For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Amethyst
 from Baytown, Tex,  Dec 1, 2010

These dark Amethyst are beautiful...I have hunted all over for a deeper purple...They are beautiful and I'm looking forward to Christmas morning. I will be watching..her face when she opens them. Such beautiful stones and cut so beautifully. The silver really high lights the ring. I truely like the earrings and be sure not to pass the offer up...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tear drop
 from massachusetts,  Mar 31, 2013

another beautifully made pieces of art & the craftsmen took there time & effort in making these earrings totally stunning

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality very impressed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Amethyst/ 1/10ct TDW Diamond Teard
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought these as a gift. Both myself and the receiver agreed they are beautiful earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was a little lighter than the image on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? They were a smaller than I imagined
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good money for peice
 from nc,  Jan 12, 2013

very pretty. good size stone. same exact earring at *** this was practically half the price. the stone is a little lighter than the picture--but is very brilliant purple.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the post was a little bent not centered, but was OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Elegant
 from Ashburn, VA,  Mar 2, 2012

I've been looking for earrings to have my bridesmaids wear to my wedding. I decided to purchase these along with the drop necklace to see how good the quality was and how true they were to the size specifications. To my surprise they are exactly what I've been looking for, elegant, tasteful, and the stone is a beautiful shade of purple. They will be a lovely gift for my bridesmaids and a beautiful compliment to their attire. However, I will say that the small diamond chips are barely noticeable but then again the emphasis really isn't on them with this particular set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was to the specifications listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful deep purple stones. Lovely setting. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Produce was exacly as expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, and not too heavy
 from Beaumont, California,  Oct 12, 2011

It was the perfect gift to my mom, she love them, and since that day she doesn't take them off :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its very helpfull, as you can Imagine how they are.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love them, I order them for a gift to my mother, as she wanted earrings with a purple stone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Denver CO,  Oct 11, 2011

My girlfriend loved these. She was so excited when she opened the box!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is very pretty
 from Sydney,  Jul 8, 2011

Bought this as a gift and she loved it!! Would highly recommend this product. This is the first time I have shopped for jewellery online and it has converted me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - very good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2011

I've been shopping for a pair of amythst earrings for a long time and hadn't found the right balance of color and style. These are a nice, medium-deep purple, lots of sparkle and just the right amount of dangle for the office or evening wear. Very pretty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cincinnati,  Jan 12, 2011

These earrings are really pretty. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty danglers
 from glastonbury, ct,  Oct 29, 2010

these pretty amethysts are nice for a dressy occasion. the amethysts are a deep purple, which was a nice surprise, and the diamond accents add a little sparkle. i like the earrings, and wish they were a little bit bigger, but overall i am satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 15, 2010

I am pleasantly surprised when I received my earrings. Even though the diamonds are extremely tiny, the amethyst stones are absolutely perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Aug 6, 2010

I got this set of earrings to match the necklace I bought at *****. I knew it had a low diamond weight but it still has sparkle, and I love that it has a vintage feel to it. I love it as I knew I would. I plan to wear it on my wedding day! Overstock rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than on picture and one huge problem
 from Washington,  Jul 26, 2010

My sister bought me these earrings and they are beautiful. However, I do have one complaint: one of the stones on one earring is significantly lighter than the other stone on the other earring. I do not know how this happened but I hope it does not happen again otherwise I will have to stop purchasing jewelry from Overstock. Also, these earrings are much smaller in person than what you see on the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from WA,  Jul 26, 2010

I like these earrings they are really beautiful but,the stone is a little smaller than I anticipated but they are very royal looking and expencise looking. I like the earrings because this is something similar to what Princess Dianna would wear if she was still alive. I call these earrings Princess Dianna earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the earrings, but a buyer ought to know that s/he shouldn't get too excited about the diamonds. They're teeny-tiny chips that I could barely see with either a loupe or a magnifying glass (hence the weight of one-tenth of a carat...I think that must be for both earrings, not each). They don't create much of a sparkle in my opinion. The amethyst is a pretty stone, but not a very dark one. I was hoping for a somewhat deeper purple. The earrings are lightweight, so comfortable to wear. Overall, I am not unhappy with them, but I'm not delighted either. They'll be good for everyday wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Earrings
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 5, 2010

I really like the earrings. I love the color, the cut, and the clarity. I just wish they dangled a little more. Overall I would recommend this to a friend, especially if she's an Aquarius and loves purple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from New Jersey,  Feb 28, 2010

I got these for my girlfriend for Valentine's Day. I was really surprised when they arrived, as I expected the amethysts to be a lot smaller. Also, the cut was really nice. My girlfriend absolutely loved them, and wears them all the time. Really nice for this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from AL,  Jan 8, 2010

I am very happy with these earrings. The style and quality are perfect. What a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top