Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a Statement Ring
 from San Diego, CA,  May 4, 2013

I didn't give this ring 5 stars because the stones are much lighter than pictured (which seems to be the case with purple stones). It is larger than I expected but that's not a negative. It's a stunning ring and will wear it often.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close but the color of the stones is not as dark as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little too large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albany, NY,  May 9, 2011

Beautiful ring. My mother LOVED it for Mother's Day. I would definitely recommend this ring to anyone looking for some sparkle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from California,  Feb 26, 2011

I was a little hesitant about buying this ring because of the light colors, but the ring is just gorgeous! I have gotten so many compliments. It really stands out! You won't be disappointed either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst and tanzanite
 from Texas,  Jan 27, 2011

I recently purchased a sterling silver anethyst and tanzanite ring. Ordering was easy. Response from the company was quick. And the ring exceeded my expectations. Workmanship is very good. The gems are lovely. I am well pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from KC. MO,  Sep 11, 2010

The style of this ring is fairly original. When I wear mine, which is frequently I always get compliments and questions. Most people think I inherited the ring and that it is a family piece of jewelry. I never tell them that it came from Overstock as why give away a great secret? The stones in the ring I received were .just a little lighter than the photo, but still is full of color and sparkle.. I've had no problems with the setting and the stones are very secure, I work, do housework and tend horses on my farm and haven't lost a stone or had the setting catch on anything yet... Purchase this ring if your unsure, You will like it as much as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty ring, with good color saturation.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2010

I really like this ring. It took about a week to arrive. The sizing seems about right and the stones and style are a great size, shape and color. The amethysts are clearer and a bit lighter than in the online picture. The tanzanites are a good blue, blue color, which is very nice since I was expecting pale tanzanites like in the online photo. Overall, the color is better than it shows online. The ring is a good size and good on the finger. I wonder whether the review calling the ring "fake" or "cartoonish" was because the purple amethysts are purple and the blue tanzanites are blue. If you do not want purple amethysts and blue tanzanites or you want a very small band, do not get this ring. It's not a huge band, but it's not small either. I'm very happy with the ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thanks
 from fair lawn, NJ,  Aug 1, 2010

simply put, this is a gorgeous ring! thank you for great quality and value and service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
truly gorgeous
 from ny,ny,  May 3, 2010

This ring is truly gorgeous. I love the setting, color and everything else... thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Boston,  Apr 3, 2010

I was looking for a "realistic" looking ring. This is cheap looking. The tanzanite in the zig-zag is very dull and the silver looks fake. I am returning this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Maryland,  Oct 16, 2009

I am a lover of sterling silver and I purchased this ring to wear to my son's wedding. I love this ring! You can use it to dress up and you can use it as casual. It is a must have to be added to anyone's jewlery box! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver ring
 from Edmonds, WA,  Sep 12, 2009

i think this ring is lovely. with the price of gold, silver with real gemstones is the way to go. I have received compliments whenever i wear this ring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 23, 2009

This ring is a large ring for petite fingers but still is beautiful. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2008

I got this ring for my sister for Christmas. It came quickly.. the workmanship of the ring is excellent. It's a solid ring. I was a little disappointed in the tanzanite stones. They are very light in color, I'm almost sure nobody will know there are tanzanite stones in this ring. The purple amethyst stones are beautiful. I would recommend this ring, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large yet lovely
 from Mass - Midstate, Northern section,  Nov 18, 2008

This is a much larger ring than I usually buy for myself. I am only 5'0" and 115 lbs, with size 5 feet, a size 4-1/2 left hand ring finger, a size 5 right hand ring finger, and I wear a size 6 or x-small glove. Short, stubby fingers too. ;-) Large rings tend to overwhelm my hands. However, I loved the looks of this ring and took a chance. It is just beautiful. It is wide - the expanse of the face is over an inch wide but it does not feel overly bulky. It has just enough weight, without feeling too heavy. The sterling silver contrast against the purple could almost be mistaken for white gold. Lots of shine, clear and colorful gems, the tanzanite is pale but pretty. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought