Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect white gold chain!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 13, 2007

This chain was perfectly matched to my pendants, on which I needed to wear them. It is smoothe, strong, and well made...no flaws whatsoever. It is exactly what I hoped for when I saw it online. Thank you overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from santa rosa, CA,  Oct 23, 2013

Very disappointed with the chain - has a couple different colors - had a kink already, very dull appearance, no shine of any kind. Not like any other snake chain I've seen. While the cost was good, will be returning as looks like it's a cheap metal that has no shine, no nice appearance!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chain
 from Oregon,  Jul 15, 2010

I bought this chain to go with a pendant I had custom made for a gift. It was perfect! It had a nice weight and wasn't cheap looking or flimsy. The local jewelers couln't come close to the price. It arrived quickly and was everything I expected, and more. My sister was very pleased with her gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A most excellent purchase!
 from Bay City, TX,  Feb 11, 2008

This chain is absolutely incredible. I was looking for another chain to put my heart pendant on in that the original one was a little to fragile looking for me and I was afraid of losing the pendant. This chain works perfectly. It's the right length, and weight, looks wonderful, and really compliments the pendant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jump on this purchase
 from Virginia,  Dec 1, 2007

This is a high quality chain. It by far exceeds the cost. I have paid so much more for chains like this. The picture doesn't do the lobster clasp juctice. It's really strong and secure on both ends. If you want a high end chain jump on this one. It brings out the beauty in everything I wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Marina Del Rey, Ca,  Apr 16, 2014

The chain was just what my mom wanted. It was hard to find any place else. Looked great and a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chain and nice length
 from Kentucky,  Feb 28, 2014

The 24 inch chain is the perfect length for me. It goes well with sweaters. I would definately buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Price, Wrong Item
 from Missouri,  Jun 26, 2012

I ordered a WHITE gold chain. I received a beautiful GOLD gold chain. I'll keep it for another present later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain for my special pendant
 from Houston, TX,  May 7, 2012

This chain is as promised, but like all snake chains, there were a couple of very minor "bends" in the necklace. It doesn't affect how it looks when worn but I'm so OCD I like things perfect. I think this type of chain will tend to "bend" or "kink" just a little when put in a baggie or box for shipping. I still love wearing it, just know it won't be "perfect."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k white gold 18 inch snake chain
 from NPR, Florida,  Nov 26, 2008

This chain was exactly what my wife was looking for. It is thick enough to look nice alone but holds her white gold charms/pendants perfectly. She is also able to wear it all the time because It does not catch in her hair and is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and substantional snake chain
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Jul 21, 2008

This snake chain is on my neck as I type this review! I went to the mall looking for both yellow and white gold snake chains and if I could find any they where either tiny little things or/and kinked. I have a couple of charms on this chain that are sterling so it mixes very well. The down side is that maybe it looks like sterling. I wear this to bed, in the shower, 24/7. Maybe I shouldn't but it is so flexible! I just love it! I know it is gold whether any one else does or not doesn't matter!!! I recommend this chain to any one!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Alabama,  Jan 22, 2008

I received a beautiful white gold pendant for Christmas from my children but hated the cheap chain it came on. This necklace is perfect! Beautiful, classic and goes with everything! I LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain not crimped/welded at clasps
 from Nashville,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought this chain as a Christmas gift for my wife. She liked the chain but the chain slipped out of the clasp due to poor workmanship. I had to take it to a jewelery repair shop and have it spot welded on one side. When we got it home the other side slipped out. I crimped it down myself and it has held so far. Overstock credited the amount it cost to have it fixed to my account, so we are happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White gold snake chain
 from morris county, nj,  Dec 10, 2007

I just received this beautiful white gold snake chain for a pendant which I had my local jeweler put on for me. It is really pretty-strong, but not overly thick. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Gold Chain
 from Tucson AZ,  Sep 29, 2007

The chain was perfect. I had purchased a diamond solataire earier this year and I was worried that the chain that came with it was not sufficient for it. This chain I am not as worried about the diamond comming off as I wear it always and it is much stronger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better chain Better price
 from atlanta,ga,  Aug 20, 2007

i had looked for a chain at several retail and discount stores but found this one on Overstock . The chain arrived and it is better than anything i looked at and priced well below even the discount stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top