Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than I thought
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2009

My other review stated that the necklace was too bright, making it look not real. I did a search on how to oxidize silver and found that if you hard boil an egg and crush it into a ziplock bag with the necklace, in about 30-60 minutes, it will be oxidized. This worked great (also confirming that this is indeed silver). My necklace now matches the pendant that I have and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkling Silver!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 29, 2010

I had read the reviews before purchasing this necklace. Many of them used the word "shiny" in the description. This is a beautiful necklace, but I think the word "shiny" could be better explained. Maybe it's just me, but I thought I would receive a necklace that had a high polish gleaming metal appearance. Instead, it being diamond cut, it had a very sparky , shimmering look. The necklace looks more like white silver, as opposed to gray metal silver. Nonetheless, it was so pretty to be worn by itself that I kept the necklace. I had bought it to go with a pendant. However, I am going to buy another chain with the gray metal to go with the pendant, as this necklace radiates sparkle on its own, and everybody does notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Jan 15, 2010

I ordered this necklace with the knowledge that I could be throwing my money away. I received it and was amazed at the quality and shine. I wear it to bed, in the shower and all the time. It is still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 15, 2009

At first I loved the necklace, got alot of compliments on how sparkling it was till it changed color less than 2 weeks after wearing it. Now it is black and useless, I think I may have been fooled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely silver chain
 from Washington,Indiana,  Apr 15, 2011

A lovely sparkly silver chain that is light and of good quality. Anyone wanting such a chain should buy it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling chain
 from Tennessee,  Apr 17, 2013

This chain is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a longer chain for a pendant and this one fit the bill. I wear it daily and so far no snags, the clasp is holding up nicely, and overall I have no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than depicted
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality jewelery
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain was shorter than advertised
 from North Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

I love the chain....it is just what I had imagined it to be, and very sparkly. When I tried it on, however, with a pendant, I was shocked that it was so tight around my neck. It was a 15 inch chain, not a 16 inch one. If ordering for a teenage daughter, it might be fine, but it is too short for an adult.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? chain was shorter than advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was one inch shorter than advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review.
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Aug 18, 2011

Absolutely a beautful presentation on the neck of the wearer. I love it. I get many compliments everytime I wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good chain for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for pendant
 from Millican, Texas,  Apr 5, 2011

Just what was needed and, exceeded expectations! Definitely would recommend for anyone needing a spectacular chain for pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Lancaster, NY,  Mar 5, 2011

I purchased this little chain for a Swarovski crystal heart from Valentine's Day and it proved to be an absolute perfect size!! I liked the shorter length and the lobster claw clasp which is easier to use with my nails. It looks elegant, shiny, and substantial enough even though being petite. Don't be fooled that it is a thin little rope chain, it will definitely hold up for a bigger pendant than what I'm using it for. I also liked that it was made in Italy! I am thrilled I made this purchase and it is a definite keeper, thank you Overstock for having what I was looking for!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 Jan 2, 2011

The necklace was extremely shiny and was actually more luminescent than another 925 sterling silver object. However, the chain is thicker than it lets on to be making it difficult for some charms to hang on it. It just barely fit with the one that I purchased it for, but now looks great on the old lady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Oct 11, 2010

Very elegant, great workmanship.........well worth the price......great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Arlington, TX,  May 7, 2010

I just received the necklace yesterday and it was delivered in 4-5 days, as usual. The diamond cut really shines. It makes the pendant stand out as well. It is choker length so is perfect for those open necked blouses. I was concerned about it being strong enough to hold my heavy pendants but I've tried it and it seems to work fine. I like it so well, I'm ordering the 18 inch necklace. I can be hard to please so take my word for it, it's nice and you will be pleased. The lobster clasp is not as good of quality as the necklace but for the price, it's fine. My jeweler said he could replace the lobster clasp for very little money. This is a thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver chain
 from forest hills, ny,  Apr 8, 2010

looks elegant, good quality,could be recommended to have during the day time at work and for the week ends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver chain
 from simi valley, CA,  Oct 8, 2008

I always love the quality of the products I find on Overstock. this chain is lovely. I personally needed an 18 inch chain and got this one by accident. Of course I will keep it. I wanted one that is a lot thinner, however. I have a lovely diamond pendent that I thought this would be perfect for. It is thicker than I thought so I ordered a different style. I willkeep this one though. I have ordered from Overstock for many years..couldn't live without them..LOL. I am an exclusive online shopper and never have to worry about quality from Overstock. I sound like an ad, but I am not. I am a real person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great necklace
 from Greater Philadelphia Area,  Apr 2, 2008

Originally I purchased this to wear with a pendant that my husband gave me for Valentine's Day (to replace a chain that was too long). However, the clasp was too thick to pass through the opening on the pendant which isn't bad because the necklace looks great on it's own! It has a strong clasp and sparkles nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get necklace
 Aug 5, 2016

It's a beautiful necklace, has held its luster for many weeks since purchase. Fast shipping too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chain!!
 Jul 2, 2016

Simply beautiful , worth more than I paid for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
173012
 Jun 18, 2016

Just what I was looking for,,,love the extra long length ...and the pretty sterling silver rope design...as always ,I purchased it at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Apr 5, 2016

Very shiney and sturdy. Two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought