Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shiny but not strong enough
 from Bayville, New York,  Aug 9, 2011

I wore this chain for about 3 weeks with a light silver initial charm. Unfortanetely when I was getting undressed it caught on my shirt and broke easily. I was very dissapointed because I loked the lengtht and appearance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good facsimile
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chain was very attractive and shiny but broke easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and not bad looking
 from Denver, Co,  Jul 14, 2014

nice look great price not sure how sturdy it's going to be for something I do not take off. Guess to be determined.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dainty chain..pretty but afraid it will break
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 3, 2013

Very dainty so I'm afraid it will break. It's fine for my purposes since it's for a pendant I wear very rarely. I bought it to replace the original chain which broke. It is hard to hook and I hope it doesn't break because it is pretty.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very high quality!
 from Birmingham, AL metro area.,  Jul 18, 2013

It is a very nice weight, more choker length. I will be wearing it with a triskele I wear everyday

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver chain
 from Upstate New york,  Nov 12, 2012

Exactly what I had wanted. Met all my expectations, and I wear it all the time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chain
 from Atlanta area,  Sep 26, 2012

Just what I wanted for turqoise pendant. Bright and shiny, matches silver ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, better than ones I saw in dept store
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chain!
 from Berwick, PA,  Aug 28, 2012

Great chain, thin, sparkling, could mimic 10K white gold.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snake chain
 from Kernersville, NC,  Apr 10, 2012

This chain is very shiny. It is thick enough to hold a charm but still delicate looking. I am very pleased with the chain and I wear it everyday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Snake Chain
 from Scituate, Rhode Island,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my grandson and was very pleased with the quality of the product. The shine is unbelievable. I am very happy with this purchase. Overstock products are A1.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snake Chain
 from The Woodlands, Tx,  Nov 2, 2011

I love the snake chains that I purchased from you and would recommend them to anyone looking for a ss necklace. The quality is excellent and they are very very nice to wear! Thank you O.com for such wonderful inexpensive jewelry!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Maine,  Aug 13, 2011

I was looking for a 16 inch chain that I could wear easily throughout the summer with several different pendants that I own. The pendants are high polished, and I wanted a chain to match. This, with its diamond-cutting, fit the bill perfectly. Great price, too. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than expected
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

this is a very nice silver chain which is perfect for pendants (which is what I use it for). The only negative comment I can make is that the clasp is really hard to work (it is very tiny). The only way I can open it is by using my fingernail which gets destroyed in the process. I am going to have the clasp replaced by a jeweler...but otherwise it is really a lovely piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful than as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Snake Chain
 from Shreveport, LA,  Aug 2, 2011

Very nice chain. Appears to be well made and has a nice weight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable to on-line image view
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from New York, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

This is a great chain for pendants and works well for most of my "new age" silver pendants. I purchased two and they're substantial for slightly big pendants. One con - one of them was kinked slightly during shipping so I would not recommed that you bend these too much when you are store them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daimond cut snake chain
 from Boston,MA,  Jun 11, 2011

Chain was a very good value and I'm very happy with it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Torrington, CT,  May 14, 2011

Necklace is very nice. Looks good with my charms. Love it!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay Overstock!
 Mar 23, 2011

Once again Overstock did not disappoint!.. This sterling silver chain was exactly what I hoped it was, I like a shorter length and they are hard to find in dept stores. The shine and feel are fantastic.I have made many purchases now from O and to be honest, the only time I was disappointed was when I didn't read the description completely. I ALWAYS look to Overstock first for anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny Silver!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 11, 2011

This is a very pretty snake chain necklace. The diamond cut makes it very shiny. So, as pretty as it is, it doesn't go with all small pendants that you may choose to wear with this necklace. However, it is nice to have for those pendants that do match perfectly. I would recommend that this is a necklace that every woman should have because you always have some small pendant that doesn't match the regular duller silver snake chain versus the shimmering diamond cut.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from HOUSTON,TEXAS,  Jan 11, 2011

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL NECKLACE/CHAIN I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE SNAKE CHAINS BECAUSE THR ALWAYS HAVE A LOBSTER CLSP ON THEM AND THEY ARE STONG AND EXPENSIVE LOOKING CHAINS.ALWAYS BUY ASNAKE CHAIN TO REPLACE IT WITH THE ONES THAT CIME W/RING CLASP CLOSURES!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver chain
 from Whidbey Island WA,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought a few of these, as they will hold a little Christmas tree charm for grandchildren. These are small chains, don't expect them to be anything other than that. The quality is good, no kinking, and they aren't very long. Perfect for children or petite women. Very delicate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top