Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THIS IS A WOMEN'S NECKLACE!! IT'S TINY!!!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 6, 2011

It's a necklace of a 6yr old. It's hair thin and should never be used by any alpha-male. I will be giving this necklace away. I'm disappointed, but buyer-beware, right?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? That picture must be zoomed in pretty good. I was expecting a man's necklace that goes well with long sleeve shirts. instead, I'll probably just give it to my little 6 yr old niece. Im sure with a small charm, she'd love it. As for myself, II'd just buy another one, instead of trying to return it a an arbitrary 2nd dealer site, such as overstock. No offense, they're prices are great, but this particular chain does not belong in the Men's Jewlary section of the website. For it leads one to believe that it may actually be bigger in person. I should have taken the perantasis (2mm) to be very truthfull.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing acurate. Listing, completly wrong. This is not a Men's necklace.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick chain
 from Indianapolis, In,  Mar 23, 2013

I had been looking for a 20" thicker box chain in sterling. I personally like box chains the best, but I needed one that was thicker to take on the weariing of everyday. I also wanted one with a lobster claw clasp. I have been looking for quite a while for one in a reasonable price range. I went to my favorite site, o.com and there it was! Exactly what I had been looking for. It had a great price point, lobster claw claw clasp and was bright and shiny. I had to have it! It has not left my neck since I received it. I love it and would order it all over again! GREAT PURCHASE!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, thick, sturdy, excellent quality chain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20" Box Necklace
 from Canon City Colorado,  Jan 9, 2010

I purchased this necklace for my teenage son who wears a "Dogtag" like pendant with it. I was impressed with the quality. Its look is very attractive, sturdy and suited for both men and women. I would definitely wear it myself, alone or with a pendant...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it!
 from san antonio, tx,  Dec 24, 2007

I was quite surprised! If you want a box chain to wear by itself, or with a large charm, buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, perfect size !
 from Near Chicago,  Apr 15, 2014

I was so happy when I received my silver chain. The size (thickness ) of the chain was perfect for the small medallion I placed on it and really shows it off. I thought it would be a little longer, but I love it anyway ! Thank you. And I cannot forget to mention the brightness of it is just beautiful. I have received many compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettty
 from Bonifay, FL,  Jun 13, 2012

this necklace lasted nicely for a bit but after a time the silver color tarnished and we where left with just metal. But as long as it lasted, it was beautiful! For the price, we got what we paid for....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very attractive
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain
 from Clio, Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

This is a really nice simple, solid looking silver chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from CA and MI,  Sep 19, 2011

Lovely box chain, and perfect for my Tiffany locket. Not too heavy, but sturdy enough so that I'm not worried about it breaking with normal wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this CHAIN
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Jul 18, 2011

I am one HAPPY BUYER!!!! I really enjoy shopping at Overstock!! Usually if I cannot find something I am looking for, at another site, I can always count on OVERSTOCK to have what I am looking for!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of this chain exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Miami, Fl,  May 22, 2011

I am very satisfied with this necklace, quality & length was perfect

  • Did the image onsite match the product? exactly as pictured
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Just The Right Length
 from Clinton, Maryland,  Apr 16, 2011

This necklace looks good and is the just right length. I purchased the bracelet and saw this necklace and had to have it. I have received numerous compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strudy Beautiful Necklace
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 5, 2011

This necklace is beautiful and sturdy. I find it difficult to find a neklace that is sturdy and look good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIN
 from NJ,  Jan 26, 2011

I love this chain, geat value, would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astonishes
 from Tucson,  Nov 9, 2010

I seldom write a five star review, this is one of those rare occasions, which astonishes even myself. I was expecting something more modest. The quality is superb. Silver has the highest index of refraction of all the noble metals. This is why mirrors are backed with silver. This chain has that mirror like quality. The links are tight and the workmanship is impeccable. Unfortunately, it wasn't suited for the purpose for which it was purchased. I shall keep it as I am certain to find a use for it. I ordered another from this purveyor of one millimeter in thickness, which I haven't received yet. To sum-up this Sterling Silver Italian made chain is fit to be sold in the finest of jewelry stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ss box chain
 from Maryland,  Jul 20, 2010

Great value for the price. i bought it for my husband and he loved it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver
 from Birmingham AL,  Apr 24, 2010

I collect a alot of silver and this necklace is a great addition to my collection .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not familiar
 from PA,  Apr 8, 2010

Im not really familiar with online jewelry purchasing. I would not recommend this for a 17 year old boy. He was disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver 20" Box Chain
 from Tampa, FL,  May 27, 2009

VERY dissappointed. The chain looks crude and looks like TIN. BEWARE !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy with this purchase.
 from Miami,  Dec 31, 2008

Shiny with a good weight to it. Gets your attention but seems durable too and at a good price. Would definitely purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wooster, Arkansas,  Aug 25, 2008

I bought this necklace as a Christmas gift for my little Sister. It is beautiful!! A good chunky size for a box chain. Very noticeable & sparkly. I highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top