be sized" warning on the description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? About a half size larger than ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - stones are flawless and do not move around within the setting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Promise ring for boyfriend
 from Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

I was worried the ring would look feminine but it really doesn't. I like the ring a lot and so does my boyfriend! I would not suggest this for a rough and tough guy though. Overall, great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Michigan,  Feb 10, 2012

The ring looks great, but the size was half size bigger. 9 1/2 is my fiance's size, but we had to return and get 9. I like the black diamond sparkling. The diamonds are tiny, but gives enough sparkles without being too noticeable which I think it is appropriate for men's ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than actual size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, yet masculine.
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 4, 2011

This ring is perfect for my husband-to-be. He saw it and wanted it right away. He likes the black diamonds because they are unique, like he is. The ring itself is very simple, but tastefully done. Its like the ring was made for him, a real winner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image showed the product nicely, but the actual product was stunning.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, looks more expensive than it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 12, 2011

The ring was delivered promptly after ordering and came in excellent condition. I guess I'm between sizes of rings and the first one proved to be a tad bit too large, so I sent it back in - no problem - and ordered the smaller size. Again, the ring was delivered promptly. I get great compliments on the ring and the diamonds sparkle nicely, yet the ring does not feel particularly feminine at all. Overall, a great buy and I would visit Overstock.com if I needed another ring.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Don't know.
  • How is the quality of the product? Is beautiful and in excellent shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the Bling he needs..
 from SO CAL,  Mar 3, 2011

The quality of this ring for the price, is great! This was a present my daughter gave to her boyfriend on Valetine's Day. It was classy and well made and it sure didnt look like she paid under $200.00 for it! I would recommend this ring. The only thing the picture doesnt show you, is the ring tapers down. The description says for comfort...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamond bands
 from Philly PA,  Mar 1, 2011

I purchased two of these rings for my husband and I for Valentines day. These modestly priced rings look very high end, the black diamonds are really special, and we just love them. It was also my first O.co purchase. I'm pleased with the service and value. I'll be back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from dallas, tx,  Feb 14, 2011

ring is very nice....diamonds are a little smaller then expected for 1/2ct tdw. but overall great buy. would recommend for anyone looking for a nice ring with lower budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Seattle,  Dec 21, 2010

I just received this ring and it is amazing. The diamonds are not too small and they fit great with the ring. The ring is beautiful and has a satin finish on the ring part and the black diamonds sparkles in the light. I am very satisfied with this purchase considering the amount I was going to pay for this ring at a local jewelery shop. The only thing I did not like was that the ring came in a dull white cheap paper box. If you are planning on getting this ring as a gift, you may have to consider buying a jewelery box from another jewelery store--which is tacky--or improvising in presenting the ring in another container, etc. I was embarrass about give the love of my life a ring in such a cheap box. Shame on you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Verona, NJ,  Dec 1, 2010

Gave this ring to my husband for our 10th anniversary and he loved it. I wanted black diamonds to match the ring he gave me 5 years ago. This ring is elegant, stylish, and very eye catching. The diamonds are a great size without being too much or too little, perfect size. I would recommend this ring !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2010

I received this ring today and will be giving it to my fiance very soon. This is my third jewelry purchase from Overstock and so far they have not let me down! I chose this ring because I'm a little of a non-traditional gal and wanted to give my fiance sort of an engagement ring, something for him to wear from time-to-time when he isn't working so he could feel or celebrate our recent engagement! It is perfect for its purpose and it is just his style with its sleek elegance and slight shimmer! Definitley a man's ring for those who like it simple but stylish!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, great quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

This ring is AMAZING! Fantastic quality, looks like white gold rather than silver. The black diamonds are a good size for the ring and have a great subtle shimmer to them. I was worried that this ring wouldn't be masculine enough, but it is! Saw a similar ring for $600, but this ring is definitely a better value, I'm so glad I came here to get it. I know my boyfriend is going to love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great man's ring!
 Apr 13, 2010

Bought this for my 17 yr old son. (Bought all three of my teens special rings as keepsakes) It's perfect. Modern, not too flashy but sturdy enough to be passed on. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rings
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 24, 2010

The rings are great. They look more expensive than they were. Very sharp looking, clean lines and comfortable to wear daily. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still wearing it
 Mar 18, 2010

I recently purchased the silver/black diamond ring to replace a ring given to me by my ex. The ring receives a lot of compliments, is stylish and sparkly. The negative to it, is the silver scratches easily, so you should be carefull of what you are doing when you are wearing it. However, for the price of it, I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Black Diamond Ring Deal
 from Hunterdon County, NJ,  Mar 15, 2010

Really liked the style of this, you either get over flashy or too plain with men's diamond rings. The inside metal of the ring is really soft and comfortable. The diamonds are a good size but almost look a little scratched. Wasn't a big deal beacause they will get scratched more over time anyway. Also I ordered a size 9 for my boyfriend and used the ring sizer from Overstock.com and its too loose on his ring finger and he has to wear it on his index finger. Over all nothing glaringly negative, and a good buy at a good price (compared to $695 i was quoted at a jewelry store).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad deal
 from WV,  Feb 25, 2010

In an age where bigger is well... bigger... my fiance and I were having a tough time to find a ring in my size (11.5) that wasn't 8mm+ wide. Reason being, I have fat but short fingers so those finger sleeves just looked silly on my fingers. I happened to stumble upon this ring by accident and I really liked the look of it and it was 7mm. While it's perhaps still a bit wide, it doesn't wear as big as it measures. The finishing on this ring does not match the price and in my opinion looks like it cost more. The diamond facets catch light well and the brushed/polished combo look very nice together . The diamonds set just below the brushed sides which should provide them some protection. Nice buy at this price for a masculine/modern yet classy ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ring
 from Burlington, NC,  Jan 6, 2010

This was the best jewelry buying experience I have had with Overstock. The ring actually was as good or better than it appeared on-line. It fits comfortably and the five black diamonds were sufficient in number and a better choice for my size finger over the nine diamond option. It is my first experience with black diamonds and they appear very much like black sapphires. There is very little sparkle. However, for this ring and in this setting it works. I am now encouraged again to try more jewelry from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top