Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful "Princess Diana" Ring
 from Northern, Maine,  May 31, 2011

I received the ring today... it is amazingly beautiful beyond words could express. I am so pleased with this ring and its quality. It was out of stock a few times; I was watching to grab my chance to buy one. Finally, it was back in stock in perfect size; I purchased it right away ( last one). Amazing quality, sturdy, and lots of sparkle. I did buy one from the Brad-ford Exchange, but it doesn't even come close in comparison. This one is just like that of the princess with all the prongs surrounding the sapphire stone... I love it!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, the image is exactly like the ring received.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, the size was exact as ordered.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!!!
 from Lancaster, SC,  May 4, 2011

My husband got this ring for me after I told him how much I loved it!!! It's beautiful, and elegant. It does have a very large sapphire in the center, so if your hands are small, it looks huge! Its a deep blue, but in the sun, oh my gosh, its brilliant! It really sparkles. The white topaz around the sapphire are nice too, they aren't extremely large, so they don't look fake. The band is a little narrow, but I like it that way. I've only had it a few days, but I have gotten many compliments on it. I haven't take it off! Love it! Great job Overstock!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Not really, it seems to run a little big.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring
 from Homemaker,  Sep 23, 2011

This is a beautiful ring. I wear it all the time. I love this ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size is Off
 from NH,  Sep 15, 2011

Be careful when choosing your size. It runs one size too large. (9=10)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? wrong: just had my ring size checked at a jewelry sote before ordering - runs one size too large (9=10)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 5, 2011

Absolutely magnificent. I ordered four different sapphire rings from four different outlets, then kept the one I liked the best. This is far and away the best (yet the least expensive!). Beautiful, sparkly, elegant, not cheap looking. Size too big, though. I ordered a 6 and this feels like a 7. I'll have to get it adjusted somehow because Overstock is sold out in smaller sizes. Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too big.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Concord, NC,  Jul 2, 2011

I really love the ring and have had a lot of fun with it. The quality is just beautiful. The only thing, I really with it had 14 white stones instead of 16 then it would have been 100% perfect. I am sure I will enjoy this ring for many years to come and then pass it down to my daughter..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it ran a little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ring was just beautiful!!! Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from MA,  Jun 16, 2011

Got this for my mother for mother's day, she absolutely loved it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Sapphire "Diana Ring"
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Dec 31, 2012

I do like the right, but the blue sapphire does not show as blue as the picture does. That was the only disappointment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Blue Sapphire varies
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some what accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy at all
 from Georgia,  Oct 26, 2012

Was not happy with the purchase. I have purchased costume jewlery before for less money that looked more real.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • How accurate was the sizing? alittle big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very cheap looking. Stone real dark. clear stones real cloudy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and classy
 from CA,  Sep 1, 2012

This ring is lovely and classy in its simplicity. The sapphire is as gorgeous a royal blue as the Aegean sea near Santorini, the white topaz stones complement beautifully the sapphire, the sterling silver setting is delicate and smooth-no catching on a silk dress! This ring graces and complements a jewelry set I have and I recommend it highly to anyone who loves sapphires.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image does not do justice to this ring, it is a lot more beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ring
 from Merced, cA,  Jul 16, 2012

I ordered this ring for my mother for a Christmas present (she has always wanted a copy of the Diana ring). I read that the ring tends to run a little big so I ordered a 1/2 size smaller...it was perfect. The stone is a beautiful blue and the ring design was excellent. My mother was very happy!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Charleston, SC,  May 30, 2012

I ordered this ring wanting a pretty sapphire colored stone. The first ring I received was in poor condition ( severely bent band, a purple-blue center stone, a dingy white stone and missing prongs.) I sent it back for a new one hoping it was just a bad ring given the positive reviews. I got the second one in the mail a few days ago and although the ring itself was in much better condition, the center stone has too purple of a tint. Not for me... I'll be sending it back. Oh well...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Sapphire was more "purple" in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not worth the $
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected Better
 from Lombard, Il,  Mar 19, 2012

The ring showed up with one of the prongs holding the center stone bent. I had to bend it back, but couldn't get it quite right and I was afriad I was going to break it off prior to giving to my wife. She appears satified, but I am not as satified with the quality as she is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Based on other reviews, I expected better quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and big sapphire stone
 from Belgium,  Jan 23, 2012

I really like it! One of my best buy. This is a big ring. I have long hands so it looks great. I love large rings. Go for it! Great quality. It is amazing to find such good jewels emitations at this price. Ladies your mothers and grand mothers will be jalous...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not as similar - the stone is higher on the ring and bigger than it looks on the pic
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive. The stone color is beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty ring
 from sewell, nj,  Jan 5, 2012

I think, for the price, that the white topaz could have been more striking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? it runs true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, affordable ring
 from Iowa,  Dec 29, 2011

The created sapphire wasn't as brilliant as I had hoped, it is very dark and not sparkly. For the price, I thought it was fine. It IS created, not natural. Still, a very pretty ring. I gave both of my daughters, ages 18 and 20, one of these rings for Christmas and they love them. It's a fun ring to wear everyday as well as for special occasions and they love the fact that the ring won't turn their fingers green. I had to return one of the rings because I ordered it in the wrong size but the return process was quick and easy and I already have a replacement on the way. I'm happy with the ring and so are my daughters :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product was pretty much accurate to the image on site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect sapphire ring for the price.
 from Alabama,  Dec 27, 2011

Sapphires have always been my favorite gemstone (if I had been born two and a half hours later, my birthstone would have been a sapphire). 12 years ago, I brought a ring like this that is made with a natural sapphire and set in 14 c. gold, although it is much smaller. When I saw this ring on Overstock, I had to have it. I was not interested in it because of all the craze around the royal wedding. I wanted it because it is beautiful. The ring is just like the picture on the web site. The stone is a dark rich blue not too dark and not too light. The white topaz stones are small and look "natural." I love the narrow band that is also strong and sturdy. I look forward to wearing this ring for years to come. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent it was just as the site said.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would purchase a cheaper version
 from Middle Tennessee,  Dec 20, 2011

I enjoyed the ring a couple weeks, after the second week one of the small prongs broke off. I don't know when or how it broke. Since it was used I did not want to send back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked very good, one of small prong broke
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most authentic looking version...
 from Janesville, WI,  Jun 12, 2011

I have loved Princess Diana since she came on the scene in 1981. I have the same July 1st birthday as her. I have wanted a replica ring for many years, and now that William and Catherine have brought it back to be seen again, I am so glad that there are so many to choose from on the market. That being said, I think this is the most beautiful replica I have ever seen. I have a bigger one and a smaller one and, just like in the Goldilocks story... this one is JUST RIGHT!!! It looks so pretty on my hand and is the right weight and color... It is a little large on my finger, and I may return it for a size smaller, but I can wear it with my gold wedding band and it fits ok... I just have to decide whether I want to part with it to get the smaller size... thanks for a great ring at a great price!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes... and better
  • Did the product fit true to size? it ran a bit large I thought
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice... I think it looks very real...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful!
 from Virginia,  May 27, 2011

Really was bought as a gag gift to celebrate the Royal Wedding but it turned out to be sooo nice. It has the extra prongs like the original and is beautiful in person. The center stone has a lovely, not too dark and not too light, color. Very well made and good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought