Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Owl is cute, chain broke immediately.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2013

My girlfriend loves owls; she has a beautiful owl tattoo, has a owl plant potter she designed and painted herself. So I saw this and bought it for Christmas immediately, knowing she would love it, too. Well, she did love the charm, but we were both amazed when the chain broke the very first time she put it on. Considering the thing was thinner than my finger nail, I shouldn't have been surprised. Did I HAVE to buy a new chain? No, I suppose I could have taken it back from my girlfriend and sent it in to get the chain replaced. But then why would I want another puny chain prone to breaking? Overall, she loves it, that's what matters, but the chain made it cost double what I paid Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the one I got.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was mediocre at best.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Virginia Beach Va,  Jun 30, 2014

I bought this necklace for my owl loving neice. She hasn't taken it off since she received it. She loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impresive
 from ohio,  May 7, 2014

Looked better in picture than in realty, especially the diamond margins. may be my understanding of measurements and carat amount was not the best,but I was a bit disappointed when I saw them. It is a cute little thing more appropriate for a girl that a grown woman.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owl
 from merced,ca,  Jan 24, 2014

Granddaughter love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owl
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Dec 12, 2013

Perfect for the 2mm box chain I purchased for my daughter's 18th birthday. She LOVES it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owl necklace review
 from logan, UT,  Dec 7, 2013

I have been impressed with everything I have bought from this site, very beautiful necklace. I bought it as a gift for my sister and I know she is going to love it, you cannot beat the price with the quality you get.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice charm, good weight to it, nice design.
 from Sturbridge, MA,  Dec 7, 2013

Substantial weight, very cute design, the silver chain was way too thin, I replaced it with one I owned that was better to hold the charm. Nice quality to the charm.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture doesn't do the charm justice
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 28, 2013

I purchased this necklace as a birthday gift for my sister. She absolutely loves the necklace. The charm looks like it is worth much more than I paid. The charm is perfect and looks 1000 x's better in real life than the photo posted online. The only problem was shortly after my sister received the necklace the clasp broke away from the chain and needed repaired, other than that it was a great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute
 from North Port, Florida,  Jun 10, 2013

This was a gift for my granddaughter and was a huge hit......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 15, 2013

This was a gift, and it looks very nice, it's kind of small, but appropriately so. Not too small, but definitely not large and gaudy. I was pleasantly surprised it was a little better than I imagined. The chain is thin and the box is not something you want to present it in, but then again I wouldn't want to pay extra for a fancy box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, nice shine to it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lake Panasoffkee, FL,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this necklace as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She likes anything that has to do with the owls. She loved the neckalce, I would recommend Overstock.com to anyone who asked me about it, or just tell them to check it out which I have already done.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamonds Are a little cloudier than expected.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 17, 2012

In general I like the item. I would have preferred that the diamonds be a little clearer, but for the low price, you can't expect the clarity to be amazing. Honestly, I would have bought the piece without the diamonds because I was looking for an owl pendant, and this is a very nice, elegant looking owl.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the website obviously uses the best possible quility diamonds. The product I recieved contains diamonds which are a little cloudier than iI had expected. However, the over all quality of the piece is nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent/ worth the money
 from U.S.,  Dec 8, 2012

This is perfect for who Im giving it to, would have been better if the diamonds werent yellow and the chain wasnt so thin, so I bought a thicker chain

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diamond owl critter necklace.
 from Novi, MI,  Nov 18, 2012

This is for my favorite sister. She collects owl everything, I know she will love this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Ohio,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this for a Birthday Present for my daughter, she simply loved it , it is so pretty. Very happy with this purchase and I love overstock .com, I have purchased many items from them love the low shipping charge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is so pretty looks expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy design
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jun 10, 2012

I was excited to receive this pretty owl, but was greatly disappointed. When I opened it the pendant was floating around in the box off of the chain. Essentially the connector piece that connects the chain and the pendant is a piece of crap. There is an tiny break in the connector ring into which the tip of the extremely thin circle link on the top of the owl slides into which allows it to hang, but it is so thin it would likely fall off again with ease. I did not have faith the piece would be able to maintain it's integrity for any length of time. I did not deem it worth my time to find a new connector. I have sent this piece back for a refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor design; not secure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little owl
 from SC,  May 25, 2012

I bought this for my adult daughter who is crazy for owls right now. The owl is not childish looking and is very pretty. She likes it a lot and I'm glad I purchased it for her. She did put another chain she owned on it because the one it comes with is very thin although still wearable if careful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, exactly what I was looking for and the quality appears very good. The gift recipient loved the necklace and is complimented frequently on how beautiful it is. Think it's an all around great buy for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was as close to scale as possible and the recipient was absolutely thrilled the way it presented!
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The necklace was a gift, thus I do not have it, however I hear she gets plenty of compliments regarding its charm and uniqueness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate and Beautiful
 from Southern California,  Apr 30, 2012

I adore owls and have been collecting jewelry when I find something I like. I was attracted to this piece due to its elegant simplicity. It's big enough to be seen (I think it's almost as tall as a quarter) but in no way bulky or heavy. It catches the light nicely and has received many compliments. Beautiful piece to buy for yourself or as a gift for the owl lover. Suggestion: the chain is a bit thin and you'll want to consider getting a nice new one to go with it. Something linked looks much nicer than a box :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully crafted piece
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little necklace
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought this necklace for my girlfriend. It's a cute little necklace. Nice quality and worth the price. I didn't realize it, but the chain is very thin and looks like it can break. My girlfriend told me this is usually the case with necklaces like these and said she was going to a buy a new chain. She loves the little owl though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top