Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful sparkle
 Jan 31, 2015

love this piece so versatile

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought to wear with charms etc....
 from plantsville, c.t.,  Oct 21, 2014

perfect length to wear with any charm or alone. beautiful looks real!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great length & weight to string my eurobeads
 from Va Beach, VA,  Mar 6, 2014

Read on-line some issues with the chain coming apart at the clasps, so far I haven't had any issues. Using the longer length to string my eurostyle faux Pandora like beads. Great look and easy to change out bead colors to coordinate with my outfits. So far perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chain!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 2, 2014

This chain is bright and shiny and is stable enough for my diamond pendent! It also has a very nice and sturdy lobster claw clasp! I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice piece of jewelry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gave this to my daughter last year for Christmas. She did not want to hurt my feelings so did not mention the deterioration of part of the necklace.... a section of it had turned black and could not be cleaned. I will not buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a pendant.
 from Lockport, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

This chain is much nicer in person. Very strong and perfect for any size pendant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong, high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chain
 from New Brunswick Canada,  Mar 28, 2012

Love the chain. Did wear it a lot of times. it is a pretty sterling silver chain. I love it with turtle neck sweaters

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from GA, US,  Mar 14, 2012

Rare to find such high quality, great length at this price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome silver chain
 from California,  Feb 28, 2012

Have been hunting for a good sturdy sterling silver chain, all that were available in stores were around 70 to over a 100 dollars for a 30 inch, 2mm. This chain my husband was extremely happy with, and he was surprised at how fast he got it....O.Co will always be my first choice too look from now on...!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image shows slightly bigger then what chain is....more like 1.75 mm
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller .....very slender
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Essentials Sterling Silver 30-inch Diamon
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jan 6, 2012

This is a great chain for my Eucharistic cross and a lot cheaper than other jewelry stores I looked at.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual is better
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But VERY Bright
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Sep 10, 2011

The chain seems well made but it is soooooooo bright (as was the other Sterling Essentials chain I bought) that it couldn't be worn with pendants that had oxidation in them. I will be ordering the different sizes of Platifina instead.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not much
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Seattle,  Aug 8, 2011

I can hardly believe this beautiful, sparklng chain was less than$50; I would willingly have spent that much because this is a quality piece of jewelry. It's very well made, is just the width and length for pendants; I have several nice ones I'd like to wear but up untill now I couldn't because I didn't have the right chain. Now I do. I should also add that it's bright without being blinding. I'm going to shop around and see if Overstock has a gold equivalent. And this chain certainly isn't "dental floss"; it's nice and substantial without being too heavy or thick or bright. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is much shinier
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chain - very pleased
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 29, 2011

This is a beautiful chain - I'm very pleased with the quality and price. The chain was actually a little thicker than I expected, which was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied for sure
 from San Diego,  May 3, 2011

The necklace is a gorgeous and lustrous! I was nervous about getting silver compared to white gold, but I plan on wearing it everyday and I hear that wearing silver very often keeps it from oxidation. This chain is not too thin but still thin enough to be pretty and hang pendants or charms off of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as imagined
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 26, 2010

When I saw this product, I already had in my mind how I wanted it to look and feel. It was everything I expected in more. It looks like it costs more than what I paid for it and I am always getting complimented. It shimmers and it just amazing. Highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A job well done
 from Hampton, VA,  Dec 2, 2010

Not as thick as I expected but it does the intended job well, I needed a pendant chain and this works well. The lobster claw clasp was a must.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp
 from painesville ohio,  Aug 29, 2010

i really enjoy this product and it goes with well with most things i also enjoy the compliments i get whenever i where it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rope chain
 from Ca.,  Mar 19, 2010

the chain is very nice, although i am sending mine back it has a problem defect in the chain. I know overstock will take care of it by sending a nice new chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value !!
 from boston,  Mar 15, 2010

Wow ...what an excellent buy for the price ! I couldn't find that quality anywhere for the price ...can't wait to wear it ... I'm waiting to shop more on Overstock to get bargains ,and value .......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from NC,  Mar 11, 2010

You can not go wrong with this silver rope necklace! I was very pleased when I opened the package. You will love it too if you are looking for a longer length in a silver chain to wear alone or with a pendant. As always thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought