Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silver snake chain
 from East Tennessee,  Jun 9, 2011

I found this chain to hold a pendant my boyfriend gave me, and it's perfect. It matched the picture online, was true to size, and it holds up to my lifestyle- I'm pretty active and truthfully rough on chains, but this chain is short enough to keep from getting snagged on anything and long enough to be comfortable. I"m very pleased with my purchase and will be shopping more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kink in the chain
 from New Hampshire, NH,  Aug 5, 2011

The Necklace was nice when i took it out of the nice little white bag it came in. However my eyes were immediately drawn to a kink in the chain. a small area where there is an indent. Not only does this make the necklace look bad but it also compromises the strength of this chain. I had intended to give this to my girlfriend for our one year but i can't do that. i am disappointed and i will have to return this and find a replacement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same pretty much
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product over all looks good, but there is a kink in it (a small piece where it is missing a link so it is indented) that just compramises the whole thing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved at first but then....
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 14, 2011

I loved the necklace at first and received many compliments but then it broke after wearing only about 6 times. Of course the 90 day return period had expired. You have to be extremely careful with this chain as it will break easily.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chain
 from Lynden, WA,  May 5, 2011

This chain is more substantial than I thought it would be. Seems strong and very pretty. Just right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chain for a great price
 from South Carolina,  Jul 1, 2014

I recently bought a charm that came with a cheap necklace so I was looking for a new chain to replace it. This one is perfect. It's understated and simple. The only thing I hate is that it gets the little hairs on the back of your neck caught in it. Other than that, I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 and 18 inch snake chains
 from Worcester, MA,  Mar 27, 2013

After breaking a few of my chains I decided to buy stronger chains than came with pieces of jewelry so I could enjoy more without worrying about chain breaking and losing favorite pieces. The chains are beautiful and strong giving me confidence that I can enjoy favorite pendents without the normal concerns!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not as good as the actual product!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver snake chain
 from oxnard, calif.,  Feb 6, 2013

perfect for some charms that i have that needed a chain to put them on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what the picture shows
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chain for money
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

Good chain. The only problem is that it is very delicate. I almost broke the hook when it hooked to my sweater. But overall good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is very precise
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace chain.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 11, 2012

I purchased this chain to replace one I have that is quite tarnished. I expected this chain to be a bit heavier and, although it is a pretty chain, it is not heavy enough to hold the pendant I need it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be a bit heavier.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Length is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, simple silver chain.
 from Northern VA,  Aug 2, 2012

This chain is perfect alone or with an added charm. Simple and smart.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sterling silver snake chain
 from North Western New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

Nice chain for pendants.......better in person. Waiting for my 20 inch snake chain. Fast delivery. Highly recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver snake chain
 from Minnesota,  Sep 11, 2011

Versitile and strong. Has not tarnished. It's always nice to have an extra silver chain

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin and delicate
 from Florida,  May 27, 2011

I had expected a "heavier" chain, having confused 1 "mm" with 1 "cm" ! the actual width is best suited for a child. I wanted something somewhat more substantial.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16" Snake Chain
 from Denver, Co,  Mar 10, 2011

Item arrived earlier than expected, in great condition. I immediately put it on and was very pleased. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

stunning piece of jewelry! thank you for sending before Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chain
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 28, 2010

Good quality although kinked in some places. I like the chain for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 21, 2010

Clasp is incredibly difficult to open and the necklace is kinked in some places.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from Mystic, CT,  Jan 4, 2010

Merchandise was exactly as expected. It arrived quickly and in gift box which I did not expect. Nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top