Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color was off
 May 29, 2008

I was expecting a bluish colored pearl and what I got was a mucus green color. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful with some minor drawbacks.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 12, 2010

I saw a picture of this necklace and fell in love with it - it's so beautiful, and the design is unique and one of a kind. I've had mine for a little over a year and consider it a great buy, especially because I always get compliments on it and it continues to shine and glitter with no hint of tarnishing or turning my skin green (the metal is quite nice in quality). However, I do not think this necklace is for everyone. Consider these before you buy: 1.) The chain is much much too short - it wouldn't fit around my neck at all and is choker length. Be prepared to buy a longer chain (and a fancier looking one if you plan to wear this piece with more professional or evening wear). 2.) The "Peacock Blue" pearl choice is actually a gray color with a minute hint of purple in it. I was aware of this before ordering, and was quite pleased with the gray color I received (it matches all my other grey pearl jewelry, but others might not be so pleased). 3.) Looking at the picture left me to expect a perfectly cylindrical coil in the structure of the pendant. This is not the case. The spiraling metal is actually in a more compressed shape, as if it was perfectly cylindrical and was pressed to lie flat. This bothered me at first (I was expected a perfect swirl, after all) but I ended up being thankful for it because the pendants actual shape is designed to lie flat against the body and looks more aesthetic than a real cylinder shape ever would have. 4.) Even though I love the design of this pendant and am quite fond of this purchase, I actually find it difficult most of the time to match this necklace to other jewelry pieces such as earrings and bracelets - the shape is so unique, in fact (and in contrast to the normal use of gray pearls I have found and like, which are more curly and soft filigree designs rather than this sharp, tornado like swirl) that complimentary design styles is hard to come by. Considering the abundance of grey pearl jewelry, however, I manage. Overall, four stars. A wonderful and unique piece that will surely get tons of compliments. However, expect a different color if ordering "Peacock Blue" and be prepared to invest extra money in a new chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl pendant end is too sharp/pointy
 from MA,  Aug 6, 2013

The pendant is bigger than I expected. The end of the pendant is too long and pointy that popped my chest multiple times... it wasn't hurt but just uncomfortable. I would recommend use a shorter necklace to avoid the problem. It comes with a 18" and I would use a 16" on myself. Other than that, the pendant looks elegant and nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from quakertownpa.,  Apr 6, 2013

I love this pendant , well made and cand wear it everyday or out on the town. The pearl is not peacock blue- more of a dark charcole as the picture shows

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

I ordered two of the white pearl necklaces for gifts. They are really pretty and I'm excited to give them as gifts. The chains are a bit short, but both ladies are very slender, so it won't be a problem

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image depicted the product well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue pearl pendent
 from South Carolina,  Feb 24, 2012

bought as a gift for a friend. She really loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good. Its a little more fragile than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Ma,  Feb 6, 2012

Necklace looks great. Unfortunately it fell apart after the slightest of contact.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this necklace fell apart very quickly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from Pensacola FL,  Jun 29, 2011

I have now bought 2 of these for teen grandchildren. The chain isn't very long, good length for the skinny girls the bigger one I replaced the chain. I will buy one for myself as I love pearls these are pretty and shiny necklaces the pearl is a nice size.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Blue is not Blue
 from Arlington,VA,  Apr 20, 2011

The peacock blue was more of a dark green...It seems as though many on here have received different colors than indicated. The pearl was flat not round. the pearl was scratched. Low quality, would not recommend. I was so excited about how cool it looked online :(

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap chain
 from Newport Bch. CA,  Dec 13, 2010

The pearl was a lot smaller than I thought. The chain was 15 inches, barely able to latch it, and it was very tarnished. Looked cheap. Returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Bremerton, WA,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this necklace for a friend's christmas present and I know she will enjoy it! It's a beautiful piece that will be enjoyed by all who wear it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 30, 2010

This pendant is fabulous!! I ordered one years ago for myself (which I still wear constantly and has held up great) and have friends that are constantly raving over it....so this year I got them their own for Christmas. I'm so excited to give it to them! The pearl is a good size and it's a very cool design...always catching someone's eye! I work for a fine jewelry store and when I wear it, people are always asking me if we have that pendant in the store for them to buy! Highly recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased four of these for the bridesmaids in my wedding. I ordered the version with the white pearl, and I have to say these pieces looked fantastic on my girls! The chain looks very short at first appearance, and I thought the end looked sharp and pointy! No one was poked or injured by the necklace, though. =) The pendant will hang a couple of inches below the throat, so it is definitely longer than a choker but not a lengthy chain by any means. If you prefer it to be a longer, you could always thread the pendant onto another chain. My girls loved these necklaces (and I wish I'd picked one up for myself)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eyecatching but color not true to description
 from Oceanside, CA,  Oct 15, 2010

I ordered this for my Maid of Honor. The "peacock blue" pearl would have been a perfect match to the color theme. When it arrived in the mail I opened it up to take a look. They should have called it "peacock green." Other than the color not being true to the description it is a very pretty necklace. She liked it and wore it to the wedding anyways, which looked really good with her dress. The length of the chain is short, but it works well with the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Like my title suggests, the Peacock blue is not blue. Mine was very grey. Only where it attaches to the pendant does the color change to a more greyish blue. It's about a knuckle and a half long to give you an idea of it's length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 19, 2010

I bought this for myself to wear with casual clothes. It's pretty. I'm petite so the chain was the perfect length. I was concerned that the pearl would fall off because it didn't look very secure, but I've owned this necklace for over 6 months now and it still looks as good as the day I got it. Would definately recommend this necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Pearl Pendant
 from Detroit, Mi area,  Aug 23, 2010

I ordered one for myself and liked it so much I ordered one for my granddaughter for her 16th birthday! She loved it!! Looks like it cost a lot more than it did, very decent quality. Liked the shorter chain, as we both are quite short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from California,  Aug 16, 2010

I got this necklace about a week ago and it met my expectations. The chain is a bit short but that's easily fixed. The necklace itself lays nicely and looks nice too. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design
 from San diego, CA,  Feb 23, 2010

Bought this for a friend's birthday, iI like that t's a unique design. The chain is a bit short though so make sure you read the dimensions. The end looks pointy in the picture but the point is a little duller than it really looks, I don't think it'll do any damage on skin or clothing when you where it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitkat47
 Feb 15, 2010

I actually bought this item as a gift for a friend..and i liked it so much i got her something else !!..The neclace has weight to it ..the quality is beyond what i expected..the color of the blue peral is beautiful..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought