For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hardy Rope Necklace
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Dec 12, 2008

This necklace is thick and beautiful. I bought a locket that had a too delicate of a chain, needed a strong thick rope chain. This necklace is bold and strong so it fit perfect for my large locket. I wear it every day to show off my locket .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Morris County, NJ,  Dec 27, 2007

Can't say enough about this chain. It's sparkle is spectacular, liked it so much that I decided to keep it for myself and give something else to the intended recipient

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice thick silver chain.
 from Lawton, OK,  May 7, 2014

Ordered this for my daughter to put her rings on during pregnancy due to her fingers swelling. Lovely as well as sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chain!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 13, 2014

Love the chain, would love to find one just like it but longer in length. Wears beautifully with or without a pendant. Nice weight and sparkle. Very happy with purchase, as usual with Overstock products. Can be worn by either guy or gal, informal or formal attire.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chain
 from Central, IL,  Jan 27, 2014

Very nice chain. Heavy weight & very shiny. I wish it came in 22 inch and not just 18 inch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver chain
 from Jacksonville, FL.,  Nov 19, 2013

I have a 16' gold rope necklace. I needed a silver one. This is a perfect all-occasion basic. Medium weight, it'll last forever and is brighter than the picture shows. A great basic chain necklace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty silver rope chain
 from Northeast,  Jul 19, 2013

This looks very pretty, but I thought it would be thicker than it is because of the picture on the website. Still I do like it and I will keep it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from florida,  Jan 10, 2013

just perfect, i love it. i wear it everyday, i even sleep w/it on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product looks better than image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lots of shine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like it a lot and that is all...I will recommend this chain to anyone looking for a thick silver chain

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. even after wearing for several months it stll looks good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this necklace
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 27, 2012

I love the weight of this necklace. I was surprised how heavy and solid it is. I love the look of it with dress or casual outfits. I wish I could afford something like this in gold but that is still a dream.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, good weight, noce sparkle
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Plainfield, New Jersey,  Sep 29, 2011

I get compliments on this necklace. I use it for my Tiger Eye pendant. The pendant is quite heavy, which is why I chose this rope chain. It is still is great condition and has not broken under pressure of the pendant's weight. I've had it for about 3 or 4 years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated on image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect length for what I needed it for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver necklace
 from midwest,  Jun 25, 2010

Quality necklace; beautiful luster; exactly as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 31, 2010

It was way nicer than I expected it to be......Nice weight and it does not tangle the hair...Very sparkly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 25, 2010

Nice chain with the thickness and weight I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Gorgeous!
 from Downingtown, PA,  Feb 10, 2010

I was not sure what to expect when I purchased this necklace, but boy was I surprised!! It is simply beautiful!!!!! It is perfect for pendants, which is why I purchased it in the first place, after I read other reviews. The weight to this necklace is substantial and it sparkles amazingly! I have received numerous comments about how lovely this necklace is---you will not go wrong if you buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shimmer
 from Washington,  Jan 6, 2010

Very nice necklace. It does look like the picture. except it has a much nicer sparkle and sheen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Mount Laurel, New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2009

This is a striking necklace. I originally purchased a longer one and then came back to buy the 18" version. It can be worn when you're dressed up or down and looks great with various pendants. I'm very happy with both of my sterling silver diamond-cut rope necklaces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from VIRGINIA,  Dec 3, 2008

I bought this necklace to replace one my young grandson pulled and broke, this on is so thick and strong I don't worry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain
 from Dutchess County, New York,  Mar 5, 2008

This necklace is beautiful. I have received many compliments on this piece. It has a nice sparkle to it and is nice and solid. Only regret is that I wish it was 20 inches instead of 18. I wear it at least 4 times a week. I am happy to own it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace review
 from Southeast,  Jan 17, 2008

I was disappointed in the final product. The picture looked great and the value was very good, but the delivered product had a flaw/tear in the rope twisting. It catches on the fabric. Not sure that this is a one off problem, but if it is, I would not purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top