Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OVERSTOCK'S DONATION TO WW
 from Conservative in Liberal Los Angeles,  Apr 25, 2010

Love this piece of jewlery. Looks very nice, though I have yet to purchase it because I feel Overstock should be donating more than $1.00 per item sold!!!! That's ONLY 1.68% of a donation based off the retail price, if my math is correct. Are our soldiers only worth 1.68% of a donation??? I have family in the military, both reserve, active and retired and KIA! It kills me that for $59.99 of the retail price, Overstock would not make a larger donation to WW per item sold. This donation is better then nothing at all but if a company is going to donate to a charity in good faith "We The People" should expect much more then 1.68%. After all, any donation is a tax benefit to the company so let's work together not just to make a difference but to make a real impact for our WW!!! Thank you and I apologize to anyone taking offense to my opinion. I feel someone had to say something, and besides making a direct donation to WW, for $59.99 I want my money to do more for WW because these brave men and woman deserve it!!! Thank God for them and God Bless our troops!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog tag
 Mar 20, 2015

look vary nice like it AAAA++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from ND,  Jul 31, 2013

The chain was not the best and the dog tag appeared cheap. This item was retuned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 19, 2011

My friend was so happy to get this as a gift and I was happy to give it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was awesome!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal
 from New York,  Nov 5, 2009

Just gave it to my 21 year old son. We live in nyc so he is wearing it out tonight. Liked it a lot! Thanks.Length of chain is perfect for a guy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver dog tag
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 25, 2009

Very nice, can't beat the price! Just what my son was looking for! The only thing that it didn't have was a small ring to put the chain through so that the dog tag stays in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver dog tag w/Pallini chain
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 18, 2008

Dog tags such as this were difficult to find for xmas this year. It is plain and classic, something that a young teen boy would like. It was a gift for our nephew. We had his monogram inscribed on the front and Christmas 2007 on the back. Inscription was done locally. When our nephew opened the gift, he gave us the ultimate "tween" compliment- "Sweet"...so, this gift was a big winner. Beth

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Time !
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 13, 2008

Love the quality of this piece... and recieved it very promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 24, 2007

This dogtag necklace is much larger than I thought it would be. Should work out great for my daughter who's just over 6ft tall and other necklaces I've bought look really "dinky" on her. I'm going to give her a gift certificate so that she can go and get it engraved. There's plenty of room on both sides for almost a mini portrait! I'm sure she will love it and thanks once again Overstock for great products, fast shipping, and overall wonderful service. Wishing all of you a very happy holiday season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely man's necklace
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 9, 2007

My husband is not big on wearing jewelry except for his wedding ring however I bought this for Valentine's day. I had it inscribed on both sides, the front with his initials and the back with a message. He loves it! He can wear it under his shirt and keep it close to his heart. The chain is long which gives a lot of flexibility for displaying or not...based on preference. The quality and value are great! The inscribing cost as much as the necklace but he'll have it forever. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Junk
 from MO,  Feb 25, 2007

At first glance I thought it looked nice. It is incredibly thin and flimsy, but it still looked nice. After wearing it for just 2 hours, the whole tag oxidized, developing this coating. I tried different cleaners and nothing restored it. Waste of money, and now I'm out the shipping to ship the thing back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS DOG TAG
 from GLENDALE, AZ,  Sep 21, 2006

MY DAUGHTER LOVES, I HAD IT ENGRAVED FOR HER BDAY, THE QUALITY AND VALUE ARE EXCELLENT. THANK YOU. S1L1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 17, 2006

I bought the sterling silver dog tag and love it. Looks even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Sep 8, 2006

This necklace is of poor quality. I think my 3 year old could bend the dog tag by himself if he really tried its so thin. I expected it to be a normal size dog tag but no such luck, its huge and looks silly. recap: huge and ultra thin. = cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought