Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
better than I thought
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2009

My other review stated that the necklace was too bright, making it look not real. I did a search on how to oxidize silver and found that if you hard boil an egg and crush it into a ziplock bag with the necklace, in about 30-60 minutes, it will be oxidized. This worked great (also confirming that this is indeed silver). My necklace now matches the pendant that I have and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Jan 15, 2010

I ordered this necklace with the knowledge that I could be throwing my money away. I received it and was amazed at the quality and shine. I wear it to bed, in the shower and all the time. It is still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain was shorter than advertised
 from North Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

I love the chain....it is just what I had imagined it to be, and very sparkly. When I tried it on, however, with a pendant, I was shocked that it was so tight around my neck. It was a 15 inch chain, not a 16 inch one. If ordering for a teenage daughter, it might be fine, but it is too short for an adult.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? chain was shorter than advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? it was one inch shorter than advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review.
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Aug 18, 2011

Absolutely a beautful presentation on the neck of the wearer. I love it. I get many compliments everytime I wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good chain for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Lancaster, NY,  Mar 5, 2011

I purchased this little chain for a Swarovski crystal heart from Valentine's Day and it proved to be an absolute perfect size!! I liked the shorter length and the lobster claw clasp which is easier to use with my nails. It looks elegant, shiny, and substantial enough even though being petite. Don't be fooled that it is a thin little rope chain, it will definitely hold up for a bigger pendant than what I'm using it for. I also liked that it was made in Italy! I am thrilled I made this purchase and it is a definite keeper, thank you Overstock for having what I was looking for!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 Jan 2, 2011

The necklace was extremely shiny and was actually more luminescent than another 925 sterling silver object. However, the chain is thicker than it lets on to be making it difficult for some charms to hang on it. It just barely fit with the one that I purchased it for, but now looks great on the old lady.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Arlington, TX,  May 7, 2010

I just received the necklace yesterday and it was delivered in 4-5 days, as usual. The diamond cut really shines. It makes the pendant stand out as well. It is choker length so is perfect for those open necked blouses. I was concerned about it being strong enough to hold my heavy pendants but I've tried it and it seems to work fine. I like it so well, I'm ordering the 18 inch necklace. I can be hard to please so take my word for it, it's nice and you will be pleased. The lobster clasp is not as good of quality as the necklace but for the price, it's fine. My jeweler said he could replace the lobster clasp for very little money. This is a thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver chain
 from simi valley, CA,  Oct 8, 2008

I always love the quality of the products I find on Overstock. this chain is lovely. I personally needed an 18 inch chain and got this one by accident. Of course I will keep it. I wanted one that is a lot thinner, however. I have a lovely diamond pendent that I thought this would be perfect for. It is thicker than I thought so I ordered a different style. I willkeep this one though. I have ordered from Overstock for many years..couldn't live without them..LOL. I am an exclusive online shopper and never have to worry about quality from Overstock. I sound like an ad, but I am not. I am a real person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great necklace
 from Greater Philadelphia Area,  Apr 2, 2008

Originally I purchased this to wear with a pendant that my husband gave me for Valentine's Day (to replace a chain that was too long). However, the clasp was too thick to pass through the opening on the pendant which isn't bad because the necklace looks great on it's own! It has a strong clasp and sparkles nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright
 from Oxnard, Ca,  Jan 2, 2014

Bought as a replacement chain for a pendant it is vey sturdy and shiny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great everyday chain
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 4, 2013

This is a great value. The sterling silver chain has nice weight to it and it looks great. Even nicer than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace
 from Illinois,  Dec 12, 2012

I have had this necklace for a year now and the silver is still as silver as the day I bought it. This is a really nice necklace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Hard to say, I don't think you can ever get a truly good sense of what something looks like from your computer screen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice necklace. I don't think you would be disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chain
 from RI,  Nov 27, 2012

This chain is a Great Buy! I would recommend it to anyone. It was exactly as stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect short silver necklace!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Aug 30, 2012

This necklace is exactly what I was looking for. Extremely satisfied!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good guality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sterling silver rope chain
 from Tennessee,  May 11, 2012

Great necklace. Exceptional quality for the price. Great for everyday use or for a night out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, nice, glad I bought!
 from IL,  Apr 24, 2012

This is exactly what I wanted for a pendant chain for my daughter. Nice quality, very bright, shiny and sparkly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice..
 from new york,newyork,  Dec 24, 2011

gifted this to my97th old grandmother a couple week before her passing.. she was very happy with chain... and so was I...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
genentech
 from Chicago,  Dec 22, 2011

This was perfect to wear along with a longer chain which I was so pleased with

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the reviews were right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Southern California,  Dec 15, 2011

I was very pleased with this necklace. Very elegant and rich looking. I bought this for a Christmas gift for my daughter to wear with a special pendant we had given her last Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
l pleased with look
 from NC,  Dec 14, 2011

Well pleased with purchase of chain. very good size for pendant...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought