Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bridal Ring
 from Lakewood, WA,  Dec 19, 2012

The quality of the ring is good for the price we purchased it. The ring looks great and the wife seems happy but overall the ring is too thin. The site showed the ring a bit thicker and bigger than what it is. overall it was a good deal but please work on your site. it can be misleading and turn customers away from shopping site again. thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it look bigger and not as thin.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scale 1-10, 6. overall the product looks pretty nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/2ct. Black Diamond Ring
 from guntersville, al,  Dec 20, 2012

The ring was just a little smaller than the picture made it look, but for the price i think it was a great ring with a little bling bling!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The ring was smaller than it looked in picture, but i kinda expected that. My girl loves it and whatever makes her happen makes me happy!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring is beautiful. All of the diamonds where there and nothing scratched.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't do the justice
 from Montana,  Jan 1, 2013

Overall, this ring is stunning. It seems to catch the eye of someone anywhere I go. I cannot stop looking at it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I felt like the the image, along with the dimension details, were spot on. Yes, the picture makes the ring look larger than it actually is, but if you read how wide the band is and the diamond setting dimensions it is spot on! I was a little worried that the actual diamond would not look 'black' since the image on the site makes it look like theres red/purp in it, but it is a nice solid black color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate. Not sure why it says it cannot be resized, but I got the ring and band resized down a size with no problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this ring is great! Cannot see any imperfections within the diamond with my eye, but I am no jeweler.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not well made
 from Virginia,  Jan 21, 2013

I have had two of these rings and both times one of the diamonds fell out of the band. I don't think it is designed for use that keeps all of the stones from falling out. I sent them both back and my husband bought me a new one in white gold. Hopefully this one will be better quality. Truly disappointing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sized right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 6, 2013

I love the ring, I had them sotured together so they wouldnt spin independantly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a little less substantial than pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my ring
 from Florida,  May 27, 2014

This is my engagement ring and I love it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone else because I want to be the only one who has it :-) I get compliments on it everywhere I go

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
band width too thin
 from michigan,  Feb 27, 2014

Ring is very dainty in person. Pictures and size description somewhat misleading. Question that center stone is full carat. Still deciding if going to keep or send back. Band width doesnt seem like it will wear well.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful well crafted ring
 from Atlanta,  Oct 27, 2013

Bought the ring for the wife as birthday gift. Needless to say that not only did I win many brownie points but she got a lof of compliments at the Birthday party as well. The picture on the site does justice to the ring and it looks beautiful. I have seen several black diamond rings at my local jeweler, but this the quality of diamonds in this ring certainly stand out and it look way more valuable than it costs. Thanks Overstock!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, cheap, ring
 from MT,  Oct 24, 2013

I initially left a positive review for this product right when I first got it. It was beautiful, and the picture just did not do the justice. If anyone is buying this as an engagement ring or an everyday ring, then I highly recommend you spend a little extra and go with one of the white gold rings and not the silver. This material is so flimsy. It will warp to your finger, if it doesn't get wacked on something first and completely smashes with your finger still inside. Yes it's beautiful, but the quality is very, very poor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was assured that I would receive the package before the weekend when I placed the order. First lie. Then I wait and it never comes. I contact UPS and they already knew, like the rest of the world, that overstock.com is horrible. Worst site to order stuff from. Price is definitely not worth it. Do not pay for next day air because you are throwing your money away I assure you. My company and I are never going to purchase ANYTHING from this site ever again. I don't care what changes they are going to do to the company because they are a joke to begin with down to the core. I tried to contact customer service only to be rudely told that it had only been 2-3 days, but UPS said different. They only got 4th of July off so there's Lie 2. Finally the CS Rep just disconnected the call when I refused to back down, but I was polite and did not hold anything against them personally until then. Now I say, I hope your company goes under.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was alsome
 from corpus christi texas,  May 14, 2013

i love the ring it is beauitful i would recommennd it to ever one

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from Savannah, Ga,  Mar 1, 2013

I love the ring!! I get compliments all the time! I like that it's a little different then the average wedding ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture! :)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top