Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the money. Needs to be packaged better
 from New Mexico,  Feb 12, 2012

The chain came very quickly in the mail. I needed it to get here fast, so that was good! When it arrived, it was VERY tangled and we almost sent it back, but my husband managed to get it to straighten out but it took him a long time of messing with it and maneuvering it so it would untangle without bending or breaking it. Then... after about a week, a little tiny loop came out of the necklace, the necklace was still able to be worn and all, but the little piece of silver did break off... just one tiny link. Other than that, my husband loves it and I would definitely order again from Overstock.com. But I do HIGHLY RECOMMEND BETTER PACKING because of the way the chain came in so tangled and twisted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image if the product was very good, i LOVE that they have a person wearing it, because it shows the true size and lenght!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing seemed right on. I didn't measure the chain once I got it, but it seemed right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chain seems very sturdy, it's shiny and very nice looking. I do have a few complaints, however, it gets bent and tangled easily, and one of the little silver "loops" actually broke off. Didn't effect the necklace, but it was surprising.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Chicago,  Jul 31, 2008

I was very pleased with this necklace. It's much more substantial than the picture shows. I bought it to wear with a pendant but it would look good by itself. It arrived in perfect condition, there were no kinks in it (an earlier reviewer had warned that you shouldn't try to undo kinks). I am happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone. It's nice enough to be a gift and inexpensive enough to buy for yourself. You can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its cool...
 from Chicago,  May 19, 2008

This is a nice sized chain.It's not too long/thin like rappers' chains & it's not so short/thick that it's choking me either.It's very shiny (I'm guessing because of the diamond cut) & it hasn't turned my neck green after a few weeks yet so I guess everything is ok. If you want chain that's discreet in size but vibrant enough to be noticed then get this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from calif,  Apr 15, 2008

This chain is beautiful and is very pretty with the pendant I put on it. The chain is the right size for a substaintal pendant and I have lots of good comments. I also can slip it over my head so the size of the chain is easy to wear. The price was excellent and service very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 Jul 15, 2015

Bought one for my hubby for Christmas .. He wears it everywhere.. Great necklace and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

for something i bought online, i wasnt disappointed. I am a guy and it fits me just right, not too over the top but not too thin either

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 Mar 12, 2015

it seem to tangle quite a bit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Dec 31, 2014

Love this necklace! It sparkles so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chain!
 from California,  Jul 31, 2014

I really love this, a gift for my hubby. One downfall was it arrived with a small kink. Luckily I was able to straighten it out myself. Brilliant shine and solid construction!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Diamond-cut Chain
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 15, 2014

It's beautiful and shines from afar. It's light and withstands exposure to water and constant wear. Even guys that don't wear jewelry could like this because it's delicate and elegant. It can be worn causally or as a classy addition to a fancy suit. Love it! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Shepherdsville, Ky,  Oct 16, 2013

Shipped very fast. The only thing I didnt like was that the charm I bought to go on it wouldnt fit because the clasp part of the necklace was bigger than the actual necklace itself. Other than that it is a very shiny and beautiful peice of jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 1, 2012

Was looking for a solid, stable necklace for son's expensive pendant. (It is solid and stable.) Wish I had realized this was as shiny as it is. It works better as an "alone chain". Almost, too much for his satin pendant. Unfortunately, I don't think he is getting much use out of it. No fault of the chain. Just my decision.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Take note of the shininess.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Upstate New YOrk,  Apr 9, 2012

This is the first product I ever purchase anywhere that was so bad. The first one I received had so many kinks ( 5 of them) in it that I returned it for another one. Same problems. Overstock was great about accepting the returns but maybe somebody needs to actually look at the merchandise before it goes up for sale. I love Overstock and am not disappointed EXCEPT for this chain. Had I read the reviews for this, I never would have bought it. It all worked out in the end but what a disappointment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chain!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 27, 2011

I would definitely recommend this chain! Can be worn solo or with a pendent. It has a nice weight to it as well. Nice and bright!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

Chain was very nice, too short for my fiance so i had to return it. But was very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Tennessee,  Jul 6, 2011

I bought this necklace for my husband and it is just what I was looking for. It is a heavy necklace, not in the least feminine and the perfect length for a man.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match with image on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Feb 4, 2011

Great shine. Sparkles with the diamond cut, just right not overbearing. The size is good, kind of thin, but not "dainty". Perfect for a medium to smaller pendant. The length is perfect, spot on 22 inches. I think it looks great. Classy. Also, it arrived in 3 days, regular shipping. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rope chain
 from denver,co,  Sep 13, 2010

was such a great buy... i just bought another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from San Francisco,  May 21, 2010

I sent this chain back because it was thinner than I thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 6, 2010

This silver chain is awesome, got it for my husband for a charm, It is shiny to the max and great size and weight!!! I'm thinking of odering another for myself!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought