Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Style at a Great Price
 from LA, CA,  Jun 13, 2007

I am an avid and experienced fashion jewelry collector (both gold and silver). I bought this ring last year and have not been disappointed. "O" always does a great job with their photo examples, which made me confident to purchase the item. The only mistake I made was to forget that when buying a wide ring to buy a size up (generally a half size is sufficient). There are some days, particularly warm days, when I cannot wear this ring. The style and craftsmanship are excellent. The CZs are not quite as sparkly as I would hope, but this tends to be a common problem with CZs ¿ they either look fake because they sparkle too much, or they aren't cut as well as they should be and appear a bit dull. Given the vintage styling, I would prefer a more subdued look, which this ring offers. One of the other reviews suggested that the ring is plated. There's an easy way to check. The inside of the band on a sterling silver ring should read .925 (you may need a magnifying glass to read it). One reason why sterling silver sometimes tarnishes badly and won't cleanup is due to rhodium plating ¿ or rather the fact that the rhodium finish has deteriorated. It's not that the silver isn't real silver; rather some manufacturers, to give a silver ring the look of platinum or to ostensibly prevent tarnishing, will plate silver rings with rhodium. That's the only thing I fault "O" for ¿ their descriptions don't indicate consistently whether or not an anti-tarnish treatment of this nature has been applied. Rhodium is a type of platinum and as long as it remains intact you won¿t see tarnishing and the ring will be unusually white and shiny (like white gold or new platinum). Unfortunately, once it wears off the silver underneath tends to look black or dull. For this reason I don't care for anti-tarnish plating. As for whether this particular ring is rhodium plated, I cannot say for certain. All I know is that with occasional use over the past year it has remained as good as new. If you don't plan to wear rings like this daily, or at least remove them when working with chemical cleaners ¿ as with any jewelry ¿ you should enjoy many years and many compliments with respect to this ring. If, like a previous reviewer, the ring tarnishes and won¿t shine up, you might be able to find a jeweler who will plate the ring with rhodium (might be expensive, however). Overall, I would say this is a fantastic price for a tasteful, stylish ring. Treat yourself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!!!
 from Saint Louis,  Oct 24, 2007

This ring is absolutely beautiful. I have a Tacori high end wedding set on the other hand which is also antique style wedding jewelry, and they both sparkle the same!! The picture does not do the ring justice at all, I just got the ring in the mail today, it is stunning and really looks real. I received it in two business days! Purchase this ring and you will not be disapointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the real thing.
 from clinton township, michigan,  Sep 4, 2007

Snags on everything. The appearance is just OK, not anything special and definitely does not look like good sterling silver. Restocking fees prevented me from returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute design but fair-price execution.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2010

First thing: ring arrived like 1-2 days after ordering. Wow. However, I just learned something new: Small CZs DO NOT shine like diamonds and it's VERY obvious. The ring design is very cute and I might still keep it because of the filigree style and the stones do shine some. It's just that I do have bands with small diamonds and even though small, you cannot stop the small diamonds from shining and the stones in this ring pale by comparison. (Might be interesting one day to make this style w/ real diamonds) Moreover, the execution is somewhat messy, with some of the stones set higher than others, the prongs and finish edges do not seem as neat as they could have been -- but because the stones are tiny (2mm?), this is not obvious unless you take off the ring and closely examine it in good light, possibly under a loupe, checking each stone individually. Having said all that, the ring looks good on your finger (you will want to get at least a 1/2 size up due to the width of the band and its sizing) -- it's looking good now and I think I won't be taking it off for a bit here. I'm debating but I'm leaning toward keeping it. So 2 stars: Fair quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful antique feel
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2006

This ring is fantastic. I have a small hand and wear a six on my ring finger and it really stands out - but not too much. The CZ stones are not so large that it feels fake and overbearing - it looks like something that you would find at an estate jewelry auction. This could definitely pass for an heirloom piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring!
 from Logansport, IN,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a beautiful ring. The picture cannot begin to show the wonderful sparkle that emanates from the CZ's. The filligree band sppears to be the work of a talented silversmith.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site was beautiful, but could not convey the sparkl of the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I have received many compliments on this ring,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality doesn't match up
 from Allentown, Pa.,  Aug 6, 2011

I thought the ring looked much better on screen, the ring didn't have the sparkle and the quality that I had expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it looked better on screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That was the problem, I wasn't happy with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ring!
 from Chico, CA,  Jul 23, 2011

I received my ring and was immediately pleased with it. It does have some areas that stick up a little, but I have not had a problem with it snagging or cutting. I would reorder this for a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image represented the ring well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seem good, especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really pretty ring. The bad part about it is that the metal part that holds in the stones is sharp. I wore this ring on my ring finger and It scratched up my pinkey and middle finger. It was also a little bit large for me. Again, it is very pretty, but I won't be wearing it often because it is not worth the scrapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique look ring
 Feb 24, 2008

I looked and looked at this ring, read the reviews, and took a chance. It is just okay. I have not worn it yet. A little big for everyday, and not quite the quality for a special occasion. It was not expensive, so I don't feel like I lost anything. I guess you get what you pay for in some instances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU HAVE TO ORDER FROM HERE!
 from PA,  Jan 12, 2008

I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH OVERSTOCK.COM. I AM ALSO VERY SURPRISED AT THE VALUE OF THE RING I GAVE TO MY GIRLFRIEND AS AN ANNIVERSARY GIFT. IT LOOKS LIKE I PAID ALOT OF MONEY FOR THE RING AND I REALLY DID NOT. IT IS SO DETAILED AND LOOKS ANTIQUE JUST LIKE SHE LIKES. I WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK TO THIS SITE MANY MORE TIMES. THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE AND VALUE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2007

I have bought many pieces of jewelry from O.com. This one was a shame. When it arrived, I was thrilled. It Iooked just as it did in the photo. After wearing it only once the stone in the center became very dull. Now it looks fake when I wear it. It's too late for me to return it, so it sits in my jewelry box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Aren't Everything
 from Anaheim,  Aug 15, 2007

This ring is very flashy and looks really nice, I have gotten compliments on it. The only drawback is that it is very painful to wear. It has sharp edges on the inside and out and it digs into the finger you wear it on and the fingers on the sides. I would take it to a jeweler to buff out the edges but it is not worth the cost of doing that. This is definetly not a comfortable ring to wear and only wear it for short periods of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Aug 1, 2007

This ring looks nice, but seems to be not solid sterling silver. The plating has come off the bottom part of the ring, and I am quite disappointed with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty at first
 from georgia,  Jul 20, 2007

This ring was very pretty right out of the package. I was pleased... it looked nice on my small finger. However, after wearing it for only about a month the silver finish came just about completely off. I really doubt it is solid sterling silver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE THIS RING! It is absolutely gorgeous -- perfect for me, a 20-something. I wouldn't recommend this ring for an older person who would prefer a more elegant piece. This is a sparkly, fun piece that I wear when I go out. I get a ton of compliments on it everytime. I haven't experienced any loose stones. It's great for what it is -- admired from distance (as in ~6 inches), but under close scrutiny, minor blemishes are noticeable. Cheap-looking, it is NOT. I would gladly buy this ring

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great start, bad ending
 from Lawrenceburg, KY,  Mar 25, 2007

I bought this ring to wear as an everyday ring. I love the style and think it a very nice ring however, it is apparently a plated ring. I've only had it for 3 weeks and the plating is starting to wear off the edges and inside the band. The description doesn't mention any kind of plating and I would not have purchased it if I had known it was plated. Once the plating wears off the ring is basically unwearable since the underlying metal is rough and not very attractive. If you're looking for a ring to wear everyday, I would not advise purchasing this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for the price
 from Tampa Bay,  Mar 21, 2007

For the money, this ring is a good purchase. The tooling on the ring is beautifully done and the settings are not crooked. My only concern is the quality of the silver overlay and how long it will last before wearing. It is surprisingly heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too big...Not to small..just the right size!
 from Goldsboro, Maryland,  Oct 2, 2006

I bought this ring for my sister. She sells cosmetics so I like to buy her rings to dress up her hands. This ring is perfect. Its not too flashy and it's just the right size. The design is beautiful...antique looking. Another great ring from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Feb 10, 2015

The girl was cheap too so it worked out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 250 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought