Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
broken clasp spells disaster
 from northern california, ca,  Apr 23, 2011

I ordered this item a couple of weeks ago. Overstock did a wonderful job of promptly shipping and delivering the item (it arrived in two days!) and I was extremely pleased with the chain as soon as I opened the box. I put a pendant on the chain the day I got it, and wore the necklace almost daily. This afternoon, not three weeks after purchasing the chain, it broke where the clasp meets the rest of the necklace. As a result, my pendant fell to the parking lot, unknown to me, and while backing out of the lot I ran over it. I didn't realize the chain had broken until I got home, which sent me into a frenzied search for the missing pendant. When I found it in the parking lot it was bent and scratched. Overstock was great on this one, the chain was not. I would not recommend this silver chain to a friend, probably not even an enemy. Don't buy this product if you want to keep your pendants in good shape.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes, the item matched the onsite product
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, the fit was fine
  • How is the quality of the product? the quality of the product seemed fine until it broke...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver liquid
 from long Island NY,  Mar 25, 2009

Loved the chain great value for the money and top quality...worked perfect with the charm I use it for, very thick silver chain, and just love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from California,  Oct 15, 2010

Very happy with this chain, beautiful and well made. Appreciate the fast shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it ok
 from san francisco,  Jun 17, 2009

nothin special.. nice length decent weight. i wear it with a pendant and it looks nice.. but can't say i luv it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its good
 from ATL/GA,  Jan 21, 2009

I just got this necklace in the mail. and it was better then I thought it would be. 30" inch wasnt long enuf but all and all i like it! thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from arizona,  Dec 12, 2008

it is very nice, i thought it was going to be alittle bigger around than it was, but, very nice and for the money a great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Me
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 21, 2008

I love this rope chain. It is about 3 millimeters wide, so it is substantial without being too heavy looking. At 30" it can support a heavy or large pendant. It could also be worn alone or with some of the other silver rope chains in different lengths. A lot of versatility and really an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much nicer than I expected
 from Near Memphis TN,  Jan 31, 2013

I actually bought this to put my medical alert pendant on as the cord it came on irritated my neck. Works even better than I have hoped--and a Fantastic price! I bought a shorter one in September at a Zales outlet, paid more, and it is no where as nice or a sturdy,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high--excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Special
 from Port Jefferson, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

Nothing special for the money. Average but I wouldn't buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? O.K.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just O.K.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Essentials 30" rope chain
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

I bought this chain for my wife, inorder to be used to safe guard her wedding band while she works with her hand. The chain serves this purpose very well and can also be used to form a two level choker for more formal ocassions. Be aware this is not a dainty sleek chain, but then I was not looking for such an item. Very happy with the purchase and so is my wife!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly as it appeared in the picture online
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top