Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delicate chain
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 18, 2010

The chain is delicate enough to use with a pendant, but pretty enough to wear alone. It was purchased as a gift and I am sure the 18 year old girl will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with necklace
 from mid-atlantic,  Dec 2, 2011

The other reviewer stated it well when saying this necklace is delicate enough to use with a pendant but pretty enough to wear alone. At 2mm it is fairly thin, but the unique link design adds definite interest and sparkle. I got this as a gift to go with a medium-sized pearl pendant on a silver mount, and it matches well. It feels like a gift-worthy piece (esp with a pendant) and a notch better than your typical generic silver chain. You should note that 16" is on the shorter side for a necklace and this chain does not include any extension chain as many necklaces do. I imagine the 16" length will work for many girls/women, but could be too short for some.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20-inch French Rope Chain
 from CA,  Jan 13, 2012

This necklace arrived nicely packaged. Though the description was accurate I was still surprised by the look and quality for the price ~ it is really nice! The chain has held up to daily wear with a 1" pendant and even overnight wear when I forget to take it off. The chain is soft but sturdy and has not kinked at all. It is a bright and shiny silver. I would definitely recommend and purchase again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great image match
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the Price Point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gram803
 Feb 15, 2016

Gave this for a gift, and she really seemed to like it! She wears if quite often when I see her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms N Williams
 Aug 23, 2015

I am satisfied with my purchase because it has not tarnished and the quality has remained the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver chain
 from Denver, Colorado,  Aug 15, 2014

It is a silver chain, it opens and closes as expected. It is silver as expected. It arrived in a timely fashion, and that's all I got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't believe the picture!!!
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 12, 2013

The picture on the website makes this chain look so much more substantial and bigger than it is. I thought I was getting a much thicker chain. This just came today and it is a tiny little thing. (some would call it delicate, but I wasn't looking for delicate.) Completely unsatisfied. This chain looks flimsy, like the kind you get free with a pendant. I don't understand the reviews that say you can wear it alone etc. I am wondering if they sent the wrong thing. I am usually pleased with overstock purchases, but not this time!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS rope chain
 from Buffalo NY,  Aug 13, 2013

Exactly what I wanted.Stron pretty to hold pendants,one very heavy. Fast delivery,good $.TY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from willcox az,  Feb 8, 2013

this is one of three that i got the better half. she loves them all! for the price its just a super deal

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was on but mine was off , should have went with a 24 inch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be of a high quality. really nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was good
 from Dixon, IL,  Jan 16, 2013

Was going to use for cross chain. Not strong enough. Very petite. Perfect Christmas present.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was not what I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stronger chain
 from Linesville, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought my wife a turquoise pendant and the chain that came with it was like spider silk thin without the spiderweb strength....very wimpy. This chain was a great match and looks very nice as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO THIN YOU COULD MISS IT
 from returns too lengthy Virgina,  Oct 23, 2012

WASN'T WORTH IT THE TROUBLE, OF ORDERING IT.WILL NEVER BUY AGAIN

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? BIGGER
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAD TO SEND BACK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from California,  Oct 12, 2012

A very nice chain boxed and ready to add a pendant and give as a gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chain
 from South Dakota,  Sep 12, 2012

This is a very nice chain. It is heavy enough to work well with the pendant I put on it. Good price, and good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks even better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite the deal
 from Southern Oregon,  Sep 8, 2012

I've been happily surprised with my sterling chain purchases on Overstock: great prices, good quality, no frills per se but they do come in a nice enough box if your intent is to gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain
 from OH,  Aug 25, 2012

This is a nice, everyday chain. I collect pendants so I wear it a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and delicate
 from AZ,  Jun 15, 2012

I haven't owned it very long, but it is a beautiful and dainty necklace. I bought it to go with a locket, but it is so dainty that the locket seems too big. However, I do love the necklace so no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift for baptism ichthus
 from Arlington, TX,  May 30, 2012

Overstock was there when I needed to order a little gift from our Sunday School class for a member who had been baptised. Our church presents a silver ichthus (ancient fish symbol) and we wanted to present a chain to hang it on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the money
 from Orlando FL,  May 3, 2012

Bought this necklace to replace another chain that was too lightweight. This one is quite nice, particularly for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Necklace
 from Hillsboro, NH,  Apr 25, 2012

I purchased this necklace for myself and am very satisfied with my purchase. I will definetly order again- I love overstock and have always been satisfied with my purchases.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is much better than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought