For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY THIN WIDTH
 from MIDWEST,  Jun 23, 2011

BUT ONCE AGAIN WITH LONG CHAINS OF THIN DIAMETER A KINK OR MISHANDLING CAN BE DISASTEROUS. BETTER TO TRY TO STICK TO A KINK PROOF LINK OR LARGER DIAMETER. PICTURE IS MISLEADING

  • Did the image onsite match the product? .PICTURES ARE INSUFFICIENT FOR SCALE, SOMETIMES I THINK ON PURPOSE.
  • Did the product fit true to size? MM ARE HARD TO PICTURE STILL. O.COM REFUSES TO LIST INCH MEASUREMENTS AFTER MANY COMPLAINTS
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
venus1
 from ga,  Jul 19, 2009

This chain was exactly what i was looking for...I had broken my last chain and was looking to replace it, this chain looks wonderful on me and was perfect for the pendant I needed it for, would buy again. I have a nickle allergy and worried about buying this chain as nothing was said about it being nickle free. I have worn it many times since I recived it and have had no problem what so ever...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Essentials 24 inch Snake Chain
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 29, 2012

This is a normal weight/quality chain. It is flexible without being too delicate. There is nothing cheap looking or feeling about it. The length is perfect as I am 5' 8" tall and the 24" length is hard to find. I would not hesistate to purchase again, or to give as a gift for that matter and the price is ridiculous. I've seen the same in two silver jewelry catalogs (special order on the length) for $78.00 and $84.00. The clasp is also good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is fine. I used a micrometer to check thickness before purchase.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate length. Accurate thickness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is the same as that of chains on all the silver I purchase from a shop in my town that sells only high quality silver jewelry made by individual jewelry crafters/artisans that they buy from.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end value
 from Milford,MI,  Jun 19, 2013

High end quality high shine factor and a perfect weight for any charm.Very durible and flexible great value for everyday wear

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect chain!
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 25, 2013

I bought this because the chain was a 24 inch...I had no idea it was going to be so nice...it is a beautiful chain and it fits a pendant that I purchased from a large jewelry store (the chains that come with pendants are always 18 inch and they are too small for me) The pendant I bought this for...looks like it was made for this chain...love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality was not what I expected
 from Topeka Kansas,  Aug 12, 2012

I received the chain. However, within 2 weeks the chain became tarnished. I did use silver polish to try and restore the sterling silver and IT DID NOT WORK! I now have a tarnished chain that is not wearable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was not what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Although beautiful...
 from Arizona,  Oct 15, 2011

Although beautiful in appearance, the first time I caught it on something it broke - not at the clasp, but right in the middle of the chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matches
  • How accurate was the sizing? length was slight'y shorter; thickness of chain (1mm) was actually much thinner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Buy!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 1, 2011

I needed a strong chain to hold a pendand that was given to me as a gift. This snake chain did the job perfectly that I now use it to showcase other pendants that I don't like the flimsy chain of. IIt is also great to wear by itself. The quality is great and no harm has come to it when changing pendants. I love it and it's size. Awesome product, awesome quality, awesome price - don't think i can say more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple chain, like I wanted
 from USA,  Mar 4, 2014

I just wanted a simple sterling silver chain to run a pendant through. I checked out several stores at the mall and most places were asking about ****. I found a similar chain on Overstock for about half that, and it is identical. I'm very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from SoCal,  Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful sterling silver at a great price. Fast delivery too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Richardson, TX,  Sep 25, 2013

This is my second of these chains. Great value and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chain but a little shorter than 24 inch
 from California,  Sep 13, 2012

This is just OK as I used my O club points. The chain is very nice but the clasp is small, stiff and hard to open and close.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A litter shorter than 24"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of chain is very good. The clasp not so good. It's hard to open and close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver 24in Chain
 from Winter Garden, Fl,  Jan 4, 2012

I love the look of this necklace. It is beautiful, sturdy, and holds the celtic cross that I bought for it perfectly. I would buy it again in all sizes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought that the quality was as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sliver Snake
 from Largo FL,  Sep 14, 2011

This necklace was perfect in every way...very comfortable around neck, you don't even know you're wearing it...and have gotten many compliments about the length and quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Snake" necklce
 from AR,  May 22, 2011

This chain was suggested by the sales person on the phone. It's great. It fits all different medallions. Sometimes people comment on the chain instead of what was hanging it. I ordered a 20 inch as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chain!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 24, 2014

Excellent quality chain! Incredible price! Worth it to wait and get it on Overstock because at a jewelry store you would pay 3 times the price, or more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The liitle necklace
 from Texas,  May 20, 2014

I though the necklace would be bigger in diameter, It was it prefect length, but just not big enough diameter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklace
 from San Diego,  Apr 18, 2014

Very happy with necklace. Came in good time and was exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain
 from Angels Camp, Ca.,  Apr 15, 2014

I have not used this chain with my pendant yet but it looks lovely with it. I like the longer chain with some blouses and tees so this fills the bill.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality
 from Schuylkill Co., PA,  Aug 3, 2012

I bought this chain as part of a Christmas gift for my daughter. She needed a 24 inch chain to put pendants on. She Loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top