Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sizing
 from North Georgia Mountains,  Aug 6, 2006

While this ring is lovely, the sizing is entirely too small. I ordered this ring two sizes larger than I usually wear on my ring finger, hoping that it would fit another finger if too large. Unfortunately, it won't fit any of my fingers. With the re-stocking fee and the return postage Overstock offers, this ring will cost almost as much to return as I paid for it. This was my second disappointment with Overstock (also due to sizing on a king sized comfortor) and I shop here often. Pay attention to sizing siince it isn't always what it seems to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

sooo excited about finding this ring here! it is exactly like my wedding ring. i am a potter and lost my wedding ring in the shop one day. have been looking for a replacement for the past year and finally found it. this ring is actually a little bit more well made than my wedding ring was. shinier too! love it! am soooooo happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nature ring for man or woman (Runs small)
 from Boston Strong,  Apr 10, 2014

This vintage style ring is very well made with sterling silver. My husband looked at the ring and said "Thank you, good taste". He thought I purhcased the ring for him so I let him try it on and my husband explained "The inside of the ring is so smooth". Needless to stay it did'nt fit him. I also did not fit me and I ordered a size 7 like all my rings are. All the reviewers where dead on correct when they stated the ring is to small. You must order a size up. I ordered a size 7 but I could not get the ring past my knuckle. The style of the ring is so natural and intune with the beautiful nature all around us. The vintage look is great too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from Ohio,  Feb 15, 2014

This ring is well made with a thick, wide band! BUT there is a size issue, I wear an 8 on my ring finger, I ordered a 9 and it fits my ring finger. Other than that it's very nice! I rated it as a "good" because of the size issue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.,
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 20, 2013

Wear it every day. Wish they had my husbands size in stock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 31, 2013

Love it! Beautiful ring. Get great comments from coworkers and friends each time I wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent bargain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Intricate detail
 from East Bay, near Berkeley,  May 19, 2012

This is a lovely ring. It is appropriately weighted for its size--not too heavy and not too light. It looks substantial and the pattern is intricately detailed. A great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is not equal to the actual ring. The ring is much prettier.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was as advertised, a good fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality, good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Indiana,  Mar 12, 2012

I needed a new band that was heavy enough not to bend and break. I'm allergic to most metals and sterling is a soft metal that I can wear. This ring has been great, it doesn't bend and I can't even see any scratches in it so far. Extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product I received was just like the photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been very happy with this product, and get many compliments on it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Style
 from NYC,  Nov 9, 2010

My boyfriend and I have been looking for some time for matching rings that would suit our styles and look good on the both of us. When we saw this ring on Overstock and saw it was real sterling it was a no brainer. We are so happy with this purchase and can't say enough about the quality and handmade look it has. It is not just a plain band but something much more exotic with its vines and old fashioned look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing ring
 Apr 14, 2010

This ring is one of the prettiest rings ive ever seen. I gave it to my boyfriend for an annaversery and he absolutly loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing an issue
 from Chester County PA,  Apr 7, 2009

Love the ring, BUT the sizing is WAY off!! I know that you should go up a size when a band is wide, but this ring does not seem to be sized correctly at all - OR the wrong size was sent. Cant use it on any finger - - wasted $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My girlfriend LOVES this ring
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 8, 2006

I have been rather bad at picking jewelry for the ladyfriend but this was a TOTAL victory. She likes "simple but elegant" pieces and has very few of them. I have redeemed myself and she wears it all of the time. It is a pretty piece of jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinda cheap
 from Tucson . AZ,  Feb 28, 2012

I would not recamend it, THE metal felt cheap and colored my skin green

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good kinda cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great ring. Very pretty and just the size I was looking for, however, it turned my finger green, so I am pretty sure it isn't true sterling silver.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top