Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed!
 from Cape Cod, Ma.,  Jun 14, 2011

As I've stated above, I was disappointed with this chain. This is the first product of many that I have ordered from O.com, that I was unhappy with. I didn't get to wear it much more than a few weeks when it broke! However, I must take some responsibility, because I wanted a chain that was simple, that I could just leave on all the time, rather than taking it on and off all the time. I'm not sure, but maybe this chain was simply not made for this kind of use? If someone seeks a chain for special occasions only, then MAYBE it would be okay. I just ordered another type of chain, hoping it will be much more sturdy, fingers crossed!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, it actually did LOOK the same, (look-like ONLY)
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very disappointing. I had this necklace for only 4 weeks, and the chain broke! Not due to any pulling or because it was too tight, it simply broke while touching the pendant I had attached to it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver chains
 from Tn,  Jun 26, 2014

Silver is popular again. I needed some chains to use on old necklaces pendants. Reasonable prices make overstock the place for me to shop. I have no problems with the chains they are holding up very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth against skin.
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Jun 3, 2014

This neclace was to short for my purpose. I called and was given directions for return. I did so and was credited for my return. I bought nother one longer and it is beautiful, perfect for my pendent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pendant chain
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2014

This is a beautiful ,yet sturdy pendant chain I love it's substantial look and glittery appearance. It is exactly what I needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Northern CA,  Jan 7, 2014

I needed a fine silver chain to replace one that had broken on a favorite necklace. This one fits that bill perfectly! The clasp is a tiny bit onrey but that is the only thing I would change. The price was fabulous and I think I may order another for just in case it gets broken again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as advertised
 from Georgia,  Dec 4, 2013

functional and pretty. bought it for a solitare pendant and it looks really nice! probably wouldn't work with heavier piece however.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 inch chain - just what I wanted
 from Topeka Kansas,  Nov 19, 2013

This 20 inch chain was just what I wanted and was unable to find in the stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

I purchased 3 chains of various lengths and weights to wear with a variety of pendants and all three were exactly as advertised and are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to thin.
 from nj,  Jan 4, 2013

i ordered the chains for christmas gifts in plenty of time and did not receive until dec. 31st. they were very very thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Historic Orange, VA,  Oct 23, 2012

Absolutely no complaints from delivery to product. Received quickly and was exactly what I wanted for a great price. No problems with sturdiness although I think if you pulled it with great force it might break. I bought it to see if it would work for a white gold diamond pendant that I kept breaking the chain for and it looks great and seems to be holding up. No tarnish despite wearing it in the shower. Would definitely buy again in this length and others. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was better because I couldn't tell how thick it was.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this necklace
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 6, 2012

very nice necklace for the price. looks more expensive than it was!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from georgia,  Jul 30, 2011

Nice chain, great quality, very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Delicate
 from Allen, Texas,  May 20, 2011

Beautiful and delicate chain. It was as described and a very good deal for the length. I bought two.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Buy from Overstock
 from Vancouver, Wa.,  Jan 1, 2011

20" sterling silver necklace was perfect. Quality, price, description, shipping time all exceeded expectations. I have purchased quite a few things from Overstock over the years, both new and refurbished. I can honestly say I have never had to return anything. Overstock has certainly earned my confidence. Thank you, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 in. chain
 from galveston, tx,  Sep 16, 2010

perfect, this chain for me and where it everyday very durable. second chain that i have perchased can't beat price and quility.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top