Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kacey6
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Dec 15, 2007

The chain is very beautiful, just a little more delicate than it appears in the picture. I would not use this as an "everyday" necklace chain, however, it definitely flatters my more expensive, finer, more petite jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrated
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Dec 20, 2014

I am displeased at this necklace. First of all, the necklace was in knots! I tried for 15 minutes to get the knot out but decided that it is not worth my energy or time! I was also fearful that I would damage the necklace. I'm returning it TODAY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Noblesville, Indiana,  Oct 29, 2014

I love this necklace! It arrived so very quickly and the packaging was perfect. The color of the necklace is spectacular. It's a great length, 24" and it fits me perfectly. I have a 3+ carat diamond to put on this chain so I wanted the safest, the most awesome chain that I could find. I found it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About What You Would Expect
 from NC,  Sep 15, 2014

First necklace came with a permanent kink, but Overstock replaced it promptly. Second necklace came VERY tangled, but I was able to untangle it with no permanent damage. Like others have said, this is a very thin chain with an okay, but not great clasp. However, it is 1/3 of the price of a white gold chain from a major jeweler, so...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chain
 from Jamul, CA,  Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful chain, made a wonderful gift, delivered fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 26, 2014

I wanted a light little chain for the times when all that's needed is a little sparkle. It's very delicate so if you want something more substantial, this is not it, but it was perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White gold chain
 from Santa Cruz, california,  Jan 18, 2014

This is a very delicate, fine quality white gold chain. Although it is more delicate that I expected, it turned out to be exactly what I wanted. So pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with Product
 from Clinton, NJ,  Jun 23, 2013

I wanted a thin chain for a pendant and this was a good length and quality so far. I've had it for ~4 months and so far it hasn't stretched at all (even when I accidently snag it). Only drawback is it's a little shinier than I was expecting, but it still looks classy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked the same in the photos as it did in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's fair, durable so far, has not stretched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

The chain is very nice. A bit thin, but a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace very thin
 from Louisville Ky,  Jan 3, 2013

Although I knew the price of the necklace was low I had no idea that the necklace would not even come close to the size on the web site. However with that said, my girlfriend loved the delicacy of the necklace and has not taken it off since. My only concern is will it hold up and not break over time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was a bad representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The necklace was ultra thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain
 from NJ,  Nov 27, 2012

The chain is thin, but the price reflects that. What I love about this dainty chain is how the light catches it and it sparkles. Really nice chain, especially for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent addition to charm
 from Glendale NY,  Feb 2, 2012

my son bought me a beautiful cat necklace for Christmas, however the necklace was extremely thin and broke before I even got to wear it . This necklace goes great with the charm and looks beautiful

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was as in picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with my necklace
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 18, 2011

I would recommend this product with the caveat that the buyer realizes that this is a very thin chain. I bought this as a gift for someone who is wearing a past, present, future diamond pendant on the display chain it came with. I want a little heavier gauge chain that isn't fragile and at risk of breaking, but this chain is too thin to accomplish that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Inconclusive due to scale
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Atlanta area,  Oct 4, 2011

Very nice. Small fasteners, easy for small bale on pendant. Used for 3/4 carat Moissanite stone. Added screw-type fasteners for ease in connecting and to keep pendant on chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be department store grade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, delicate chain for a small pendant. Great p
 from Milford, CT,  Oct 4, 2011

It's a really delicate chain, perfect for a small pendant. I put my pearl cage pendant on it, and it's working out great. Awesome price as well compared to the jewelry stores!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but no
 from Chicago,  Aug 6, 2010

This necklace is very pretty, but far too delicate to trust with any type of pendant. I was purchasing this to replace a very similar chain that broke. I thought that this would be a little heftier than the one that I already had. Sadly, I am returning this chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chain
 Apr 23, 2010

I am very happy with this chain. It is fine, but box chains are strong, and it is very, very shiny, and works well with some pendants that I have that have small bales. Plus, I've seen chains that cost this much and more and are only 10K, so I think this one is an excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K WG 18 inch chain
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 12, 2008

This chain was a nice surprise in value for the price. I will be buying more jewelry from overstock Thank You for a pleasant buying experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white gold chain
 from new york ny,  Jun 22, 2008

i thought that the chain was thicker. it appeared that way on line

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chain
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 17, 2008

Very nice chain - it sparkles and is the perfect length and strength for your favorite pendant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought