Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from O'Fallon, IL,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful, was delivered in less than a week - so don't let the 2 - 3 week timeframe in the description prevent you from ordering. The necklace is long. The detail on the cross is very impressive and as previous reviewers have stated - is much brighter than pictured. Looks gorgeous and will accent your ladies neck perfectly at a very nice price. Very Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Boston, Ma. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased this cross pendant for my daughter. This was suppose to be a birthday present in September but I was so excited about the cross, I convience her to take it in August. It is absolutely beautiful and I could not believe the price. I came back on line to purchase another one for myself, but it was sold out. It is a wonderful. wonderful, wonderful cross.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"WOW!"
 from California,  Jun 5, 2008

We bought this necklace as a birthday gift for my mother-in-law. She called us totally excited, when it arrived. She said, "WOW, it's so pretty!" She was especially impressed with the extra long length of the chain and the beauty and craftsmanship of the sterling and onyx cross. According to her review, I would highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cross
 from Osawatomie KS,  Jul 13, 2007

I wear a cross almost every day, usually on a necklace. This one is a wonderful addition to my collection. The contrast of the white sterling silver and the black onyx is dramatic. The setting/appearance is antique-like.Happy to show this off and to recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 30, 2006

Absolutely beautiful, especially for the price! I had been looking at all my local department stores for a nice silver cross and couldn't find anything as pretty as this. And a chain is included! It's a nice size and the cross can be slipped off the chain it comes with to wear on a different length chain. Highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had one of these exact cross and chains many years ago! I wore it everyday for many, many years until the onyx finally fell out. I was so disappointed because it was absolute favorite. My heart just melted when I saw it here at Overstock.com. I thought it's probably similar but perhaps the quality is not the same... But to my surprise it was everything I'd hoped it would be and more!!! Everything was as I remembered, except all shiny and new! I am very happy and satisfied with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Nice Size too
 from California,  Jun 4, 2012

I bought a quantity of jewelry at one time and this one has turned out to be my favorite of the bunch :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful pendant that I wear all the time and constantly receive compliments on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goth
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jan 2, 2012

This was one of my first purchases, and also one of my faves. This is a really nice "gothic style" cross, and looks great with a black shirt. The necklace is a snake-like chain, which has turned darker over time (lots of time) but I still wear til this day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace!
 from Troy, OH,  Nov 19, 2011

I searched for a cross to wear for quite a while, and when I saw this one I thought it was gorgeous. It came quickly, and when I opened it, it didn't disappoint. Beautiful cross! I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The cross looks more silver than in the picture. The contrast doesn't show up quite as much, but I still thought it was very pretty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little smaller than I thought it would be, but still a nice size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very good quality, with a nice long sturdy chain.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent As A Gift
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2011

I have a very special friend that lives far away. She received the gift quickly. She just loved it. She is older so the necklace size was easy to put on without used the clasp. Although I haved seen it in person, I have always trusted Overstock to send a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really what I expected.
 from North Carolina,  Apr 21, 2011

When I did a search for a vintage cross necklace this is one of the ones featured. The cross that I received is basicly silver with very little black.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No it didn't match the picture. While the Cross Pendant is pretty, it is more silver than black as displayed.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Cross
 Feb 15, 2011

This is a lovely piece of jewelry. It is a nice size, not too large or small, and well made. The chain is a lovely compliment about the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cross
 from OHIO,  Jan 17, 2011

Looks expensive. I purchased it a while ago and it hasn't tarnished even though I wear it in the shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 Oct 23, 2010

This item was a gift, (which she loved). The necklace was a good length, and the cross itself was substantial, good heft, and the stone was prominate enough to show well w/o being overly gaudy or over the top. 4.5 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Beautiful!
 Apr 30, 2009

This piece is prettier in person then it is on-line! It is big enough to get noticed but small enough to still appear somewhat feminine and the details on it are fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THIS IS A NICE CROSS AND AN EXCELLENT PRICE. I am very pleased with this necklace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Testament of Faith
 from Munds Park, AZ,  Apr 15, 2008

This cross is lovely. The silver and onyx is such a beautiful combination. Can be worn with both dressy or casual clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Spring, TX,  Feb 13, 2008

This was one of the most beautiful pieces that I added to my collection. Have received numerous compliments and comments regarding the quality and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 3, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and it was even more beautiful than I expected! Not only did it come on a really nice chain, but the workmanship on the cross was incredible! I highly recommend this piece to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better online
 from Cheney, WA,  Jan 2, 2008

I was excited to get this as a gift for my mom, since she needed another cross necklace and she likes onyx, but when I received this in the mail, I was greatly disappointed in the quality of the pendant. It bent very easily and it looked really cheapy. It did not look much like the picture they gave online. I am just wondering if the onyx is real or not... probably is, but the work done around it was not do die for. I was embarrassed to give this to my mom, so I gave her my really nice onxyx necklace instead and kept this one for myself -- she deserves better quality than this! Please be careful of what jewelry you buy online -- it usually isn't what it seems if the price is too good to be true.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought